We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yulong International Hotel
Ranked #62 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wendy Wu hotel of choice. 2 nights. Room 2215
A pity the hotel is situated away from the main centre of the city. You need to get a taxi to get you there.
Good first impression especially the foyer. Very large, beautiful chandelier hangs from the opened 2nd floor restaurant area, a grand piano, bar area and lots of Chinese art and jade sculptures.
The room is large and spacious 2 very hard singles I don't think they have any springs.. The furniture is chipped and poorly finished eg grouting around bath, some wall paper peeling off. In the shower it looks like there is some sort of power box, i could be wrong but if it is it isnt well sealed. The room smells and we worked out it was coming from the shower drain,even if the door was closed the door it went through the entire room, not very pleasant. The usual tea and coffee making, fridge, day lounge and desk. Bathroom has separate shower but pressure isn't that good and spray is very fine. Toiletries along with some washing soap, toothbrushes and combs.
Breakfast was from 6:30am. The food was a little cold as they leave all the warmers open. More Asian food but good selection for westerners. Fruit, juices, cereal, the usual eggs made any way you like, bacon and sausages to name just a few.
All hotels in the cities have australian power points no need for electrical adapters

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms are the same but 2215 the drain smell is terrible
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aussietraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Yulong International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 91 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel was also very good, practical, and satisfy the average western tourist. Hotel was spacious and clean. This hotel was also very busy with Chinese tourists, so a bit of queuing at Breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast was good, although slightly below western standards, but you are in China, so don't expect the same standards as at home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour and very pleasantly surprised. Comfortable room, lovely hard bed and great shower. Breakfast was ok too, particularly the Chinese selection. Little bit out in the wop wops but after a little walk, found some life.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Von_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of the newer hotels that we stayed at on our trip. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was an overhead shower. There is plenty of stores and restaurants to walk to about 1/2 mile away. The lobby has Wifi, none is provided in the room. This seems to be standard for Chinese hotels. The breakfast was good with more Eastern style foods. There is easy access to the subway. There are plenty of taxis to take you downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oc_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good hotel. Fine breakfast buffet. Well maintained. Firm Chinese beds. We'd go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Pleasant hotel with lovely lobby area. Good buffet breakfasts. Delicious omelettes made to order.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Qwerty2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August. Its a fairly new hotel (about two years old I think) and a top quality one at that. Large comfortable rooms, good service and food, large bar area (unusually quiet). Not too far from shops if you need to venture out. Asked staff to post our postcards for us and they have arrived at their destinations OK. Was told by our tour guide that this was one of the best hotels in the area and I don't doubt that. If you are here on business or leisure its worth staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank H0lidayh0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#4 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#39 of 2,616 in Xi'an
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Flower Hotel, Xi'an
Golden Flower Hotel, Xi'an
#19 of 2,616 in Xi'an
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.0 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#12 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,039 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulong International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulong International Hotel

Address: No.5 West Section of Erhuan North Road, Weiyang District, Xi'an 710016, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#62 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yulong International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yulong International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulong International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing