We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No a/c” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn City Centre Xian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn City Centre Xian
Ranked #69 of 2,461 Hotels in Xi'an
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No a/c”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Avoid this hotel. Stayed three nights - every night they turn off the air conditioning at midnight and you wake up at 4 or 5 am a bag of sweat. Three complaints, three promises to do something about it, three failures to do so.
Carpet / room smelled musty and unpleasant. This is not a cheap hotel - for CNY100 a night one could accept this but for an extra CNY 50 you can stay at the Ramada just up the road. and have a decent hotel. If it isn't full.
Acceptable western breakfast if that is important to you and very good location central to the old town. are the only positives in this hovel. Sorry, hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MjM081152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    114
    63
    20
    18
See reviews for
29
37
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have to say, this wasnt the best hotel but great location. I would recommend this to travelers who prefer location over amendities. If you are looking for a ton of amendities this isnt the hotel for you. On the positive side, the rooms were big which was great for us since we had alot of luggage. We were also able to pick up the WIFI from the lobby in the rooms which was a bonus.The breakfast was decent. Had a good selection of both Western and Asian food.

On the downside, the rooms and the bathrooms were outdated but had decent water pressure and decent towels.

Fine for a night or two but we spent alot of time in the city of Xian and not in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P2thehizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanchang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location was great, within walking distance of so many things - the Drum Tower, the Bell Tower, and the Muslim district. But the hotel and it's rooms are drab, kind of ugly - especially the bathroom. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. And the staff, while friendly, are very limited in their English - which I didn't mind, but just a caution for others who might.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovenia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, on a main street with plenty of restaurants. Also right next to the Xi'an bell tower, Muslim street and about a 5 minute walk from the city wall. The hotel itself though is pretty bad. The rooms were big, but not very clean. The beds were rock hard and the sheets were stained. The toilet was broken in our room and we had to have it fixed, for it to only break again the next day. Wifi is only available in the lobby. There are baths located on the 4th floor, however, when me and my friend tried to use them the staff informed us only men could use them which was quiet odd. Would recommend this hotel if you are only planning on staying a few nights, but would avoid if any longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charbar93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checking was just the beginning of a nightmare. The hotel staff didn't speak English and they couldn't figure out our reservation number in our Expedia itinerary. I had to call to my hotel in Beijing to find a person for translating for us and finally, after 45 minutes waiting in a not very inviting lobby, we got our room. The smell of cigarettes was quite strong and the furniture had seen better days... long ago. I didn't take a close look to the bathroom but my husband did and he wasn't happy. You could notice wall moisture through the wall paper. It didn't look clean. We had to book another room in a different hotel the very same night. After 30 minutes. We checked out and headed to the Sheraton right away. The hotels fees were almost the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My father and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Days Inn. Our room was updated, clean and fairly quiet, especially given the crazy traffic below! Breakfast was included in our hotel, which is helpful because finding breakfast food can prove to be challenging in the area. Breakfast included both Chinese and Western food.
The location is a short walk to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower and the Muslim District, both well worth a visit.
I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinGer123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is in a good location (about 5 - 10 minute walk from the Bell Tower and a few night life clubs).

The rooms were nice and better than expected. Clean and spacious. All the necessities required for a stay here.

The breakfast had a good variety but was not regularly topped up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_ange23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#41 of 2,461 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Xian Hanguang
Days Inn Xian Hanguang
#803 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#37 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Tower Hotel
#45 of 2,461 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Xian Skytel Hotel
#34 of 2,461 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn City Centre Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Xian

Property: Days Inn City Centre Xian
Address: No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Downtown , Lianhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#67 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Xian 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Xian Hotel Xi`An
Days Inn City Centre Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing