We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Wyndham Xian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Xian
Ranked #29 of 2,578 Hotels in Xi'an
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After stayiong in many unpleanant hotels throughout China, it was good to arrive at this hotel. It is modern, clean and has friendly service. The rooms are pleasasnt with good bathroom and comfortable beds. The breakfast was definately good by western standards. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank adler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    131
    36
    17
    3
See reviews for
45
104
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel two nights but it was very good ,spacious room large bathroom the shower was very good which is what you need when travelling,There was plenty of food for breakfast all sorts .We had some free time so about ten of us asked if we could be taken to have a look around the city and a lovely young girl arranged a mini bus and guide to take us out we had a lovely day and it was really cheep the guide spoke excellent english only a young girl. Yes would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller020953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Xi'an is a city undergoing massive change and this hotel managed to be both in the thick of it, yet a sanctuary respite at the same time.

Our room was well sized with an excellent shower. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with a good selection of Western and Chinese options. Located outside the city centre but surrounded by shops and markets, there's plenty to see and do locally on foot before venturing/braving the traffic and heading into town or out to the Terracotta Army.

Much humour from the "massage parlour" and the tottering heels heading in and out of it at all hours.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jctomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our little family group of six, four adults and two children together with our larger group now disminished to four aditional now' friends '------.due to various options offered along the way, Arrived at Days for a one night stay. Not long enough to evaluate the hotel really, but I will do the best I can....... Strange entrance, escalator and lifts to access lobby, still different, and no big deal. Children loved it. Lobby beautiful, reception staff a little 'cool'. My credit card would'nt work here, strange as it was the only place in the whole of China in did not work. They did have a very pleasant 'meeter and greeter' in the lobby. Our suite was very large and comfortable, clean and well equipped. Breakfast not as good as other hotels we stayed in. Interesting mix of individuals at breakfast, great variety of uniforms. We would have loved to have known who they were, but had not the courage to ask. We were on the holiday of a lifetime, left our worries behind and did not care about wi fi if they had it or not!!!!!!!.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1MARYMARY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It has recently been renovated and provides all modern conveniences and amenities. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and good.

Wifi is available in the hotel lobby.

The location is ok. While not centrally located it is still convenient to sights and local attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huneebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second stop during an October 2012 visit to China. Gorgeous room, comfortable bed, convenient location, helpful staff. Where are these rock hard Chinese beds I was warned about. They served a great breakfast and WIFI was available in the lobby area I'd stay again in a blink.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The recently renovated hotel has many entertainment facilities. Our family went there last weekend to have buffet dinner and enjoyed it a lot. The food was amazing with lots of choice.
All the staff there are very friendly and eager to help us, they also have baby seat available which is great. The only bad thing is the steak was so tough and cold that we couldn't eat it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,578 in Xi'an
585 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#30 of 2,578 in Xi'an
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
2.7 mi away
Aurum International
Aurum International
#36 of 2,578 in Xi'an
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Xian

Property: Wyndham Xian
Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China (Formerly Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#26 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#56 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Xian 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing