We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel worthy of Sheraton badge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 2,590 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very good hotel worthy of Sheraton badge”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this relatively new hotel in the north part of the city Catherine hotel is modern the service is superb the room was above average in size and comfort. I tend to be a fussy traveller if you read my reports and to be honest I cannot fault this hotel as everything they do is first class.
The concierge even took the time to escort me personally to the local pharmacy for some cold and flu tablets. He did not want a tip just to be helpful which is unusual in china as most people's whole world is based on money and family.
Saw other hotels around the city and would have to say The Westin is without a doubt in the best location however with the name comes the price but for those wanting top class accommodation at an affordable price the Sheraton is very hard to beat

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Glenroben,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your shared and praised. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    126
    26
    16
    6
See reviews for
72
136
26
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

High quality hotel in a convenient part of Xian close to stores and restaurants. The breakfasts were among the best we had on our 3-week China trip (this is only modest praise since we many of the meals we had in this time were only somewhat above average).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Gogocar,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Sheraton Xi'an Noth City Hotel is close to Metro Line 2 and conveniently located for business, shopping and sightseeing. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Room temperatures prevents me from an 'excellent' rating, read on. Excellent rooms, all first class; bed, bathroom, work desk, closets & international channels. Well located in the near north side of X'ian, the traffic is impossible to accept or deal with. Xian's climate is influenced/controlled by the Gobi desert, unfortunately the temperatures in the rooms can not be controlled by the room thermostat- lowest was 23C / 73F, the problem was the humidity that is not lowered by the room system.Difficult to sleep and no windows to open, it would be hotter outside anyway! Management was told various times and looked at it but did not correct it. Since the tour group (5 rooms) was staying a few days they must have thought we would move on eventually. Breakfast was excellent as was the buffet dinner.

Room Tip: Sleep quality is poor due to lack of adequate room temperature control. Otherwise its an A1 property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear David,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was concerned to learn that you found the air-con disppointing. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. we are following up now to determine how to ensure that such problem does not recur in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota kinabalu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Those who would like to visit Xian and see Terracotta may want to stay at Sheraton Xian in the North City part of Xian. There is another Sheraton in the other part of Xian. There are banks and shops within the walking distant from the hotel. Local food stalls and restaurant serving good local foods are found around the hotel. Those who are tired of walking may just pop in foot massage place for reflexology for RMB88 for an hour!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actiongp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Actiongp,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

NIce rooms although lighting is so so, beautiful lobby, excellent breakfast, staff very nice but few speak English. Perfect hotel for families, groups. Not in the city center but subway it almost at the door so makes it very easy to go around. At the moment one of my favorite hotels in Xian.
Non-smoking room is always a must.

Room Tip: non-smoking room is always a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Bonita,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian North City Hotel as your accommodation in Xi’an and take your time to write down your comments. We are pleased to know your advice, and we will enhance the professional language training and do our best to ensure a better experience on your next stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First two rooms on non-smoking floors were unacceptably smoky. Third room (suite upgrade) was fine, except that the toilet was stopped up (fixed in short amount of time). Breakfast buffet is good. Free wifi in lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGoDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North City Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you that your detailed comments have been noticed. We are following up on your comments and to determine how to ensure that such problems do not recur in the future.

This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Sheraton service standard and quality.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Sheraton is a functioning hotel but we found that due to the language barrier; most of the staff seem to shy away from any interaction with you. We are SPG Platinum and the Club floor either provided staff that were so eager to impress that they mulled around as you ate or staff that tried their hardest to pretend not to see you. Win ran out and the bottle was not replaced. In fact we had to request politely for some.

There is a pool table in the hotel lobby and the band was quite average though we were told by staff that they were excellent. We almost felt that all staff had been instructed to tell guest about the band with no idea what a good band is all about.

But in saying all this. The Sheraton is definitely a better than an average hotel but we did not think it warranted a very good. Close enough to the city and 2 subway stops to the drum tower precinct.

Room Tip: Unfortunately rooms don't face anything interesting so no real tip here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possum3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Possum,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North City Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you that your detailed comments have been noticed. We are working to improve the service standards esp. lauguage skill.

Meanwhile, you have indicated that you were less than satisfied with band performance in the Lobby Bar. I am truly sorry for this disappointment . We are following up now to determine how to improve the quality of the music show for guests in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,590 in Xi'an
631 reviews
6.2 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,590 in Xi'an
440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#4 of 2,590 in Xi'an
1,171 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,590 in Xi'an
646 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,590 in Xi'an
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Address: No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#25 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An North City Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing