We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 2,658 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The staff at the Sheraton had no issues with communicating in English. The hotel appears to be the resting place of many Xi'an tour groups. I think I ran into more westerners at the Sheraton than any other location, that I visited during my week in China. The rooms were clean and reasonable size. I would not hesitate to stay again if in Xi'an.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear farm 1980,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your shared and praised. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 453 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was one of the hotels closer to the airport. It was a very nice hotel. The check in was fast and the exchange rate was good when compared to other hotels I felt. The breakfast was not included in our price and it was quite expensive. Don't get me wrong it was a BIG buffet with a large variety of all types of dishes to please everyone. I really liked the rooms as the moveable bathroom was nice to give a little more space in the evening. The beds were comfortable and the hotel in general was very nice and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City. Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor following your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and all our staff will be proud to learn about it. Thank you again for your confidence in our hotel and we sincerely look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This lovely hotel was part of a recent tour of China. The breakfast buffet was lovely, with many choices from European and American breakfast foods to Chinese, Japanese, Indian, and more. The room layout was unique, with sliding walls separating the bathroom from the room or leaving it open as you chose. The bed was extremely comfortable. We did get "lost" in the middle of the night, wandering more than once into the walk in shower instead of the toilet. The night light in the bathroom was a bit too bright to leave on. I would visit here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VOLUNTEERGIRL_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Austin,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your recently stay at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. We appreciate your high esteem of hotel breakfast, design as well as our Sweet Sleeper Bed. Our breakast buffet has always been high recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh&tasty food presents.

We look forward to seeing you again and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Smithsonian trip. It is a clean, comfortable hotel and obviously quite new. The movable wall in the bathroom is an interesting feature! The location is not close to the sights, however.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Richard,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiece on Trip advisor. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during a recent China (leisure) trip. Location may not be directly at the center of tourist attractions, the subway station right next to the hotel (Longshouyuan) makes it nevertheless very easy to get there (one stop away from Anyuan Gate, ie City Wall). Both our standard room bookings were upgraded to suites on arrival (for no apparent reason, obviously a really nice surprise). The very well appointed rooms had separate living/working and sleeping sections, bath, shower and two toilets, with quality appliances, all in good working order. We thought we faced a challenge with air conditioning, however the (promptly appearing) maintenance staff only had to instruct us how to use the remote correctly... Bed (sleep quality) was outstanding, likewise cleanliness of the rooms. We tried the "Feast" (breakfast buffet, a la carte dinner), the Steakhouse (dinner) and the Lobby Bar (drinks, snacks) and thought food quality, presentation and service generally to be very good. Staff got across as genuine, competent and friendly, not only in the restaurants but specifically also the front office people (reception, concierge etc). Although the hotel appeared to be rather busy during our stay, there was always some staff (occasionally even management) in the lobby finding time to enquire about possible assistance required, or simply have a short chat. All in all, we had a very relaxing and trouble-free stay at the Sheraton North City and would certainly recommend this place to anyone planning a leisure or business trip to Xian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aexguesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Aexguesi,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide your comments following your recently stay with us. I am very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed stay. I will share your comments with our team. Iam sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this relatively new hotel in the north part of the city Catherine hotel is modern the service is superb the room was above average in size and comfort. I tend to be a fussy traveller if you read my reports and to be honest I cannot fault this hotel as everything they do is first class.
The concierge even took the time to escort me personally to the local pharmacy for some cold and flu tablets. He did not want a tip just to be helpful which is unusual in china as most people's whole world is based on money and family.
Saw other hotels around the city and would have to say The Westin is without a doubt in the best location however with the name comes the price but for those wanting top class accommodation at an affordable price the Sheraton is very hard to beat

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Glenroben,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your shared and praised. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

High quality hotel in a convenient part of Xian close to stores and restaurants. The breakfasts were among the best we had on our 3-week China trip (this is only modest praise since we many of the meals we had in this time were only somewhat above average).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Gogocar,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Sheraton Xi'an Noth City Hotel is close to Metro Line 2 and conveniently located for business, shopping and sightseeing. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
5.5 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,658 in Xi'an
732 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,658 in Xi'an
1,258 reviews
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,658 in Xi'an
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,658 in Xi'an
504 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
#19 of 2,658 in Xi'an
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Address: No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#41 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $102 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An North City Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing