We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Expensive in-room WiFi, crowded at breakfast, tour groups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,328 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Expensive in-room WiFi, crowded at breakfast, tour groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were part of a Viking tour group. It is a very nice hotel with large, luxurious rooms. They did have free WiFi in the lobby. There was not enough room in the breakfast area so we had to carry our food and drinks, and sit, in another room, which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We were sorry to learn that you were not very satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention and action.

We would like to get your contact information if possible, please send it to: xian.info@hilton.com. this will enable us to take the appropriate action.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    266
    77
    20
    8
See reviews for
186
342
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautiful reception, staff pleasant and spoke good english. Executive floor staff were very professional and helpful. Lovely room, very comfortable hotel. Good food. Staff kindly prepared a birthday cake for my boyfriend for his birthday, beautiful cake with flowers and candles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-couple999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. We are honored to arrange the birthday cake for your boyfriend. We will be glad to spend every important and happy moment with you, our valued guests.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Like so many travellers we went to Xi'an to see the terracotta warriors. I was not expecting anything special with the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. This was one of the most luxurious Hiltons at which I've stayed. The staff tried incredibly hard to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, even coming up to the buffet with us to offer suggestions regarding Chinese dishes for us to try. Some staff had better English skills than others but I certainly can't complain as they all spoke better English than I do Chinese!
The hotel is in a good location for sight seeing and I would readily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storeyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I will definitely say this was a 5 star experience from start to finish. The hotel staff personally greeted us and checked us in quickly and without issue. The General Manager of the hotel took time to welcome us to the hotel personally adding an extra positive experience to the stay. All the room requests were addressed and at the hotel when we arrived such as international adapters, and other items. The staff was very helpful in providing information regarding tours and recommended local places to shop, dine and tour. There are many places convenient and within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel has an excellent Executive Lounge and food selection. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I will definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend for anyone visiting Xi'an for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors offer decent views of Xi'an.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an. I will let the staff from the Front Desk, Housekeeping,Concierge and F&B know that you have a pleasant stay with us.

Hilton Xi'an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell Tower. Entertainment and dining options abound nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas and historical sights. The hotel is close to the main subway line and train station. Xi'an International Airport and the famous Terracotta Warriors are just 45 minutes away.

All of us at Hilton Xi'an are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We told the hotel,it was our Wedding Anniversary.They made us feel like a VIP.The Suite they upgraded to was HUGE,with flowers and pastries.We had written the General Manager with some requests and they adhered to everything.All the staff made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel.If you want a great hotel in X'an, Hilton is the one!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meatman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review.We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.We are hornored to arrange the Wedding Anniversary for you. We will be glad to spend every important and happy moment with you, our valued guests.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry, england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and was a great place to stop.
Rooms where a good size and had one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.
The food in the restaurant across the hotel on the complex was brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejarussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an. Our hotel has the largest guest rooms in the city with an average size of 43 square metres. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emory, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We did have some problems with the front desk, but the management said they will take care of them, the manager sounded sincere, and I do feel that she will take care of it. The buffet breakfast and dinner are very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Mrs Agnes (H)

First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Hilton Xi'an as the hotel choice for your recent stay and taking the time to post your feedback and comments on Trip advisor.
I would like to apologize for the poor service that you have experienced during your stay .
By now you should have received an email from me that states our clear actions and follow up based on your comments. As mentioned in my email, we have already taken some very specific actions and some other points are under investigation.
The outcome of our actions and investigations will be shared with you when completed.

Mrs Agnes (H), we appreciate your feedback and advice, as it is only through caring guests such as yourself and through your feedback that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided.
This was certainly not a true a reflection of Hilton values and definitely not what my Team and I are striving to achieve at Hilton Xian. As you can read from most of our reviews on Trip advisor or other online medias the guests and their satisfaction remain our N1 priority for all of us.
Your experience in Xian was very unfortunate and I would like to apologize once again for this and will keep you updated , as mentioned before.
I hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,328 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#39 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing