We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Xi'an”
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great little oasis in the city. We booked a standard room and got upgraded due to being members of Hilton Honors programme. Very comfortable room, great buffet breakfast and all the facilities expected in a 5* hotel. Decent location within the old city walls and walking distance to the Drum and Bell Tower and nearby attractions. Staff are very helpful and english communication was not a problem. If you are staying in Xi'an then I'd have no problem recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Laundry was expensive but it was CNY and everything was closed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and your valuable comments for staying at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Xi'an
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

This may also be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at... That's saying a lot I know.

We booked a standard room, but were upgraded to their executive 8th floor. Front desk staff were helpful, spoke excellent English, and very accommodating.

Lobby: Grandiose, well decorated, free wifi internet.

Rooms: Spacious and well decorated. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Motorized curtains, spacious bathroom with steam shower. In room safe. The works. All must have been recently renovated. Rooms were spotless. Toiletries provided were also top notch.

Breakfast buffet: This may have been the highlight of the hotel. The best breakfast buffet, hands down. Extensive oriental options, egg station, salad bar, sushi, fruits, steamed dim sum options, salads, etc. You could eat here 10 days in a row and eat something different every time. The staff were also very polite, helpful and service was excellent.

China Restaurant: Excellent meal. Many options. But there are also many other places to dine in the area.

Only issue was with their concierge. We are seasoned travelers who like to take things easy and go with the flow. When we tried to book a day trip to see the Terra Cotta Warriors, the hotel staff was pushing the private car option or the 8 hr fixed rate cab option. I think this is something common all over china, as we experienced this at every stop on the trip. They assume foreigners will just pay inflated prices (most probably do... we don't).

Anyways, we took the 7 RMB bus to the Warriors and didn't think twice about the 500RMB offer we got the cab, or the 600RMB+tip for the tour (by the way, tour operators expect tips in China, and they will make you aware of this...). Trip took 50 minutes, on a clean and comfortable bus. I suggest you do your research about the day trips. these "arrangements" made by hotel staff for external services must include kickbacks or finders fees, and are usually never a good deal.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book an executive suite and certainly include breakfast!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YYZ_globetrotter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and share your experience at the Hilton Xian.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will personally talk to our Front Office Manager and have her focusing on the right service standards in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is a very chinese style hotel and I believe many foreigners would like to take a visit. It's located in the "old town" of China, which is also close to the subway so that you can browse around Xian easily. Everything is of a standard 5* hotel and the services is nice too! The breakfast has good variety and enjoyed the stay there :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joejoejoehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed one night in December 2012 - everything was excellent and very luxurious. No problems. Very good service. Really well presented, clean and modern room. Excellent bathroom (great shower). Breakfast selection was very broad. Would definitely stay again. (I'd live there if I could!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenie-esplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Xi'an recently and had a wonderful time. The rooms are beautiful and the staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb and again, the staff was friendly and always offering help to make our stay pleasant. The Director of Sales even stopped at our table asking if there was anything she could do to make our stay more pleasant. The location is great for walking to various sites of Xi'an. I would highly recommend the Hilton Xi'an!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and share your experience at the Hilton Xian.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We came to this hotel after staying at Hilton's Wangfujing property in Beijing. That hotel was good; this one blew it away. We were happy to be upgraded and the concierge floor staff was amazing. They were helpful and had exceptional English skills. We received excellent advice on where to eat and what to do. The city wall experience was unforgettable. We had an early flight and the staff thoughtfully packed us croissants and water. We will definitely tell everyone that this is an excellent hotel choice in Xian.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for your very positive comments and share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a good solid Hilton. Being in Asia I would say its a higher standard than Hilton's throughout Europe. The rooms are very nicely appointed and very comfortable. If you are looking to utilize the concierge service I wold recommend visiting the Sofitel down the road. We started by visiting the concierge desk within the Hilton but they were only interested in selling their own overpriced services and when we said we would look elsewhere we let someone harassed. The Sofitel sorted us out with exactly the kind of trip we wanted in about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallymcchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

I noticed we have not entirely met your expectations, in particular with the Concierge service. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will personally talk to our Front Office Manger and have her focusing on the service standards improvement in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and share your experience at the Hilton Xian. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
677 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,616 in Xi'an
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,616 in Xi'an
472 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#42 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $116 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Xi'an located within the ancient city wall-the central Xi'an. Adjacent to the most popular shopping area and attractions. Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Hotel has 309 spacious rooms. Outdoor landscaped roof garden spanning over 21,528 sq. ft. It’s easy to keep on top of your exercise routine here at the hotel, all guests enjoy complimentary access to our 25m heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Here to relax? Treat yourself to a massage or facial in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing