We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and spacious room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Ranked #24 of 2,503 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Check in was very friendly and efficient. Very clean, well maintain and spacious room. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Not centrally located. Adequate gym. I would gladly stay there on a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy19771982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    129
    35
    17
    3
See reviews for
45
103
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

A very nice hotel, not best location far from tourist attractions and next to important highways. Very nice room, clean and modern (except greyish towel). Very good breakfast with nice variety. It is a four star hotel not a five star hotel, if you are looking for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at the above Hotel on the penultimate stop on our Taste of China tour. Once again we could not fault the Hotel décor, rooms good and clean with comfortable beds and huge bathroom, staff helpful but did not speak English quite as well as those in Beijing & Shanghai, but got by, breakfast buffet very good, the restaurant has an A-la cart menu in the evening but does not come up to that standard as we found out having only our third choice off the menu to choose? The service was strange in that our chips arrived later than our steaks, and my desert was after my wife had eaten hers and the table next to ours had their three courses delivered all at once, but we all made light of it as the waitresses were trying so hard to please and most apologetic, they need better training! I showed them how to poor beer properly without over frothing the glass which brought a clap of delight from our waitress when she managed this herself. Delightful.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better view through the early morning mist/ smog? Xi An has only large coal fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritmanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Big room and bathroom. Cleanliness was satisfactory. Breakfast was ok, BUT only one free breakfast came with room package. Didnt have time to check out the other facilities. We stayed for two nights. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SleekVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are exceptional - extra large and functional bathrooms. Great place to spend a few days. The only negatives is that free WIFI is available in the lobby only and there isn't much to see around the hotel. The Chinese and American breakfast is quite good though with a large number of choices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stomper1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel.
This hotel was a welcome change from the rough hotel we stayed at in Beijing.

The room was very neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a huge selection of Chinese and Western food.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrisonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We visited this hotel as part of a group tour. The hotel is located in a busy area of Xi'an with panoramic views from the rooms windows. The hotel had a modern feel and the room decor was quite pleasant. The hotel staff were friendly. The restaurant area was lovely and catered for all our needs. A

Some shopping stores are located nearby and within easy walking distance.

A fitness centre was available in the hotel and massage therapy was also an option we took up.

The only complaint was that the shower door didn't seal well and some run off went onto the floor at the base of the toilet - meaning wet feet! All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Xi'an.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a west facing room for the evening views. Sunsets are exquisite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dryad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
7.1 mi away
Branley Hotel
Branley Hotel
#26 of 2,503 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
2.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#27 of 2,503 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gudu Wenhua Hotel
Gudu Wenhua Hotel
#18 of 2,503 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn XI'AN BIG GOOSE PAGODA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Property: Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#22 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#52 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing