We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Ranked #23 of 2,328 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Visited Xi'an on a work/play trip and the local hosts selected the hotel for us. We were a little apprehensive, as the Days brand in the US would not be our first choice for hotel. This property was recently renovated and looked brand new. Beds were comfortable - an important note!

It is odd that the ground floor entrance is an empty space with the bell stand and you take an elevator to the 4th floor for the reception desk. But after you do it once, it's no big deal.

Only gripe is to get the air conditioning cool, we'd have to set it to 5C to get the room to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Construction in the surrounding city blocks - best to request a high floor to try to limit the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    115
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
40
91
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

very spacious and well designed rooms with extra luggage room and a lovely modern bathroom which is also pretty big.the scent in used in thehotel is quite nice and relaxing. this hotel is great for a business trip, since it is very conveniently located and the rooms are big enough. will definitely come back. the only manko: not enough day light in the breakfast place.
if you are looking for a vey good value for money, tastefully furbished rooms and good location in xian, this is definitely a very good option. will come back to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ecureuil_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were part of a good sized tour group, and had just spent the last 12 hours on a soft sleeper train out of Beijing. They allowed our group into the hotel early (which we truly appreciated.) I liked that we had a desk, and a huge shower and a separate tub. After the train, it was like a palace. There was free wi-fi in the lobby, so we caught up on our emails, but thought it odd that you had to take an elevator there, and then another one to get to the rooms.
The breakfast in the morning was okay. There were several foods that should have been hot that were cold. Breakfast had been open for half an hour or so when we got there, so we wouldn't have expected hot foods to have cooled down that quickly.
Within walking distance, there was really only a KFC. They had a picture menu, which was good, but I'd say to stick with the fries and the ice cream.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton. UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent two nights here in the hell-hole of a polluted city. The reason being of course to see the nearby Terracotta Warriors.
Reception is reached by taking a lift to the fourth floor. Then further lifts access the bedrooms.
The windows were filthy. But I guess with all the pollution,if they were cleaned on Monday,then they would be filthy again on Tuesday.
I found no "Western" style food options nearby. But then my guide advised staying in the hotelto eat.
The bar does in fact have a snack type menu that they do not clearly display. The Steak Sandwich was lovely. And cost the equivalent of under four British Pounds.
It saves having to have yet another help yourself buffet lunch.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor available to escape the city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveNorthampton.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Like many 'brand name' hotels in China, this presents very well. It is clearly very popular with tour group organisers, and being on the Eastern side of the city is well positioned for the mandatory journey to the Terracotta Army. Service level was very good although don't expect fluent English. I didn't meet any - lots of fun. Smoking provision is made everywhere, and although I was in a non-smoking room, it still had an ashtray. Indeed, ashtrays were everywhere in the hotel. But no old tobacco smell, except in the corridors from time to time..... The room was a good size, and would have accomodated two people easily; the arrangement of hand basin and mirror outside the bathroom seemed to me to have offered some flexibility. Good, comfortable bed with good-quality linens; plenty of hangars; courtesy shoe cleaning; extremely efficient laundry service. But as I've encountered elsewhere in China, wi-fi in the lobby only (it is provided by the hotel). Note that the internet can be subject to frustrations: for example, Twitter was not available in China during my stay. In my view, the hotel's restaurants need work: the breakfast buffet is a trial for everyone when they're loaded with tourists, and the evening options are poor unless you're in a group, in which case it makes sense to eat at their Chinese restaurant (which is organised into eight rooms, for group eating).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights (recommended by local friend). Though it does not have a lot of facilities, the large room size and good location made up for it. In short, it is a no-frills hotel offering an adequate Chinese buffet breakfast spread in the morning and little of everything else.
The most important factor, it does not have the stale smell of cigarette smoke in the room. The front desk is a typical reception desk that you will find in other 3-star hotel and check out is at the 4th storey.
You can easily arrange for transport to the TW or airport at a counter within the lobby too.
Not sure about wifi because when we enquire, the receptionist mention that they do not have it even in the lobby. Any wifi signal, according to her, is from neighbouring shops.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room if you are not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank limkopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
135 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here for two nights on a Page & Moy tour of China. Our room on the seventh floor was spacious and quiet. There was a large shower with choice of shower head. We had basin and toilet in bathroom but some of our group had a basin in the bedroom which they found a little strange. The food in the restaurant was good although I wasn't too sure about the pigeon heads! Would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#24 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
4.2 mi away
Xian Titan Times Hotel
Xian Titan Times Hotel
#16 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn XI'AN BIG GOOSE PAGODA
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Golden Flower Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Property: Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#21 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#46 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing