We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact adequate room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East
Ranked #60 of 2,688 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The room is small but has enough space for exactly what you need. Good location, 10 min walk on the same street as main bus/rail station and lots of shopping centres. Ideal stay for backpackers or budget conscious that are happy with a practical room.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haribo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel has a good location inside city walls. My room was super clean, very tiny but everything what I needed was fitted there. Double bed, window, little table, chair and space to open my suitcase (no space for two suitcases without blocking a door). The bathroom was about the same size as the room itself, glass-walls. Very good value for the money, especially if you are travelling on your own -or if you like to be very close to your travel company.. Staff hardly spoke any English but that seems to be a 'problem' in most hotels in China. But indeed very good stay, i can recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I booked online with the Chinese website using Chrome and Google translator but had to make up a fake Chinese mobile number. Got a confirmation number but not sure if it actually made it through when I checked in. Rooms are smallish but I've stayed in much smaller places in Hong Kong and Thailand so it's all relative. Soap and small towels provided. Location is on Jiefang Rd which is a major north-south road running south from the train station. From the airport, take bus #5 to the railway station (26 Yuan). You will be dropped off in front of the post office facing the station inside the wall. The best bus to take to the hotel is 611 (1 Yuan) with a stop on the opposite side of Jiefang Rd facing the station. Take it 1 stop? after it passes the JinJiang Inn on the right side. The Bestay entrance in on No. 1 Rd beside the JinJiang Inn. Use this stop to get to the clock tower. To return from the clock tower, the 611 stop is on the east side in front of McDonalds. Going northbound toward the train station, the 611 travels on the street one block west and parallel to Jiefang Rd. From the clock tower, get off at the first stop after turning left. Walk north to the first street (No. 1 Rd) and turn right to find the hotel. Use this stop to go to the railway station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Walked into this hotel with our backpacks in mid July 2012, not knowing what to expect.
Hotel staffs were nice to explain the rooms they had and show us the video of how the room look like.

So we took a double-deck bedded room (without window). One of the best stay we had!
Room was indeed small, but we were fine with it since it was meant only for resting! We are backpackers so the room size was fine for us. The hotel has a nice vibrant concept. The room cost us only 139 RMB per night. We had a double deck bed, with a double bed on the lower deck, and a single deck on the upper.

The room didn't have much space to walk around, just enough space for our backpacks. Bathroom is clean, small but neatly designed. Like the toilet of an aircraft. We were fine with the size of it, though it was small.

There's a tv hung up at the corner of the room. Aircon was working great and the hot shower pressure is very good!! The only thing is the towel they provide is really small. Just a hand towel for bathing. Since this is an express hotel, toiletries are not available, however these can be bought at the lobby's vending machine at reasonable price, not expensive at all. The wifi at the lobby is one of the better ones I had in China, fast and fuss-free. The wifi can't be accessed at the rooms though, unless you have a room nearer to the lobby.

Absolute great stay here! Love the comfortable and clean cozy stay that we extended another night with them. In fact, the stay was so comfortable that we booked our stay at another Bestay Express Hotel in their Suzhou outlet!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elshjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice, clean hotel but extremely small rooms maybe around 10m2. Good for singles, couples and very near to the main road. Can hitch taxi to go to nearby attractions. Staff is reasonably helpful. Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Praveen_S007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel room is not big, but clean and everything is working. The bed is smooth enough and the bathroom is very small with not so much space to store bottles or cosmetic tools, but enough to handle everything. The shower is clean and working well. The toilet is also very clean and working well. Nothing was destroyed or not working.
There is no elevator, so if you have a heavy weight suitcase, you need to face, to lift it up to the 4th floor.
There is a machine where you can draw slippers and drinks, toothbrush and toothpaste. The look of the floors and the public rooms of the hotel is young, fresh and colorful.

After a stay of 5 days in the hotel I was enjoyd the luxury feeling of the Tang-Dynasty-Art-Garden-Hotel which is a *****-star-Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burkhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Location is OK, although not that easy to find, as it is not on the main street, but on a side street. Don't walk from the bus station with luggage, it is far. Rooms are small but clean. Nearby bus stops. Limited English speaking staff in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adventure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.2 mi away
So Young City Center Hostel Huiya Tianmu
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.8 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#34 of 2,688 in Xi'an
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
1.1 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#35 of 2,688 in Xi'an
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East

Address: No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710000, China (Formerly Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $12 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'An Zhonglou East China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing