We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Kiwi in the Hood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ranked #49 of 2,355 Hotels in Xi'an
Kiwi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kiwi in the Hood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Staff were great, loved the location. The rooms were and spacious, breakfast was breakfast and they made omelettes exactly how I like it...4 egg whites and 1 yellow x 2 sets. The hotel organised a private tour to Terracotta Warriors...Bing Ma Yong...The tour guide was excellent, spoke good English and knowledgeable...and was quite pretty... and is getting married next year. Thanks Lola for the tour. Mr T

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrudaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    80
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
39
62
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

what a lovely hotel we had a suite..so big & roomy ..the only set back there was no breakfast offered..we were within walking from all attractions ...if we were to come back we would stay here again...staff were great they all spoke english

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie5459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
213 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were on a tour of china with Overseas Adventure Travel and overall the hotels were mediocre at best but this one was certainly a step up. For instance, the beds were significantly more comfortable and the cleanliness was about up to American standards. The rooms were roomy and the staff was helpful. As noted by the name the location near the bell tower is pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Given the fact that the location is right down town in Xi'an and close to nearly everything including all the city noises. Adding in that it was close to the tower that chimed every hour with a Loud 5 min electric recording prior to softly chiming the hour.
Our room was a small 2 room suite that had the added advantage of facing a school's play ground that also served as the meeting hall. There was a pre-holiday gathering with very loud amplified speakers that lasted well into the night.
The hotel was not that bad, had a few smallish elevators and only one that went to the under ground garage, so coming down from the upper floors meant waiting for an elevator to go to the lower garage or taking the rather steep and dimly lit stairs.
Service is ho hum, nothing great to write home about.
For some strange reason the A/C only worked in the den area and did not even have vents in the bedroom, so sleep was very warm and uncomfortable.
Our biggest gripe was the fact that no one was able to comprehend the meaning of Do Not Disturb.
After explaining in both English and Chinese that the house keeper entered our rooms after we posted the Do not disturb sign on the door handle and also turned on the light with the do not disturb, romoved items that they should not have touched (our food and water) moved things around, put my dirty clothes that lay in corner on floor, into my suit case with my clean clothes, unplugged my Ipad that I left on charge and moved it into another room.
That night as we prepared for sleep there was a loud knock on the door and my wife got up angry (we had the do not disturb signs on) to answer the door. A man asked if he could help us since we complianed to the front desk,and my wife just told him(in Chinese) "obviously not since you also do not seem to understand the meaning of DO NOT DISTURB! His mouth dropped open as my closed the door slowly.

Room Tip: If you can tolerate the noises of a city life, this hotel might be what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room not well lit, no Internet facilities in room. I think the hotel was good value for money.Staff very friendly and helpful. Taxis ordered through hotel were much more expensive than if one got them just of the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NariRanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Hotel is really awful and overpriced, stay away! It is not at all Ramada up to standard. Later on we figured out that the Hotel is owned and operated independently, they only franchised the name from Ramada. It is disappointing that Ramada is doing such things. Although we had a suite the room was tiny and dark. Everything was old and not at all clean. The service was unfriendly, English skills very poor. We actually booked the Hotel. because it was located near to the centre and close to the underground station. However the underground is pretty useless for sightseeing and the location was also not very nice. Never stay at this Hotel! It was the worst we had in China.

The concierge was the only person which did a very good job and the only one with reasonable English skills. He organised us a perfect tour according to our individual needs for very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CI31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

ramada bell tower is situated 5 mins from bell tower and Muslim quarters which is the center of xian town. if you are visiting xian for business or pleasure this is a good choice , the hotel is very affordable and has a good ambiance. only negative is that they dont have wifi on all floor so you have to manage with lan cable

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pritambijlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#43 of 2,355 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#38 of 2,355 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#13 of 2,355 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#18 of 2,355 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xian Bell Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Property: Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Address: NO. 79 North Street, Xi'an 710103, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#38 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing