We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Decor”
Review of Warriors Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warriors Apartment
Ranked #3 of 1,388 Xi'an B&B and Inns
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Decor”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had two families stay in the Warriors Apartment. The owner was very accommodating and met us when we arrived and allowed us to leave our luggage in one of the apartments for a late checkout. The kids loved all of the statues and artefacts and dressed up in the warrior costumes and took pictures. The two apartments we had were adjacent to each other which was very convenient. Everything worked well and we had a great time. The apartments had a washing machine and places to hang clothes to dry and that was much needed in the middle of a 10 day trip. All the laundry soap etc was provided. There were kitchens in both but we never used them. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you are travelling as a family, this is a must. Kids will LOVE it. We were not, but still loved it. Take the apartment for what it is, a tribute to the terracotta warriors. It is not 5 star luxury so if that is what you are after, don't come here, but if you want a unique experience, this is it. Clarence and his wife make sure you are well looked after, in fact Mrs Clarence has to be the most energetic and busy ladies ever. Great to be able to do own laundry. We did the tour with Clarence which was well worth it, but bear in mind, Clarence has done this 6,000+ times. He is therefore in a little more of a hurry than we were! The restaurant he took us to gave us the best food we had in China in 3 weeks. The Muslim quarter was a 5 minute walk away. Try the pottles of spicy potatoes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank april f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

First off, the decorations here are the reason to stay. And they are impressive. I am glad I stayed here and will remember it for a long time. Clarence and his wife were both very nice and accommodating. I took the Terra Cotta tour with Clarence and you will not find a more knowledgeable guide. You will walk away knowing more about the Terra Cotta tomb than everyone else. Having said that, the 7th floor apartment I stayed in was a little rough. Exposed electrical outlets with nothing in them, conduit, lighted decorations that do not light up. The top of the toilet tank was gone and you had to pull up on a wire to flush the toilet. And there was no wifi, although I'm told the other 2 apartments have wifi. If I owned the apartments, I would keep them in better shape.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank MrJoeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duaringa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for three nights and it was spacious and a good place to have a much needed break. It is very well located and has all the amenities you could ask for including a washing machine and soap which was very welcome. As other reviewers have mentioned I would probably look for another tour to the warriors other than the one offered by the owner of the apartment. Overall it is a great place to stay and would recommend it for families as there is plenty of space. A quick tip if you are looking for a food change there is a great Italian restaurant nearby it is called Colabro, very nice and does take away or dine in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syrole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is not a five star hotel. However, we enjoyed our stay very much. The owners are very nice and were very willing to please. They have remodeled two apartments into fun, and entertaining rentals. We stayed two nights. It was fun to view all the different warriors that have been added everywhere in the apartment. We were not to sure about the location at first. But after staying there and enjoying the short walk to Moslem market street, we ended up liking the location very much. Do not stay at this place for luxury, although it was spacious and fairly comfortable. But stay here for the fun (we were in China for three weeks, we didn't need 5 stars the whole time). We took lots of picture of the place. It was very intertaining, even for our 4 year old that got to dig for warriors and artifacts in the little sand box. This was the place we talked about the most when we got home!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Warrior Apartments for three nights in April 2011, we were two families with children and the accommodation suited us very well. It is comfortable and well-maintained and the warrior theme is a lot of fun. We enjoyed the decor and the kids loved dressing up and excavating warriors from the sandbox. It was also nice to have breakfast and drinks provided and you can cook other meals if you want to, very useful if your kids want a change from Chinese food. The location is also excellent, a few minutes walk from the Muslim quarter and within easy walking distance of other attractions.

However those booking should be aware that it is a B&B not a hotel, so don't expect 5 star hotel standards in terms of the plumbing and amenities. We were not bothered by noise outside as some other reviews stated, but we live in China and are used to life in this type of apartment complex.

We did the tour with Clarence and it was interesting to hear his perspective - he has a very different interpretation of the history of the warriors than the standard one - but I agree with some other reviewers that he was not very enthusiastic about the tour in general. I also thought the temple and cave dwellings included in the tour were not that worthwhile, we would have preferred to spend more time at the warriors site or to go elsewhere. You might want to make other arrangements for site-seeing.

To sum up, an ideal place to stay, particularly for families, if you want flexible, quirky accommodation and are not expecting top class hotel standards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewHopeRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My only regret is that we only had one night to stay in this place! We were pleasantly surprised when walking in to see the many warriors that Clarence had made. This place is definitely unique! It is clean and well-equipped - toothbrushes, toothpaste, kitchen basics, etc. If your visiting Xi'an to see the warriors, then then I would say that this place is a must. Kids would love this place! Also located in a convenient location to the old part of Xi'an - close to many restaurants.

We had a 2-bedroom apartment - both rooms quite large. The kitchen was fully equipped with pantry basics although we did not use because we were only there for 1 night. Bathroom was also nicely decorated. This would be a great spot to stay for an extended period - 3+ nights, although it was great for one night as well.

Definitely recommended and the price was right too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.5 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#52 of 2,582 in Xi'an
909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,582 in Xi'an
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#39 of 2,582 in Xi'an
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.2 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warriors Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warriors Apartment

Property: Warriors Apartment
Address: Building B, Hongcity International Apartment, Bajiaxiang, Xihuamen, Xi'an 710082, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,388 B&Bs / Inns in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Warriors Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warriors Apartment Hotel Xi`An
Warriors Apartment China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing