We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mickey D's in China”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #141 of 1,680 Restaurants in Xi'an
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mickey D's in China”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Truthfully I only had the nerve to experience a chicken slider type sandwich on a black bun with a coke and fries. Mc Donalds keeps true to it's reputation everywhere and you get what you expect from every Mc Donalds.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Naninofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Do not try to get served in the morning!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I've been in this McDonalds few times in the morning and every time was the same story! One girls was serving (very sweet and she speaks English - but she is only one!) while the manager was observing and usually there will be one or two guys just fooling around! If someone wants few extra things the queue builds very quickly... I'll suggest to the franchise managers to revisit the toilets as well because the stench is just too much to be ignored. I bet they never used anything but water to clean those toilets... Food is the same like everywhere else - junk - but we as Westerners usually want that junk from time to time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PantaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice to have western food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

After trying so many different noodles and dumplings, it is nice to have some food from home. The tastes are slightly different, but still good to have!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doublemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Take-away Breakfast”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We are early 'risers' and as we really enjoy the 'Maccas Bacon & Egg McMuffin' deal with the coffee and orange juice, my husband ventured out whilst we were visiting Xian, and brought back take-away Breakfast for us both. Our Hotel was very close to this McDonalds, so our Breakfast was hot! The Bacon & Egg Muffin was great, fresh & hot. The coffee tasted fine and was hot, and the juice cold. We had all the milks, sugars, stirrers and napkins. Brilliant value of course and hubby said they had a 'sheet' in English for him to select from, so the whole procedure was effortless. Did we go back, yes - the very next morning and everything was exactly the same. So we would recommend this McDonalds, for a quick Breakfast take-away.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leonieh749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Probably the worst Maccas I have ever been in”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Walk past. It was busy and dirty and the toilets were disgusting even by Chinese standards.The coffee was very poor and the ice creams very runny. There was nothing to like at all

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing