We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warriors Apartment
Nearby Hotels
$158
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$96
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
54
33
11
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
33
11
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinemuslim quarterliving roombell towerrecommend staying hereper nightterracotta armyclarencepitgouguidechinaquarterstoothpastemuseumgate
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

When we booked the Xi'an Warriors Apartment I expected your average hotel room with a simple kitchen. This place turned out to be beyond charming. It is decorated with warriors everywhere! Don't waste your money on photos at the pit. You can stand amidst the full sized warriors in your very own room! 100 warriors held up the bed, full sized warriors in the walls and more surprises everywhere you turned. We had a large group so several rooms and one room even had a sand box the children could dig and find little buried warriors!!

Clarence was extremely helpful and met us at the building to let us in (its not a regular hotel with a reception desk). He was prompt and helpful with everything we needed and left his phone number in case we had any troubles. He was wonderful and I enjoyed reading the book he wrote on the warriors in the apartment.this place isn't your 5 star hotel with spas but was just my style if fun.

I highly recommend this delightful surprise!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zufelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The apartments are exactly as described. Absolutely not suitable for anyone who likes luxury and a sense or order!
The apartments are full of character and reflect Clarences phenomenal knowledge of warrior history.
The kitchen was not very clean (but we didn't need to use it) as the location was amazing. The apartments are really central and within 3 mins walk of the amazing muslim quarter with local food outlets galore and only 5 mins from Starbucks and other western food outlets.
The mosque and the bell and drum towers are all within very close walking distance.
Mrs Guo was a star and washed all our clothes. Our flight was delayed by several hours and we arrived at 5am! Mrs Guo met us on the road to direct the taxi with a huge smile and you would not have known that she had been woken at 4am and travelled to the apartment to greet us. So incredibly hospitable.
Clarence gave us a brilliant tour. We thoroughly recommend taking a Clarence tour to the warriors. His knowledge is second to none and his challenging theory on the Warriors brings the whole experience alive.
We stayed in apartment 703. It is the least attractive of the three and does not have wifi . They kindly gave us the key to 203 for use of wifi as it was unexpectedly vacant at the last minute. We wish we had relocated apartments as 203 and 201 are significantly nicer than 703 and I would recommend requesting them. Apartment 703 only has seating for two and we were a family of four adults.

In summary. As so many other reviewers have said. This is an experience and provided you know what to expect the experience is a good one, but it does not suit everyone and we had mixed opinions within our family group!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoola2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hi, this is Parry from Singapore. I have been staying in the same apartment with friends for the last two years each time I visited Xi'An. Both Clarence and his wife (Guo Jie) are very warm and helpful.

The location can't be any better. Whether you arrive by air / train / bus. It's easy to locate.
I took friends who visited Xi'An for the first time to stay there, it has been their hot topic whenever they talk to friends about their Xi'An experience.

Across the street is Muslim mosque, street food, shopping paradise, jade market etc.

An ideal place for stop over or "just arrive" from somewhere to rest before heading to other nearby provinces/place of interest/book your on-forwarding train/air ticket.

Each morning, Guo Jie loaded our fridge with fresh fruits, ice cream, refreshment, food. You can prepare your own simple home cook food here if you are not used to local food. And washing machine is available to do your own laundry.

Very much a home from home ! Definitely I will go back again ! (I don't have the photos with me now, but will put up some photos later :) )

Cheers !
Parry Tan
Singapore

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParryTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had trouble to find it but once you are there (call and meet in front of fire station) its a great place to stay in Xi´An. No better starting point to head to the wonderful streets of the maket area or drum tower / bell tower. The many terracotta warriors in the rooms, bath and bedroom are a great introduction to the trip to the originals. Fully recommended also because the owners run the 3 appartments in a very friendly and personal way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dojolowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here when the weather in Xian was not too good but the apartments, which are everything recent reviewers say and moreover the personality of Clarence the owner lit up our stay in Xian. Do not stay here if you only want standard rooms and standard tours. This is the mirror image.
The flats are comfortable but whimsical and warriors loom out of every nook and cranny. Facilities are fine but each item is an individual and it is like being in someone's home rather than a hotel. That said the service provided by Clarence and his wife is top class and do not miss his full day guided tour of the Taoist temple, the cave house and the warriors museum and do them (as he advises) in that order so that you can enjoy discussing Clarence's views on the warriors.
We would not have missed this experience and will be advising all our friends to visit Xian (spend a few days) and stay here but I can imagine that there are tourists who would not like it

Room Tip: We were in pit 1 which has the weakest internet link. If you must be wired all the time pit 2 is better
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews