We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Travel China Guide tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Travel China Guide
from $1,193.00
More Info
from $137.00
More Info
from $1,889.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveler rating
1,319
90
4
0
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
90
4
0
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tickets ticket booking booking service day tour terracotta warriors pottery factory high speed train soft sleeper bullet train provincial history museum local family tang dynasty music and dance show from shanghai to beijing booking process business class private tour fast train
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience in Beijing with Mr John (Chao) and our driver Mr Juo. Kelly Wang customized our tour to exactly what we wanted to see. The 5 star hotel had impeccable service and the food recommendations were spot on. Highly recommend this business and using Chao as a guide. His English is also very good.

Thank FemMOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear FemMOTO,

It is really a pleasure for us to read the review regarding your Beijing tour with the company of our professional guide John and arrangement of consultant Kelly. We are glad to know that they have made your experience smoothly. Thanks for your recommendation and wish that we can meet you again in the near future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We went to Xi'an as part of a 9 day tour with travel china guide. Our guide Carol made the trip an amazing experience! She was so knowledgeable about the city and the fascinating history of the pagoda and the terra-cotta warriors. It was so fun to go to a local home and experience authentic Chinese cuisine, the food was delicious!

Thank StephK296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear StephK296,

Thank you for sharing your tour review with us! It is a great joy to see that you had a great Xi’an tour with us. We feel more than happy that our guide Carol has met your expectation. What’s more, it is glad to hear that you are satisfied with home visit. Your satisfaction is the great encouragement for us. We really appreciate your constant support and hope serve you next time. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We booked all the train tickets that we need for the trip in advanced. Travel China Guide purchased them for us when they were available (about one month before the train departure). Some of the specific trains that we choose were not available but they sent us some alternatives and asked us which one we prefer. After some email exchanges all was ok. They sent the tickets to the first hotel of our route, and the day we arrived to Shanghai's hotel the tickets were at the reception. Perfect service, very comfortable, otherwise is not easy to buy the tickets at the station...

For sure, we will use Travel China Guide again if we go to China again.

Thank Aleix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Aleix P,

It is a great pleasure to read your feedback here! Thank you for your kind support. We are very pleased to know that the delivery to your hotel in Shanghai went very well. We also appreciate your kind cooperation in dealing with the train changes. Without your timely reply, we cannot solve this problem efficiently. Our team will keep making efforts on our service quality in every aspects. We will look forward to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact us if there is any needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our tour guide, Roger, made our day exploring Xian a great experience. He was knowledgeable with a great personality and eager to explain in detail all the history and culture of the sites we visited. He also found us a wonderful lunch spot knowing we are vegetarians and helped plan our meals. Visiting the Terra Cotta Warriors where there are big crowds, Roger was very helpful getting us into good viewing / photo positions.

Thank quigleyfazzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear quigleyfazzar,

It is really a pleasure for us to read the review regarding your Xi'an day tour with the company of our professional guide Roger. We are glad to know that he was knowledgeable as well as helpful and made your experience smoothly. Thanks for your recommendation and wish that we can meet you again in the near future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a website full of resources as you travel around China. We used their service to book train tickets because it is quite difficult to book tickets if you are not a Chinese national. All the ticket machines are in Chinese and most ticket agents do not speak English. (You might be lucky to find the odd ones but I wouldn't take the risk). For a little fee, they booked the train tickets for us to different destinations and gave us the Chinese translation to give to the ticket agent. It was a piece of mind.

I would also use them to book airfare too. You might be able to find discount tickets with them bc also many discounted airlines are in Chinese only.

I also used this sight for ideas and sight seeing tips. It's a great resource!

Thank maybelline79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear maybelline79,

Greetings from TravelChinaGuide! It is a great honor to read that you found our website resourceful. We sincerely wish we can help international travelers more, not only for ticket booking but also a platform where travelers can know more information about traveling in China. Therefore, your feedback is indeed a great encouragement for us. We hope you liked our ticket booking service as well as your visiting in China too! We will surely keep making efforts on our service quality and website construction. Thank you for your kind recommendation and praise. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

A tour company depends on its tour guides to maintain its reputation and Celine, our tour guide, did not disappoint. She was waiting for us (group of 17) as soon as we landed and exited customs. Bubbly, warm and with a welcoming attitude, we felt "at home" in a foreign country. She turned out to be an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable, very well understood, Great sense of humor. Thanks Celine, if we do come back, we will ask for you. Keep up the good work. For readers, this trip was part of a 14-day trip which started out in Beijing as the first portion, and Xian the second stop for 2 days.

Thank jwgbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear jwgbusiness,

It is really a pleasure for us to read the review regarding your Xi'an tour with the company of our professional guide Celine. We are glad to know that she has made a perfect tour experience for you. Thanks for your recommendation and wish that we can meet you again in the near future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We used Travel China Guide to book our train travel across China. We had 6 long distance train trips in total and were confused by the booking process. Sunny Zhang from Travel China Guide made booking a breeze. Sunny communicated with us every single step of the way, answered all queries quickly and helped iron out issues such as a computer glitch making us double book all our travel. Sunny cancelled the duplicate bookings without hassle. Our tickets were sent to our hotel in Beijing, and were waiting for us upon our arrival. The staff told us the tickets had not arrived and with language barriers it was difficult to explain. I contacted Sunny who followed up parcel tracking with the courier to confirm delivery and also contacted the hotel to ensure the tickets were there.We met other international travellers during our trip and those that had used Travel China Guide had only positive glowing things to say about the tour organisation and delivery. After our experience with Sunny, I wished we had used them for all our travel arrangements.

Thank Karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Karen d,

Thank you so much for sharing your detailed experience of using our train ticket booking service. We are very pleased to read that you found the email communication during the whole booking process satisfactory and our operator Sunny efficient in deal with problems and inquiries. It is a great comfort for us that you finally managed to get the express from hotel. We really appreciated that you can contact us in time so we get a chance to communicate with the hotel. If there is any difficulty during the booking or travel, please always feel free to contact us. We will surely try our best for help. We sincerely wish we will have a chance to serve you again in the future! Again, thank you so much for your time devoted and kind recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had Eva as our National Tour Guide and she was fabulous. If you are fortunate enough to have Eva as your guide you will be in for a great experience. Eva provides a very professional and personal touch to the tour.

Thank 35tracyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

In China trains are perfect transportation, but getting tickets is a bit difficult. Ordering via travel China with delivery to hotel was a perfect solution.
We had 4 times 3 tickets delivered at our hotel.
In the future I would always order tickets like this in China.

Thank AndersBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear AndersBB,

It is a pleasure to hear from you again about your train travel experience! We are glad that you like the train service in China and found our ticket booking as well as delivery arrangement useful. Train is the most popular way for travelling in China, we are indeed very happy that we can help you with this trip a little. We are honored to have this chance and will look forward to a second chance in the near future! Wish you a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really straightforward way to book Chinese train tickets from the UK. I've traveled by train in China before and while the system is very straightforward, I know that navigating large stations can be quite daunting first time around. Great therefore to see really clear advice on how to do this for first-timers

Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia W, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Angela M,

Greetings from TravelChinaGuide! It is a great happiness to know that you found our booking service straightforward. Your admiration is an encouragement for our team. Indeed, for international travelers, it could take great efforts for direction in many stations in China especially when the English signs are far from enough. Therefore, we will keep trying to collect more information about the stations and train travel to benefit all travelers. Thank you so much for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews