We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful decor”
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,653 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The murals in this lobby are amazing As well as the replica of the terracotta warrior and carriage The rooms are very comfortable it is within walking distance of the city wall, and is on a busy street, but the hotel is very quiet
I enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmesk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for your valueble comments.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am a traveller who prefers modern style hotels. The Hilton in Xian just opened two years ago (as I recall), and thus fits my hotel requirements quite well. This hotel is located inside and close to the Great city Wall of Xian and thus serves as a good base for exploring this city). However, from my experience with other hotels in this chain, the Hilton brand is unfortunately not very even across the world, with some hotel outlets being far from five stars, but luckily we were in for a positive surprise at the Hilton Xian. The hotel has a spacious lobby and a modern yet Chinese feel. We were upgraded to Executive floor level upon check-in, very nice gesture! The rooms do not disappoint, big comfy bed and great pillows. Also, the marble flooring bathrooms are wonderfull with both bathtub and a spacious shower with rainforest showering.

But, still, I have a hard time giving this hotel five stars experience, as I had some annoying incidents which influenced my overall score. First, the wifi in our room, very weak signal, if any at all. Despite my complaint, no fixing of the problem. So, poor internet access,if any, throughout our stay. Second, breakfast buffet restaurant somewhat a chaotic experience with some of the staff being non-attentive to guest requests plus lacking English language skills. I dont blame them, rather the hotel for having placed these people in a service oriented function. Other staff was, on the contrary, very friendly and helpful.

The hotel has an ATM (MasterCard and Visa ok) in the lobby for withdrawal of Chinese Renminbi and a travel agent desk for booking of tours in the city and its vicinity. A very helpful travel agent assisted us in, among many, our special request to book tickets for the outdoor famous Chinese pantomime show "A song of everlasting sorrow" which uses a true whole mountain range as part of the backdrop stage - amazing and what a show. A must see!

Will I return to Hilton Xian? Yes, as this hotel is a five star hotel in many aspects, which may not disappoint on my hopefully next visit hereto.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordic_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your staying experience with us. We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues. Talking about the breakfast service, I will personnal talk to our F&B Manager and let him focusing on the improvement of the F&B service.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the Hilton Xian.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was so far the best Hilton (including all the different hotels of the chain like Garden Inn or Double Tree) I had stayed. I never saw a staff so good in service and attention to the guests. I wish I had stayed longer. The front desk was very helpful specially Dustin and the manager, and all my gratitude to Crystal of the Concierge desk. She was the most respectful and caring person that I found during my trip to Xi'An since I began to plan it in USA months ago - when I sent an email to Hilton asking for informations on tours to the Warriors of Terracotta. I had an early check out and left my big luggage at the hotel's storage for the full day tour. The manager that morning knew that I had a late evening train to Beijing and allowed me to use the facilities of the fitness center for resting and a shower back from my tour and before I get my train (a long journey of twelve hours at least) to Beijing. It made all the difference! This final touch was really memorable. I will never forget. Congratulations staff of Hilton Xi'An. You know how to receive the guests and how to give a good service!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments for Hilton Xian. This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest. We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The property seems new. It is well located, not too far from the city wall and the Muslim area. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff are friendly, try hard but generally not very fluent in English. The food is not bad. Except for checking in and out, it takes forever to get things done.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My room was not that clean and quite noisy. I found a slipper which did not belong to us in my room. There was an obivous oily hand mark on the frosted glass of the bathroom. The road my room facing is quite noisy. The bedsheet is quite rough.

The first day breakfast was a mess, the staff assigned two tables for our family and some mainlands guest just took our tables without asking.

In the lobby toliet, there was a man looks like a government officer in uniform having a poo without closing the toilet door and looking at you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fg6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the room clean and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure in the future that we do a better job of streamlining the process for the guests. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in a standard room in Xian Hilton for 5 nights during Easter holiday and really enjoyed the whole experience. In general, it offers standard service of a five-star hotel with nothing very surprising until the day we checked out. We checked out in the morning and after settlement of the bills, we were asked if we had breakfast already. Our answer was no and the manager run to the bakery and got us some croissants/muffins as well as water so we could eat on the road to airport. We are so touched by this small but caring gesture, and never expect such thing will happen in China. OK, it didn't happen anywhere in our past 20-year traveling experience. The final touch of this Xian trip was so memorable and I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhuang9161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest. Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are so used to the breakfast tradition of Hitlon - a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice on offer once you sit down at your dinning table.
We missed that in Hilton Xian.
No drinks (water, tea, coffee, juice, milk) until you ask and the waitresses look at you as if you do not know what self-service breakfast means.
We usually avoid the morning crowd and take our breakfast after 9am but the food stations are left with not much choice. They should have everything re-filled/replenished...
Accommodation wise, it is not bad and the location is excellent. If we are not so demanding on our breakfast experience, we may come back...

Room Tip: rooms facing the garden is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the poor breakfast experience and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure in the future that we do a better job of streamlining the process for the guests. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,653 in Xi'an
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,653 in Xi'an
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,653 in Xi'an
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,653 in Xi'an
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#39 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $107 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Xi'an located within the ancient city wall-the central Xi'an. Adjacent to the most popular shopping area and attractions. Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Hotel has 309 spacious rooms. Outdoor landscaped roof garden spanning over 21,528 sq. ft. It’s easy to keep on top of your exercise routine here at the hotel, all guests enjoy complimentary access to our 25m heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Here to relax? Treat yourself to a massage or facial in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing