We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Warriors Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warriors Apartment
Ranked #12 of 1,412 Xi'an B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for three nights and it was spacious and a good place to have a much needed break. It is very well located and has all the amenities you could ask for including a washing machine and soap which was very welcome. As other reviewers have mentioned I would probably look for another tour to the warriors other than the one offered by the owner of the apartment. Overall it is a great place to stay and would recommend it for families as there is plenty of space. A quick tip if you are looking for a food change there is a great Italian restaurant nearby it is called Colabro, very nice and does take away or dine in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syrole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is not a five star hotel. However, we enjoyed our stay very much. The owners are very nice and were very willing to please. They have remodeled two apartments into fun, and entertaining rentals. We stayed two nights. It was fun to view all the different warriors that have been added everywhere in the apartment. We were not to sure about the location at first. But after staying there and enjoying the short walk to Moslem market street, we ended up liking the location very much. Do not stay at this place for luxury, although it was spacious and fairly comfortable. But stay here for the fun (we were in China for three weeks, we didn't need 5 stars the whole time). We took lots of picture of the place. It was very intertaining, even for our 4 year old that got to dig for warriors and artifacts in the little sand box. This was the place we talked about the most when we got home!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Warrior Apartments for three nights in April 2011, we were two families with children and the accommodation suited us very well. It is comfortable and well-maintained and the warrior theme is a lot of fun. We enjoyed the decor and the kids loved dressing up and excavating warriors from the sandbox. It was also nice to have breakfast and drinks provided and you can cook other meals if you want to, very useful if your kids want a change from Chinese food. The location is also excellent, a few minutes walk from the Muslim quarter and within easy walking distance of other attractions.

However those booking should be aware that it is a B&B not a hotel, so don't expect 5 star hotel standards in terms of the plumbing and amenities. We were not bothered by noise outside as some other reviews stated, but we live in China and are used to life in this type of apartment complex.

We did the tour with Clarence and it was interesting to hear his perspective - he has a very different interpretation of the history of the warriors than the standard one - but I agree with some other reviewers that he was not very enthusiastic about the tour in general. I also thought the temple and cave dwellings included in the tour were not that worthwhile, we would have preferred to spend more time at the warriors site or to go elsewhere. You might want to make other arrangements for site-seeing.

To sum up, an ideal place to stay, particularly for families, if you want flexible, quirky accommodation and are not expecting top class hotel standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewHopeRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My only regret is that we only had one night to stay in this place! We were pleasantly surprised when walking in to see the many warriors that Clarence had made. This place is definitely unique! It is clean and well-equipped - toothbrushes, toothpaste, kitchen basics, etc. If your visiting Xi'an to see the warriors, then then I would say that this place is a must. Kids would love this place! Also located in a convenient location to the old part of Xi'an - close to many restaurants.

We had a 2-bedroom apartment - both rooms quite large. The kitchen was fully equipped with pantry basics although we did not use because we were only there for 1 night. Bathroom was also nicely decorated. This would be a great spot to stay for an extended period - 3+ nights, although it was great for one night as well.

Definitely recommended and the price was right too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great apartment! Lots of life size figures around! Very friendly owner who left us some beer and did our laundry for us.
Comfy rooms and nice bathroom. Slightly odd location, down an alley (dark but still felt safe) and waking distance to most sights.
Great atmospheric apartment but sadly no cooking facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixpix26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

When we booked the Xi'an Warriors Apartment I expected your average hotel room with a simple kitchen. This place turned out to be beyond charming. It is decorated with warriors everywhere! Don't waste your money on photos at the pit. You can stand amidst the full sized warriors in your very own room! 100 warriors held up the bed, full sized warriors in the walls and more surprises everywhere you turned. We had a large group so several rooms and one room even had a sand box the children could dig and find little buried warriors!!

Clarence was extremely helpful and met us at the building to let us in (its not a regular hotel with a reception desk). He was prompt and helpful with everything we needed and left his phone number in case we had any troubles. He was wonderful and I enjoyed reading the book he wrote on the warriors in the apartment.this place isn't your 5 star hotel with spas but was just my style if fun.

I highly recommend this delightful surprise!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zufelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The apartments are exactly as described. Absolutely not suitable for anyone who likes luxury and a sense or order!
The apartments are full of character and reflect Clarences phenomenal knowledge of warrior history.
The kitchen was not very clean (but we didn't need to use it) as the location was amazing. The apartments are really central and within 3 mins walk of the amazing muslim quarter with local food outlets galore and only 5 mins from Starbucks and other western food outlets.
The mosque and the bell and drum towers are all within very close walking distance.
Mrs Guo was a star and washed all our clothes. Our flight was delayed by several hours and we arrived at 5am! Mrs Guo met us on the road to direct the taxi with a huge smile and you would not have known that she had been woken at 4am and travelled to the apartment to greet us. So incredibly hospitable.
Clarence gave us a brilliant tour. We thoroughly recommend taking a Clarence tour to the warriors. His knowledge is second to none and his challenging theory on the Warriors brings the whole experience alive.
We stayed in apartment 703. It is the least attractive of the three and does not have wifi . They kindly gave us the key to 203 for use of wifi as it was unexpectedly vacant at the last minute. We wish we had relocated apartments as 203 and 201 are significantly nicer than 703 and I would recommend requesting them. Apartment 703 only has seating for two and we were a family of four adults.

In summary. As so many other reviewers have said. This is an experience and provided you know what to expect the experience is a good one, but it does not suit everyone and we had mixed opinions within our family group!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoola2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#4 of 2,688 in Xi'an
1,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,688 in Xi'an
1,086 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,688 in Xi'an
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,688 in Xi'an
757 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,688 in Xi'an
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warriors Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warriors Apartment

Address: Building B, Hongcity International Apartment, Bajiaxiang, Xihuamen, Xi'an 710082, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,412 B&Bs / Inns in Xi'an
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Warriors Apartment Hotel Xi`An
Warriors Apartment China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing