We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Getting better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yulong International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yulong International Hotel
Ranked #66 of 2,328 Hotels in Xi'an
stourbridge
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A definite improvement on our hotel in Beijing.Again an impressive foyer better area rooms big with quite a nice b/room.Glad to stay 2 nights as we had long and tiring 2 days,beds as usual but starting to get used to hard beds.Breakfast good and well organised even had toast!There was the question of cigarette smoke permeating throughthe hotel even the lift stank of it,the Chinese guests don`t take any notice of the no-smoking signs.
The staff were nice but tended to rush around with no definite purpose tried asking for hot water no chance!
Seems Wendy Wu keeps a lot of hotels in business in China

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StourbridgeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    49
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
21
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Too many guests are allowed to smoke and this affects the overall quality of the place. Bedroom and bathroom clean. Staff had limited command of English. Restful after a day spent exploring the terracotta warriors site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our Wendy Wu tour. Upon entering you saw a huge modern chandelier hanging from the ceiling and a grand piano in the lobby. The beds again were rock hard but the room was very nice. Limited tea and coffee plus the usual 2 free bottles of water as you cannot drink the tap water. Showers have huge heads and the water is hot and plentiful. Breakfast is a mix of mainly asian but omelet, bacon and cereal with juice, tea and coffee available. Staff had limited english but tried very hard to be helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rabbitf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel while on a Wendy Wu tour of China. The Hotel foyer looks great and we found the rooms to be large and clean. However there was a smell of tobacco smoke in the corrridors, but not in our room. On one occasion we saw a Chinese guest merrrlily puffing away on his cigarette in his room with the door propped open, so some way to go to ban smoking. This didn't spoil the stay.The breakfast choice was superb with lots of interesting Chinese dishes to try and the area was light airy and clean.As with some other Hotels they don't seem to be able to cook eggs quickly and there was a queque for omlettes, but hey you are in China why not try the local food? The location was out of the centre which wasn't a concern to us as we were on an escorted tour, but if you were travelling independently then T would choose somewhere nearer to the beautiful centre of Xi'an. The staff were all friendly and helpful, changing money was easier at reception than trying to use the machine in the Foyer that was troblesome, but it seems as though the exchange rate is fixed so you get a decent rate anyway. Overall it was a good base to explore from, with the usual hard bed that was actually very comfortable.

Room Tip: Check you room doen't smell of smoke and if it does then ask for a different room. We were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busycycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice hotel with great facilities. Friendly staff who could speak some English and were willing to assist us in any way they could. The beds were a bit firm but not the hardest we had in China. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billyboy9501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wendy Wu hotel of choice. 2 nights. Room 2215
A pity the hotel is situated away from the main centre of the city. You need to get a taxi to get you there.
Good first impression especially the foyer. Very large, beautiful chandelier hangs from the opened 2nd floor restaurant area, a grand piano, bar area and lots of Chinese art and jade sculptures.
The room is large and spacious 2 very hard singles I don't think they have any springs.. The furniture is chipped and poorly finished eg grouting around bath, some wall paper peeling off. In the shower it looks like there is some sort of power box, i could be wrong but if it is it isnt well sealed. The room smells and we worked out it was coming from the shower drain,even if the door was closed the door it went through the entire room, not very pleasant. The usual tea and coffee making, fridge, day lounge and desk. Bathroom has separate shower but pressure isn't that good and spray is very fine. Toiletries along with some washing soap, toothbrushes and combs.
Breakfast was from 6:30am. The food was a little cold as they leave all the warmers open. More Asian food but good selection for westerners. Fruit, juices, cereal, the usual eggs made any way you like, bacon and sausages to name just a few.
All hotels in the cities have australian power points no need for electrical adapters

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms are the same but 2215 the drain smell is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aussietraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel was also very good, practical, and satisfy the average western tourist. Hotel was spacious and clean. This hotel was also very busy with Chinese tourists, so a bit of queuing at Breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast was good, although slightly below western standards, but you are in China, so don't expect the same standards as at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
King Dynasty Hotel
King Dynasty Hotel
#127 of 2,328 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orient Hotel Xi'an
Orient Hotel Xi'an
#151 of 2,328 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Embassador International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Golden Flower Hotel
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,328 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulong International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulong International Hotel

Property: Yulong International Hotel
Address: No.5 West Section of Erhuan North Road, Weiyang District, Xi'an 710016, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#64 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Yulong International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Yulong International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulong International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing