We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much to see”

Dayan Pagoda Northern Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.00*
and up
Xi'an Evening Tour: South Gate Square, Fountain Show and Tang Dynasty Theme...
Ranked #12 of 334 things to do in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Expensive enterence fee ($50) which we found out after going in that it doesn't include climbing up the tower. The fountain is big but I'm not interested that...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    222
    84
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to see!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Great to see!
A must in xi'an
After or before you can see the big goose pagoda
Nice 3 hour trip
Just relax and enjoy the music and water dancing !!

Helpful?
2 Thank Shader_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suizhou, Hubei, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fountain show”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Ibis and caught bus No. 41 from across the road (1 rmb/ person) stay on until the end of the road then use the underpass to access the park (fountain), we spent an hour or so strolling around the inside of the pagoda, if you have seen other temples or pagodas then there is no real need to spend to 50 rmb to get in. What you must see is the fountain show we saw the 12 midday show, lasts for 30 minutes and is free to watch, there is also one at 8pm which we didn't get to see, but from what I understand it is even more spectacular due to lighting effects. Definite must see in Xi'an

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice architecture”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

One of the two most famous pagodas in Xian, situated in the city center. Took some pictures around it but did not go up due to the price. At night with the lights and the people in the square is far more interesting

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kratoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Impressive fountain display - very glad we visited. Easy 10-15min walk from Xiao Zhai metro station. Also very close to shaanxi history museum so can easily be combined in the same trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Honey_in_a_hurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dayan Pagoda Northern Square also viewed

 

Been to Dayan Pagoda Northern Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing