We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I'd stay again in a blink.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Ranked #24 of 2,461 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I'd stay again in a blink.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second stop during an October 2012 visit to China. Gorgeous room, comfortable bed, convenient location, helpful staff. Where are these rock hard Chinese beds I was warned about. They served a great breakfast and WIFI was available in the lobby area I'd stay again in a blink.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    129
    34
    17
    3
See reviews for
45
102
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The recently renovated hotel has many entertainment facilities. Our family went there last weekend to have buffet dinner and enjoyed it a lot. The food was amazing with lots of choice.
All the staff there are very friendly and eager to help us, they also have baby seat available which is great. The only bad thing is the steak was so tough and cold that we couldn't eat it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in September 2012, and overall we found the hotel functional, clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Rooms - while not the largest rooms, the beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and well maintained, and all the electrical bits functioned. The only oddity was that in our room, part of the window was partly behind a wall, and the window wasn't well sealed. Since it was behind the wall, the sound from the window was sort of directed to one side of the bed - I listened to the noise all night, while the better half slept soundly.

Breakfast - if you have the chance, go early or late. The room is very small, and so when the larger bus groups go through, it is busy. The staff keep the food coming, but you might struggle to find a table. Food itself was ok, although it was a little like Cuba - inconsistent, and cooking oil was the solution to whatever the problem was. Lots of choices for cereals, yoghurts etc.

Lobby etc - not the best layout, but clean and well maintained. As others have said, wifi is in the lobby only. Should you want a little quiet, head over to the business centre - it actually has a couple of chairs (in addition to the computers) and we used that when the lobby was full.

While others have said that the staff spoke English well enough, I didn't find this and it was a bit frustrating. I purchased train tickets (from Xian to Beijing) and had them delivered to the hotel. When I called the hotel (from Canada), I could not get any real answer to the question "have the tickets been delivered" (chinatripadvisor.com indicated they had been delivered to the hotel). Even when we got to the hotel, we struggled. Our guide (speaking in Chinese) helped us through this, and eventually the found the tickets (they don't have a good system for receiving stuff like this).

I give the staff credit for trying - when one individual didn't understand, they passed me to someone who spoke better and they really did try to help. However, given the number of English folks passing through, I would have thought they would have more staff speaking other languages. Many other posts suggest language wasn't an issue, so maybe I just didn't get lucky, but if you have non-standard needs/requests, get the travel agency to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHISTLER
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here from Sep 22 - 25, 2012 and I booked it online. Staff were very helpful and the manager went out of his way to help me get information. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The restaurant was very good with a nice selection for breakfast. If you have a wireless only device you will need to get a router from the front desk. They do allow smoking in the lounge and not supposed to in the restaurant, but some people seem to light up at the end of their dinner as they're getting ready to leave. Would reccommend this hotel if you're staying in X'ian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel reception is impressive, but is on the 4th floor, and then you have to take an escalator to get to the lifts to get to the bedrooms, so arriving and departing were not the easiest of proceedings ! Staff were friendly with good English. Rooms were comfortable and clean but rather cluttered - not much space for 2 people with suitcases! Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheshiretraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I slept here 2 nights during a summer tour. The hall is at the 5th or 6th floor and is quite nice, even if there is not public telephone and a very few places where to sit while waiting. there are also no signs where to find the rooms, because the elevators you take from the ground floor are not the ones that takes you to the rooms floors. you have to take the escalators and then you will find the elevetors to the floors. the room was not too clean (the toilet tablet was not clean but I had my cleaning emergency kit so I used them) while the room was normal. internet connection throught the cable free. the bathroom was really very small with just the shower (good shower) taking half the space but all I needed was there. The buffet restaurant was great and,even if we arrived there late at night, they were waiting for us and was full of very good things (execpt for the icecream...completely liquid). the restaurant is also where you have breakfast, that is very good too, but in the morning you will have some difficulties finding a place for you to sit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dschubba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lobby is on the 4th floor and then one has to go up an escalator one floor to the lifts for the rooms - which was a little inconvenient for our group. The main criticism was that none of the plug sockets worked with an adaptor and not even the hair dryer provided would work. The staff to a patch which was not entirely satifactory as that meant we could not use the desk light. The air con would not bring temperature down below around 27.

Compared to other hotels I have stayed in, this was one with least amoutn of space and if using the desk a second person found it difficult to pass to get to other side of bed.

Others in our group also had infrastructure - problems - e.g. flooding etc

Breakfast was generally good

Room Tip: Room 1510 had problems with electrics - see review and air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dowaiyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Xian Titan Times Hotel
Xian Titan Times Hotel
#15 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aurum International
Aurum International
#40 of 2,461 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Flower Hotel, Xi'an
Golden Flower Hotel, Xi'an
#16 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Property: Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#22 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#46 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing