We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unexpected delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Ranked #22 of 2,331 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel was actually rather nice but as others have noted, it has weird access. Need to take a travellator up one flight to the lobby, then another one up to reach the lifts to rooms. Wifi is available in lobby only. We had a suite which was pretty fancy, with a small walk in wardrobe and a huge luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was a pleasure with continental and local dishes. The location is next door to an unmarked building for shopping of non branded clothes. Close to the hotel one street away is Jinkiang tea street with several little tea shops selling a range of chinese tea and tea paraphernalia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apsara16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    120
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
43
94
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ehingen
Level Contributor
278 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

this hotel in a not so nice area of the wonderful city of xian is located in the old part of xian.
the rooms are ok, clean, quiet.
breakfast ok. staff does not understand english or only a little bit.
a lot of little old restaurants and shops around the hotel. nearby a street market where in the evening a lot of food stalls offer good tasting food. typical chinese .do not think too much about the
hygenic conditions and drink some chinese strong (56%) schnaps for desinfection of your
stomach after and while having dinner. we did not have any problem doing it this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nıce Hotel but strange layout wıth escalator to get to the lıfts.Rooms were bıg and clean. Bathroom had all you neededk wıth plenty of extras. Beds fırm but comfortable. Our room was at the back and quiet. Breakfast was great lots of choıce. My only complaınt was the lıghtıng was too low everwhere. The area outsıde the Hotel was a bıt rough around the edges and the nearest restaurant was just ok.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quackers688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lovely, well-equipped room - fortunately lots of English-language TV channels as wifi only in lobby and area around hotel not welcoming. Breakfast buffet just about ok. Main problem was location of hotel - even when on a tour package it's good to be able to get out of the hotel on one's own.

Room Tip: aim high - above the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parsimony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on our tour of China and this was, by far, the nicest room we had any where. The rooms and bathroom are HUGE - almost unnecessarily big, but I'm not complaining. The hotel was modern and clean.

Biggest draw back was the traffic noise. Bring a set of ear plugs or a white noise app on your phone - that will help.

Breakfast was pretty good. I don't remember it all that well so it didn't stand out as being exceptionally good or exceptionally bad.

We had very little time to explore the area, but I don't think there was much around. This is good to use as a base, but I don't think it would be convenient to a lot of nearby restaurants or stores.

We did notice the weird lobby set up, but it wasn't anything significant or worth worrying about.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with the least traffic noie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour package.
Room was a good size, clean and a good bathroom.
Staff were frinedly and helpful.
Breakfast was excellentwith a good choice available.
Would avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as the road was busy 24 x 7 and very loud.

Room Tip: Would avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as the road was busy 24 x 7 and very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Our trip took us to Beijing, Xian, Guangzhou and to Hong Kong.

This room was by far my favorite. Our room was spacious and well laid out, with a desk, a large countertop and a full wall of large windows. Our bathroom was large and had a nice big shower and a separate bathtub.

The lobby was beautiful and the desk staff were friendly. There was a small play area for toddlers with a small slide and swing and rocking horse.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice. The numerous options included Chinese dumplings, noodles, congee, fruit, bacon, yogurt, various juices, cereals, and Chinese vegetables.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RK410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#26 of 2,331 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn XI'AN BIG GOOSE PAGODA
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Golden Flower Hotel
4.3 mi away
Xian Titan Times Hotel
Xian Titan Times Hotel
#16 of 2,331 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Property: Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Address: NO. 189 Jinhua North Rd, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#21 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#48 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing