We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel for the most part”
Review of Wyndham Xian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Xian
Ranked #28 of 2,582 Hotels in Xi'an
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel for the most part”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here at the Days Hotel as our base for visiting the Terracotta Warriors. While Xi'an was probably my least favorite city as the area is horribly, and disgustingly polluted - the hotel was at least quite beautiful. My only issues with the hotel was the ridiculous price for food. Dinner was close to $100.00 for four people, and the food was in no way worth the price. The buffet lunch was even more horrible as it was $32 a person and ended at 2:00pm - which we were not told until after we had sat down at 1:50 with our first plate of food, mine of which was a salad. Our toilet also did not work. They sent several staff up to "fix" the toilet, which did not work. We then finally moved rooms, where again the toilet did not work. They wanted to switch our room again, but as our friends were down the hall, we decided to just deal with it as we were checking out the next morning. With the exception of the rooms, and restaurant - the stay was nice. I would just recommend the little restaurant right below the hotel to the right as you can get double, even triple the amount of food for a quarter of the price you would pay at the hotel. And it is MUCH MUCH better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaraWesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    133
    36
    17
    3
See reviews for
46
105
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Check in was very friendly and efficient. Very clean, well maintain and spacious room. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Not centrally located. Adequate gym. I would gladly stay there on a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy19771982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A very nice hotel, not best location far from tourist attractions and next to important highways. Very nice room, clean and modern (except greyish towel). Very good breakfast with nice variety. It is a four star hotel not a five star hotel, if you are looking for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at the above Hotel on the penultimate stop on our Taste of China tour. Once again we could not fault the Hotel décor, rooms good and clean with comfortable beds and huge bathroom, staff helpful but did not speak English quite as well as those in Beijing & Shanghai, but got by, breakfast buffet very good, the restaurant has an A-la cart menu in the evening but does not come up to that standard as we found out having only our third choice off the menu to choose? The service was strange in that our chips arrived later than our steaks, and my desert was after my wife had eaten hers and the table next to ours had their three courses delivered all at once, but we all made light of it as the waitresses were trying so hard to please and most apologetic, they need better training! I showed them how to poor beer properly without over frothing the glass which brought a clap of delight from our waitress when she managed this herself. Delightful.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better view through the early morning mist/ smog? Xi An has only large coal fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritmanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Big room and bathroom. Cleanliness was satisfactory. Breakfast was ok, BUT only one free breakfast came with room package. Didnt have time to check out the other facilities. We stayed for two nights. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleekVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are exceptional - extra large and functional bathrooms. Great place to spend a few days. The only negatives is that free WIFI is available in the lobby only and there isn't much to see around the hotel. The Chinese and American breakfast is quite good though with a large number of choices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stomper1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel.
This hotel was a welcome change from the rough hotel we stayed at in Beijing.

The room was very neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a huge selection of Chinese and Western food.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrisonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,582 in Xi'an
618 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#39 of 2,582 in Xi'an
234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,582 in Xi'an
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#30 of 2,582 in Xi'an
94 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
3.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,582 in Xi'an
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Xian

Property: Wyndham Xian
Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China (Formerly Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#25 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#52 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Xian 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing