We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an
Nearby Hotels
$111
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Xi'an(Xi'an)
$115
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$289
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
32
20
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitegreat hotelstayed herebedroomapartment
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 56 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights, 2 adults 2 kids (3 and 6). Room excellent- clean, spacious and well equipped. In financial area so location in not ideal for shopping and eating out but most hotels seem to be away from centre a bit. Breakfast selection good, wide range of Asian and Western options. We paid 113 Aud for the room which we were very happy with! Taxis are very difficult to get...numerous occasions and anywhere we tried in Xian, so be prepared to wait considerable times to get an available one to stop, also many of the ones who did pull over we're reluctant to travel short distances, aka China. We organised a driver through the hotel and paid 400rmb for the whole day to go to terracotta warriors, we got a safe driver (can be uncommon in China) and clean modern car. Shangri-la hotel a short walk away which had a great Thai restaurant called Siam Garden (which we read reviews of on here)-highly recommend this!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment great for families, kitchen, 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezza4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shixia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Geust,
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in the 2 bedroom apartment and buffet breakfast quality.
It's a pity that Taxis are difficult to get during peak traffic time in Xi'an. but it's good to hear you got a safe driver to show you around for sightseeing.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Xi'an is likely to be on many people's bucket list. A city more than 2000 years old, still thriving and more importantly revealing her past like the pages of a history book to all who care to look & explore. A must visit city!

We stayed at the Citadines Gaoxin apartment hotel. It is housed in a small , but refurbished building in the commercial heart of the city. Spacious apartment with clean rooms and a fully fitted kitchen. Staff speak English with fair proficiency, are polite & very helpful.
For non-Chinese speaking guests, it is best to request hotel staff to help arrange for sight-seeing trips. The local dialect is hard to understand and exploring without a guide may be confusing; not forgetting time wasted in searching for locations etc.

The highlight of anyone's visit to Xi'an must be to see the Terra Cotta warriors & the Hanling tombs. The attractions are mind boggling and spread out over vast areas. Prepare for lots of walking. Tourist are met at debarkation from their coaches by a fleet of wheel chairs manned by enterprising locals. Anything can be arranged for a fee....but do agree on price before you sit in that wheelchair! In a way, this 'service' enables even the physically challenged to see this 8th wonder of the world.
Vivadho

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor, to see some of the city skyline.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shixia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

DearGuest,
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in our sevice and quality standards. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our Ascott serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed here for a few days for work. I had a studio room. The room was a good size, with enough space to comfortably fit a desk area, sofa/coffee table area and the bed with side tables. The kitchenette looks fine, though I didn't end up doing any cooking. Laundry service was fine. Location was good for me - halfway between the new tech zone where my office is, and more interesting parts of Xi'an. Staff were very helpful. I had hot pot at the place right next door (same building) which was quite good. It is a little noisy from traffic. I would have preferred to be asked whether I wanted smoking or non-smoking, as I would have preferred non-smoking floor. Internet access is good. Breakfast is also fine. Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Maybe there are some rooms with less traffic noise - height doesn't help.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shixia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

DearGuest,
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in our room facilities, sevices and quality standards. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our Ascott serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel is a gem in the rough...Although it's not located in the city centre, there is a lot to offer for this site... The hotel itself is good. There is security staff on top of the regular staff to ensure that you're in good hands. Having a fully furnished kitchenette and living room definitely made this a relaxing location. Within the same building, there are two cafes (one an italian style cafe and a chinese one that served chinese dishes...although I didn't try either for more than a coffee). A KFC will be there soon as well. In the same building, but with a separate entrance is a Vanguard supermarket (just opened as of Sept. 2011)...

Locationwise, it isn't very great (taxis to most locations can be had for under 15RMB as of this review). But with new facilities and more, it's not a big issue.

NOTE: the hotel doesn't supply laundry detergent or simple cooking supplies (oil, salt or pepper), but if you bring a little with you (especially the laundry detergent), it wouldn't hurt. You can buy the stuff next door, but buying a full bag of laundry detergent for a few days of staying isn't really economical.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wunderlust2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shixia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2015

"Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Central Xi'an that located very close to Drum Tower. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with Citadines.

We are delighted to know that your recent stay at our property was enjoyable and comfortable. we will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shixia, Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews