We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good base” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Ranked #22 of 2,355 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good base”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on our tour. Hotel is modern and clean, rooms were spacious with all amenities . Only smoking allowed on stairwell off reception, Kentucky Fried chicken next door, large supermarket 5 mins walk. Breakfast was typical Chinese fayre with some western dishes. Handy for all tourist sites

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane53England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    122
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
45
96
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for only 2 nights as part of a tour of China. It was pretty much what we expected, clean comfortable and well appointed. The only gripe was we found it a bit smokey, something that the air conditioning couldn't get rid of. Breakfast was a good selection but some of the hot dishes could have been hotter. Staff were pleasant for the most part but we did have some trouble changeing money at the front desk. This was a dissappointment as we had no trouble at all our other hotels. However there was a bank just down the road but this took an hour to fill out all the paperwork.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra_j_leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Visited Xi'an on a work/play trip and the local hosts selected the hotel for us. We were a little apprehensive, as the Days brand in the US would not be our first choice for hotel. This property was recently renovated and looked brand new. Beds were comfortable - an important note!

It is odd that the ground floor entrance is an empty space with the bell stand and you take an elevator to the 4th floor for the reception desk. But after you do it once, it's no big deal.

Only gripe is to get the air conditioning cool, we'd have to set it to 5C to get the room to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Construction in the surrounding city blocks - best to request a high floor to try to limit the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

very spacious and well designed rooms with extra luggage room and a lovely modern bathroom which is also pretty big.the scent in used in thehotel is quite nice and relaxing. this hotel is great for a business trip, since it is very conveniently located and the rooms are big enough. will definitely come back. the only manko: not enough day light in the breakfast place.
if you are looking for a vey good value for money, tastefully furbished rooms and good location in xian, this is definitely a very good option. will come back to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ecureuil_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were part of a good sized tour group, and had just spent the last 12 hours on a soft sleeper train out of Beijing. They allowed our group into the hotel early (which we truly appreciated.) I liked that we had a desk, and a huge shower and a separate tub. After the train, it was like a palace. There was free wi-fi in the lobby, so we caught up on our emails, but thought it odd that you had to take an elevator there, and then another one to get to the rooms.
The breakfast in the morning was okay. There were several foods that should have been hot that were cold. Breakfast had been open for half an hour or so when we got there, so we wouldn't have expected hot foods to have cooled down that quickly.
Within walking distance, there was really only a KFC. They had a picture menu, which was good, but I'd say to stick with the fries and the ice cream.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton. UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent two nights here in the hell-hole of a polluted city. The reason being of course to see the nearby Terracotta Warriors.
Reception is reached by taking a lift to the fourth floor. Then further lifts access the bedrooms.
The windows were filthy. But I guess with all the pollution,if they were cleaned on Monday,then they would be filthy again on Tuesday.
I found no "Western" style food options nearby. But then my guide advised staying in the hotelto eat.
The bar does in fact have a snack type menu that they do not clearly display. The Steak Sandwich was lovely. And cost the equivalent of under four British Pounds.
It saves having to have yet another help yourself buffet lunch.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor available to escape the city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveNorthampton.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Like many 'brand name' hotels in China, this presents very well. It is clearly very popular with tour group organisers, and being on the Eastern side of the city is well positioned for the mandatory journey to the Terracotta Army. Service level was very good although don't expect fluent English. I didn't meet any - lots of fun. Smoking provision is made everywhere, and although I was in a non-smoking room, it still had an ashtray. Indeed, ashtrays were everywhere in the hotel. But no old tobacco smell, except in the corridors from time to time..... The room was a good size, and would have accomodated two people easily; the arrangement of hand basin and mirror outside the bathroom seemed to me to have offered some flexibility. Good, comfortable bed with good-quality linens; plenty of hangars; courtesy shoe cleaning; extremely efficient laundry service. But as I've encountered elsewhere in China, wi-fi in the lobby only (it is provided by the hotel). Note that the internet can be subject to frustrations: for example, Twitter was not available in China during my stay. In my view, the hotel's restaurants need work: the breakfast buffet is a trial for everyone when they're loaded with tourists, and the evening options are poor unless you're in a group, in which case it makes sense to eat at their Chinese restaurant (which is organised into eight rooms, for group eating).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Golden Flower Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.9 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#27 of 2,355 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
4.0 mi away
Grand New World Hotel
Grand New World Hotel
#17 of 2,355 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Property: Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Address: NO. 189 Jinhua North Rd, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#21 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#47 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing