We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ranked #40 of 2,461 Hotels in Xi'an
Perth
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I got the suite at a very reasonable price. It was big and spaciousand looked amazing. It has a central location with a reasonable walk to the north wall, bus 306. It doesnt have a money chnager but you can go to the bank next store. It is close to the food places and shopping areas.

Room Tip: Go the suite youwont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for your sparing time on this reviews. We are very appreciative for your high praise on your experience during Xi'an Ramada Bell Tower. Your affirmation to our service and quality will promote our development onto a higher platform. Xi'an Ramada Bell Tower is committed to creating caring every person, every time.
Nowadays, there has been sales activities in our Live's Cafe, where you can enjoy the buffet at the best price with the finest quality. Three companions, free for one of you.
We are sincerely waiting for your next stay in the near furture.
If you have any questions, please contact with me directly. Tel: + 86 29 87383168 or Mob:+86 13630210838
Secretary of General Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    56
    14
    16
See reviews for
40
67
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice & centrally located.
We stayed in a suite & it was more expensive than others have quoted in earlier reviews.
Need an electrial engineering degree to work out the lighting switches. Lighting is non existent in some areas where needed eg a/c control.
No soap/shampoo holder in the bathroom.
Bed/s are very comfortable
2 of the downstairs floor guys try really hard but they are let down by the rest shrugging their sholders.
Internet room connection was good once the hotel's guy hooked up a "device" when I explained the cat 5 cable was not an option with a tablet.
Air conditioning worked spasmodically & one afternoon it was suggested we open the windows.
Not sure but I think A/C was turned off during the evenings as one would wake up in a sweat.

Buffet breakfasts are usually cold & depleted quite early when the dining room is busy. Staff do not know the difference between tea & coffee.

We ordered off the menu first night, rather than go with the buffet....that was the last time. We ate out every other evening.

There are some good restaurants around....no Engrish but pictures give one a good idea. Got caught once with what looked like chicken with sliced green beans....turned out to be chicken & sliced "very, very hot" green chile.

I wrote up a restaurant Colabo just diagonally across the road & behind the ICBC Bank as an alternate & nice place to dine when they get their pizza oven working @ the correct temperature.

Be prepared for early rises (7am) with some kind of Academy broadcasting Military type march music then doing physical exercises directed by Madam Lash over a very loud PA system. If you miss this in the morning there is a repeat performance between 4pm & 6pm each afternoon.

Not bad, but far from good & not what is expected from an "International
Hotel" & a member of the Wyndham group.p

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artificer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your taking time write a piece of review via Trip Advisor. We're glad to receive your critical and patient comments on our service and quality. We will persist sparing no efforts on the improvement of the degree satisfaction of the dishes. What is more, as to the language proficiency, we have made concrete training plan to our team members and also has brought some more proficient and professional graduates as the booster of the improvement for our hotel. We conduct every service sever in conformity with the standard that we are required by Wyndham Hotel Group and committed to creating caring experience every person, every time. Now, our Live's Cafe are still in promotion with some native and western cuisines, "Three companions, free charge for one of them". Welcoming your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower in the near future, when you will aquire a different feeing on our service.

Secretary of General Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggera Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Upon arrival much confusion as I never had my voucher printed to show at book in.( I had it saved on my laptop.The Reception Staff had a lack of English, the doorman came to the rescue and helped out.The stay in the hotel was average,and the highlight was the water that was leaking from the room above,making the plaster ceiling slowly fall into our hand basin,The duty manager was called and his responce was "no worries the insurance will fix it".( Bad response from management.)The Hotel was in a good location,handy to Bell Tower and market area. We were only there for 3 days.Wired Internet in room. Crazy room numbering was confusing.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the front as our room was on the side looking into the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldCoastFarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for your taking time to write a concrete reponse to your stay in our hotel. I am the new assistant of our general manager in charge of the guest relations. We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the room facilities. We have required the related department to make a midification and training on the professional accomplishment. And we are sparing no efforts to make a great improvement on the service and quality. If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-13630210838. We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have now had 2 consistently excellent stays at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again. The rooms are modern, clean, and fully equipped, and great value for the AUD$60 that we paid both times - I have not had the standard of comfort for this price anywhere before. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and cheap at around only ¥50, with both Western and Chinese options, and we were really impressed with the buffet dinner at only around ¥90-100: freshly made sushi, barbecue to order, fresh dumping soup, hotpot, and many other options made it great value for money. Wifi is available in the lobby and restaurant, and the staff are very helpful and attentive. The hotel is very close to the Bell Tower and it's subway stop (only around 5 minutes walk), and the staff are happy to help arrange a taxi for you. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_22O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for your high praise for Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. We do appreciate your any comments on our service and quality. We do hope and welcome your next stay in the near future in our hotel. And we are committed to creating caring experience every person, every time.
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is my first trip to Xi'an and we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Generally speaking, this is a really good hotel. First of all, it is well located. There are loads of hotels in Bell Tower area but this is the only modern-style hotel. Secondly, it is really clean and comfy. I love this king-size bed! Thirdly, there is a business centre in 3rd floor with reasonable price and good service. It is convient to go to the airport. However, I am dissatisfied with the design of the room. Shower room and toilet is totally separate and both of them are small. My boyfriend is 190cm and he can not have enough space. Besides, the breakfast buffet is for basic needs. It means that you can have a correct breakfast with cheap price, but do not have high expect in the quality. I am quite disappointed at it.
Well overall, if you just want a comfort and cheap place to stay, this is a good choice. I saw the comments about the troubles of getting a taxi, honestly, this is not the hotel's fault. And Xi'an is a big city, no matter where you go, it is far away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinnieX89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit. We do appreciate your admiration for your stay during Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. We are committed to providing your the considerate and comfortable service. Since you are not satisfied with our breakfast, we will spare no efforts to make a great improvement on the quality and we do hope that you will choose your next vacation stay in our hotel. Thank you!

Administrative Assistant Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Well, this hotel tries to be nice. All of the ideas are there for a four star place, but it just doesn't quite get there. All of the tempered reviews earlier seem to be on target. It's rather noisy, the room I had was terribly dark, it's tough to get a taxi and so on. On top of that, the room I had, had a really odd design where the shower and toilet seem to have been retrofitted on opposite sides of the room and then glassed in with frosted glass. There is no 'bathroom' per se. I was OK with this set up, but others may find it a little strange.

This is Xi'an, not New York, Rome or even Beijing. Staff struggles with English, international travelers are somewhat of a rarity and transportation can be a challenge. All of this being said, the Xi'an Ramada isn't a bad place, and if your expectations are flexible, you probably won't be disappointed. If you must have four or five star treatment, you should be willing to spend the money and look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Drivers in Xi'an lean on their horns. Constantly. Crabby traffic wardens blow their whistles o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit.
We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the room facilities and services. your opinion is appreciated and will be forwarded to related department for their attention.
We welcome all constructive criticism as it help us to get better.
If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-13720439489
We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards

Administrative Assistant Manager

Melody Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I wonder if the other comments relate to the same Hotel I was in, early this week!
The hotel is obviously new and very nice, but the same cannot be said for the service. The knowledge of English is unsatisfactory, the bar has a list of items "not available". When my wife tried to explain that what she was looking for was an espresso indicating the coffe machine behind the bar she was told that the machine could only make coffe+milk+sugar. To her surprised comment she was told that if she tought she could make an espresso with that machine she was welcome to try herself! She did so and when she actually finished preparing her espresso the man behind the bar stated she was crazy to drink something like that and charged her 25 Yuan!!!!
After a long list of "sorrry, don't have" I spotted on the menu and on the bar a bottle of gin. I asked for a gin and tonic to the great surprise of the staff member who had no idea what it was.
I took him by the hand and prepared this extremely complicated cocktail which led the man to ask me if this was a typical Italian drink!
It took me a long time to explain that I wanted to charge the drinks to my room only to obtain a comment about Chinese culture and the need for my paying cash. Since I had left a deposit of 1000 yuan I refursed to pay on the spot and after a long discussion I was convincing enough, but exhausted.
When checking out the next day, we were delayed because they could not trace a laundry bag which my friends' daughters had moved to the parents' room!

All in all, a good hotel (although a few improvements could be done to the rooms: a bit more light in the bathroom would help ladies with their makeup and gents' for shaving. A couple of hooks to hang wet bath robes would do no harm) but the service takes away at least 2 of the 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear guest:

Thanks for your time to share your comment.

We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied withyour recent stay at our hotel because of the services.Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.
If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-13720439489.We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Administrative Assistant Manager
Melody Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#45 of 2,461 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#34 of 2,461 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#21 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#35 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xian Bell Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Property: Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#34 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing