We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night in Xi'an”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East
Ranked #73 of 2,617 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I had one night stay at the Bestay Express in Xi'an. We were coming from an overnight train and weren't really sure how to find it since the website doesn't translate that well into English. We also couldn't figure out which types of rooms were which because the translation was a little off. We ended up taking a public bus heading in the direction we wanted, and ended up going way too far. We stopped in a random business where no one spoke English, but thanks to the internet and their sweet Chinese reading skills we were able to find the hotel. I recommend taking a taxi, or walking if you want to save money, it's probably about a 7-10 minute walk and is rather enjoyable.

We just showed up and really lucked out that they had a room with a single bunk bed, with a double bed on the bottom for about $20. The room was pretty similar to a Holiday Inn or something like that. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, and the hot water was very nice. It was a great place to stay while we explored Xi'an. They also let us leave our bags behind the front desk while we explored the next day before our overnight train back to Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samjanetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

Bestay is probably one of the best value hotel I've been. The room is small but clean, bright and equipped with everything you need, including power shower. Deco of reception is funky and bright. You can buy all sorts of things you need from a vending machine, including a local map. Staff were friendly too. It's about 10-15 minutes walk from center (bell tower) but it was pretty easy to find. FYI, there's no breakfast

P.S. Their website is only in Chinese but I managed to book it using Google Translator. You can also just walk in or give them a call.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SuyoungKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was compact but functional, clean and well laid out. Shower had 24hr hot water and powerful, toilet was clean. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Beds were comfortable, had TV with many Chinese channels and kettle. Free laundry (Tip: bring a travel washing line to dry clothes).

Great location, close to giant shopping malls, supermarket, and eateries. All but one staff member was very helpful and friendly. The one member insulted me by saying 'You're from Hong Kong, why can't you speak Mandarin?' I did correct him as people from HK speak Cantonese but it wasn't just what he said, but how he said it and his manner.

Room Tip: Ask for room 341 (twin bed), it's right at the end so you won't get many people milling arou...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank wintersparrow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 單人房間地方實用,一人住已十分足夠。
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackwong16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrián R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.5 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
0.2 mi away
So Young City Center Hostel Huiya Tianmu
0.9 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square
1.2 mi away
Shuyuan Youth Hostel
Shuyuan Youth Hostel
#7 of 309 in Xi'an
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East

Address: No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710000, China (Formerly Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $10 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Zhonglou East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'An Zhonglou East China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing