We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 2,550 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my two children on 7/12 and 7/13. I am a gold spg member. When we arrived, there was a fresh fruit in our room. That was very nice. On the second day, the hotel provided a birthday cake for my daughter. I guess they figured out based on the passport which was required to provide at the check in for all guest. It was so thoughtful. The indoor pool was very nice and breakfast buffet for our family was also excellent at the cost of approximately for $80. There is a subway station very close by. Over all, no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Harry J,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your shared and praised. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    120
    21
    15
    5
See reviews for
65
126
25
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Xi'an during our China adventure with our 2 children. The hotel was very accommodating and friendly to our kids. The suite we had was enormous and perfect for a family of 4. The breakfast was extensive and very tasty. The kids loved going to the pool in the afternoon. We highly recommend this hotel while visiting Xi'an.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite was perfect for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJWASHINTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear RJWASHINTON,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor following your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and all our staff will proud to learn about it.

Thank you again for your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on recent China tour. Was pretty much at full occupancy overcrowding the breaksfast buffet and making it very hard to get coffee and tea refills at breakfast.

Rooms and pool nice. Make sure you bring bathing cap for most pools in China as they are often required.

Rooms are nice and staff was efficient except at breakfast where they were understaffed and undersupervised .

WI fi is not free unless your tour guide strong arms front desk:)))

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear hrw1953,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with consistantly extrodinary experience in every facet of their stay. I have reported your comments to concerned department to ensure that these issues are appropriately addressed.

We hope that we still have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A comfortable hotel with attentive staff.
Cafe style restaurant was good.
Contrary to other comments on this site, we found that a simple "G'day" brought a smile and a response.
I had a fairly serious accident here (no fault of the Hotel I hasten to add) The performance of and assistance rendered by the staff was both helpful and considerate. In particular Grace Jong the Lobby Manager and night concierge Jimmy who accompanied us to hospital (probably not part of his job description, but he handled what was a fairly bloody scene, very well indeed !)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buderimross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Buderimross,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your shared and praised. We are more than lucky to have such a wonderful staff and relly appreciate you mentioning their names

We look forward to seeing you again and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Efficient staff at check in, good concierge, nice big rooms, outstanding breakfast menu, and good value for money. I found this hotel hard to fault, everything went well from check in to check out.

If I was advising hotel management, maybe tone down the volume of the bands in the bar area. We found it hard to relax and converse with the entertainers dominating the airwaves.

Stayed twice now and both times we were very happy.

Room Tip: I thought beds were on the hard side, so maybe request a suite with a softer mattress?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear NZ_Wine,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recently stay with us. we are very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Meanwhile, you have indicated that you were less than satisfied with the volume of our lobby bar. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our hotel management is following up now to adjust the volume to the proper level.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pros: rather new, nice rooms, nice bed, nice adjoining bathroom, tv channels are quite complete

Cons: most of the staff you see around the lobby, housekeeping, etc. They don't even say hi to you, let alone smile at you. Some of the staff at the concierge and the front desk are helpful.
No free wifi. Breakfast although good enough in terms of variety is lacking in quality.
Location is not as good as for example Westin or the others that are around the bell tower.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear tony c,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are following up on your comments and working on improving our hotel. we look forward to seeing you again in our hotel. and we will do our best to ensure a better experience on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton for two nights whole visiting the city of Xi'an with our four teenagers. We had 3 rooms and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure that we were near each other.
They had a breakfast buffet that was included with our rooms which was very good.
Our kids had room wet ice on ehhhh for dinner and seemed to enjoy the food.
The rooms are nicely furnished with very comfortable beds.
Starwood guests get free wifi in the rooms.
Very nice hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JStewartFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear JStewartFI,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,550 in Xi'an
530 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,550 in Xi'an
594 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#6 of 2,550 in Xi'an
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
6.2 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,550 in Xi'an
381 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#4 of 2,550 in Xi'an
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Address: No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#29 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An North City Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing