We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$124
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$74
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Xi'an(Xi'an)
$127
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$387
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
53
117
67
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
117
67
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell towermuslim streetgreat locationwalking distanceicbc bankspoke minimal englishhouse keeping staffhigh end shopsfire stationsmall eateriescontrol paneldecent englishnice hotelmodern roomsmetro stopwalk in showerdrum tower and muslim quarter
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 273 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel is pretty new is pretty and is very clean it has all the amenities . Is very close to the Bell Tower and close by to a mall. A lot of choices where you can walk and grab a bite.The buffet at breakfast is ok and the one that they serve at night is ok too. The personnel is very kind and nice The City Wall is walkable distance as well. The Terracotta Warriors Museum is close

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melodyly, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was also delighted to read that you found all our team members to be very friendly and helpful.

We welcome all constructive criticism as it help us to get better.

If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-029-87283999-Ext:89009.

We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards

Administrative Assistant Manager
Melody Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Rooms are noisy because you can't shut the windows. Tried 3 rooms and all had a same problem: couple of cm open all the time. Hotel is located in very busy street and bare in mind that chinese use hornes very much. Only in 15th floor we could find different kind of windows and the noise level ok. Bring earblugs anyway - the "belltower" rings loudely every hour!

You can´t get taxi in front of the hotel! If you in a hurry, remember to order it in time (at least 15 min) and check and re-check that it is really coming. After waiting for a while they might just say that it isn´t coming - if you happen to ask. Otherwise you have to walk with your luggages to the nearest street corner to get taxi. Staff in the hotel wont´t do that for you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melodyly, Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit.
We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the location and services. your opinion is appreciated and will be forwarded to related department for their attention.
We welcome all constructive criticism as it help us to get better.
If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-029-87283999-Ext:89009.
We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Administrative Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Booked for 4 nights in October. The staff are friendly. The hotel room is dark. The lighting is terrible. You could not even do the make up in the bathroom as there is only one spot light down from the ceiling. Morning Buffet costs 50 RMB for hotel guest. I have to ask, complain in order to get a cup of coffee. Service is so slow. The cocktail in Lounge is overprice and that's why empty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melodyly, Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit.
We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the room facility and services. your opinion is appreciated and will be forwarded to related department for their attention.
We welcome all constructive criticism as it help us to get better.
If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-029-87283999-Ext:89009.
We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Administrative Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Travelling with a group tour we enjoyed 2 nights at the Bell Tower Hotel whilst we visited the Terra Cotta Warriors and other city attractions. The hotel is 4 star or better, our room was very comfortable and had all the facilities expected from a Ramada hotel. The bathroom was excellent and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: We were with a tour group and enjoyed excellent rooms wherever we stayed during our 20 night tour.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lacepede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melodyly, Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful remarks on the tripadvisor after your recent visit.
We have shared with our staff.
Welcome to join WYNDHAM REWARDS, you can earn points or airline miles when staying any wyndham hotel brand. If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-029-87283999-Ext:89009.
We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Administrative Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Ramada Bell Tower opened in Feb 2011. There has obviously been a great deal of effort and expense put into the hotel, it is just a shame that the finish is not better.
I booked the Ramada in the knowledge that it was newly opened and that I hoped the rooms would be freshly decorated and they were. The bathroom is partitioned from the bedroom by glass and there is a blind that you can lower if you want privacy. The bath itself has a hand-held shower and an over-head shower for which the run-off goes everywhere. There is a shower curtain but the design does not assist the draining of this water which ultimately ends-up in a puddle on the floor.
The room was a King sized we paid extra to get a non-smoking king-sized city room alas the view could only be seen if you stood at an angle to the window. We booked through the Ramada website and were disappointed to find that they had problems with our booking when we arrived although the free fruit that they brought to our room for booking through the site and free breakfast due to the mix-up was good compensation.
The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable and the bed linens of a nice quality. The colour scheme of the hotel interior is of soft browns and beige and is easy on the eye. The carpet outside the lift on our floor looked like it needed a good vacuum, I think this is due to the carpet being new.
Breakfast was ok and not as splendid or with as much variety as we had experienced in other hotels on our trip but admittedly we did not pay as much.
The staff were wonderful and very helpful. They really were the stars of the stay.
The location of the hotel is great and very close to the Bell Tower. The no. 201 and 610 bus get you from the main station.
You can make your way to the terracotta army easily yourself by taking the 306 bus from the main station it is an hours ride. No need to take the more expensive mini-bus' the main bus is great and air-conditioned (6RMB p/p).
There is a airport bus that leaves you at the main station or Melody Hotel (near the bell tower) we took this on our return to the airport (26RMB p/p). Watch out there are three terminals. Terminal 1 & 2 are mainly domestic - best to know which one you want to go to first as there are no signs to say which airlines go from which on the drive in. There is a shuttle from terminal 1 to terminal 2.
Our plane was delayed on our arrival in Xi'an so we took a taxi. Please be aware that even if you go to the official taxi rank they will still try to bargain a price off meter. Expect to pay 170RMB to the city centre (we checked this with an official) on-meter but if you can negotiate about 100RMB off-meter. Also be aware that they will ask you to pay the toll and parking fee which is about 15RMB. If you are on the meter then note that you will get some extra sight-seeing on your journey - our taxi driver took us round the city first.
There are main placed to eat near the Bell tower. Take a walk round the Muslim area for great street food and try King Town for dinner one night.
If your time is short for your trip to Xi'an rest assured you can do it and the terracotta army in a day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Psip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melodyly, Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments.we are so pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff made the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback .
Welcome to join WYNDHAM REWARDS, you can earn points or airline miles when staying any wyndham hotel brand. If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-029-87283999-Ext:89009.
We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Administrative Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews