We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanstastic location. Good size rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Xian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn City Centre Xian to your Saves list
Days Inn City Centre Xian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 2,187 Hotels in Xi'an
Essex England
Level Contributor
205 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
“Fanstastic location. Good size rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Tiny ground floor reception area with a little shop. Lifts take you to the 4th floor where there is a huge reception area. Floors 4, 5 and 6 are huge with wide corridors. Good size rooms and good interiors. All rooms have fridges and TV's. Buffet breakfast is on floor 7. Lift to floor 6 then climb the stairs to the 7th floor. The air con in the breakfast room wasn't really sufficient and the room was stuffy. Plenty of breakfast choices and filled up quickly. Our AC in all our rooms was on all night long so no issues at all. Free wi fi in the lobby area. It's the location that is great. Out of the hotel turn left and you can see the bell tower at the top of the road. Cross the road in front of the hotel, walk one block then turn right and you will see the Muslim streets and the market on your left. There are numerous ATM's on the same side as the hotel. A little shop to the left of the hotel sells drinks and snacks. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tappy Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good location smack, bang in the centre of Xian's main street. Walkable distance to all the city's sights and close enough to walk to the airport bus (only 26 yuan, takes 50 mins) outside the Melody Hotel. Room was large and clean with effective aircon that contrary to other reviews stayed on all night! Breakfast covered western tastes, all you can eat help yourself buffet and plenty of it. Staff's english was basic but covered everything required. Wi fi only in the lobby and 4th floor but this seems to be pretty common in hotels in China at this price point. A very fair hotel for the price - a reviewer complaining about paying CNY100 per night is after all only paying 10 British pounds. A bit tired and dated but clean, safe, decent breakast, wi fi, english speaking staff, good location - all in all represents good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back away from North Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oamarugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Avoid this hotel. Stayed three nights - every night they turn off the air conditioning at midnight and you wake up at 4 or 5 am a bag of sweat. Three complaints, three promises to do something about it, three failures to do so.
Carpet / room smelled musty and unpleasant. This is not a cheap hotel - for CNY100 a night one could accept this but for an extra CNY 50 you can stay at the Ramada just up the road. and have a decent hotel. If it isn't full.
Acceptable western breakfast if that is important to you and very good location central to the old town. are the only positives in this hovel. Sorry, hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MjM081152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have to say, this wasnt the best hotel but great location. I would recommend this to travelers who prefer location over amendities. If you are looking for a ton of amendities this isnt the hotel for you. On the positive side, the rooms were big which was great for us since we had alot of luggage. We were also able to pick up the WIFI from the lobby in the rooms which was a bonus.The breakfast was decent. Had a good selection of both Western and Asian food.

On the downside, the rooms and the bathrooms were outdated but had decent water pressure and decent towels.

Fine for a night or two but we spent alot of time in the city of Xian and not in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P2thehizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanchang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location was great, within walking distance of so many things - the Drum Tower, the Bell Tower, and the Muslim district. But the hotel and it's rooms are drab, kind of ugly - especially the bathroom. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. And the staff, while friendly, are very limited in their English - which I didn't mind, but just a caution for others who might.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovenia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, on a main street with plenty of restaurants. Also right next to the Xi'an bell tower, Muslim street and about a 5 minute walk from the city wall. The hotel itself though is pretty bad. The rooms were big, but not very clean. The beds were rock hard and the sheets were stained. The toilet was broken in our room and we had to have it fixed, for it to only break again the next day. Wifi is only available in the lobby. There are baths located on the 4th floor, however, when me and my friend tried to use them the staff informed us only men could use them which was quiet odd. Would recommend this hotel if you are only planning on staying a few nights, but would avoid if any longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charbar93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checking was just the beginning of a nightmare. The hotel staff didn't speak English and they couldn't figure out our reservation number in our Expedia itinerary. I had to call to my hotel in Beijing to find a person for translating for us and finally, after 45 minutes waiting in a not very inviting lobby, we got our room. The smell of cigarettes was quite strong and the furniture had seen better days... long ago. I didn't take a close look to the bathroom but my husband did and he wasn't happy. You could notice wall moisture through the wall paper. It didn't look clean. We had to book another room in a different hotel the very same night. After 30 minutes. We checked out and headed to the Sheraton right away. The hotels fees were almost the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#54 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#73 of 2,187 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#26 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#23 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn City Centre Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Xian

Address: No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Downtown , Lianhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#116 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Xian 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Xian Hotel Xi`An
Days Inn City Centre Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing