We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
86
83
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
83
13
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 183 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice, clean hotel but extremely small rooms maybe around 10m2. Good for singles, couples and very near to the main road. Can hitch taxi to go to nearby attractions. Staff is reasonably helpful. Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Praveen_S007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel room is not big, but clean and everything is working. The bed is smooth enough and the bathroom is very small with not so much space to store bottles or cosmetic tools, but enough to handle everything. The shower is clean and working well. The toilet is also very clean and working well. Nothing was destroyed or not working.
There is no elevator, so if you have a heavy weight suitcase, you need to face, to lift it up to the 4th floor.
There is a machine where you can draw slippers and drinks, toothbrush and toothpaste. The look of the floors and the public rooms of the hotel is young, fresh and colorful.

After a stay of 5 days in the hotel I was enjoyd the luxury feeling of the Tang-Dynasty-Art-Garden-Hotel which is a *****-star-Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burkhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Location is OK, although not that easy to find, as it is not on the main street, but on a side street. Don't walk from the bus station with luggage, it is far. Rooms are small but clean. Nearby bus stops. Limited English speaking staff in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adventure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The price and the condition of the hotel is close to perfect! The location is strategic too, easily reach by buses. Highly recommended! There is one restaurant nearby provide delicious foods and very reasonable price, just less than 10 min walking for the hotel. Overall is easy to get foods here, just that need to check the meal price before step in as many restaurants nearby this hotel are likely to charge at unusual rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bachseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I had one night stay at the Bestay Express in Xi'an. We were coming from an overnight train and weren't really sure how to find it since the website doesn't translate that well into English. We also couldn't figure out which types of rooms were which because the translation was a little off. We ended up taking a public bus heading in the direction we wanted, and ended up going way too far. We stopped in a random business where no one spoke English, but thanks to the internet and their sweet Chinese reading skills we were able to find the hotel. I recommend taking a taxi, or walking if you want to save money, it's probably about a 7-10 minute walk and is rather enjoyable.

We just showed up and really lucked out that they had a room with a single bunk bed, with a double bed on the bottom for about $20. The room was pretty similar to a Holiday Inn or something like that. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, and the hot water was very nice. It was a great place to stay while we explored Xi'an. They also let us leave our bags behind the front desk while we explored the next day before our overnight train back to Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samjanetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews