We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Four Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xian Titan Times Hotel
Ranked #18 of 2,550 Hotels in Xi'an
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable Four Star Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a two night stay at the Xian Titan Times Hotel on our 17 day trip through China. The hotel was clean and comfortable but not memorable. It was located about a 25 minute walk to the city center. The restaurant at the hotel was average at best and most of the staff did not speak English. All of the rooms were spacious and included a separate living room and bedroom. Our room had okay furnishings, two flat screen TV's, a mini bar and an in-room safe.The room included one half bathroom and one full bathroom. The hotel was fine but definately not memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    240
    73
    23
    8
See reviews for
71
204
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed three nights on 20th floor but still heard the traffic below on the busy roundabout and construction noises from the park diagonally across the road.
Shower alcove could have done with a dose of bleach but otherwise a nice hotel.
FREE WiFi in the lobby was great. Hotel located just outside the city west wall which you could see from our suite. Breakfast buffet had a reasonable selection (nowhere near as vast as the Loong Palace Hotel we had just come from in Beijing). No pool.
Within walking distance of local shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very comfortable. The beds were firm but quite fine - no complaint from these travelers. The reception staff were very pleasant and spoke excellent English. The lounge bar was very empty and without atmosphere, but clean and well lit. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TreforT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figtree, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel was very comfortable, quite luxurious. Rooms were very spacious with lots of extras included. However, the bed was extremely hard. We ended up calling housekeeping for a sheet to put over us, and layed on top of the doona. That made the bed much more comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious with plenty of choice. Very good location being close to the city wall. Would certainly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Terracotta Warriors site. One small criciticsm - communication with Bar Staff was difficult, leading to confusion when ordering and paying for drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at the Titan Times Hotel as part of a Nexus tour of China. Hotel lobby is clean with a small and very nice seating area with a bar for a coctail. WiFi in lobby only. We were just amazed at the huge room. Complete with a full sitting/ living area and 1/2 bath in addition to the large bedroom and bathroom. Very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Bed was firm and as I enjoy a firm mattress, I slept quite well. (In general the Chinese like their beds hard/firm). Great view of the city center and the wall, even if through the rain drops. The variety of breakfast breads on the breakfast buffett were excellent and they tasted fantastic too. Good selection of Asian and Western style food. (limited on European style) Really enoyed our stay at this hotel. Would want to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REHTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tok
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

After staying in the Beijing Marriott anything would have a tough time measuring up but this hotel is decent if you don't mind beds that feel like foam on plywood. Small rooms but pleasant.breakfast was excellent with way more choices than you could possibly.try in a multi-day stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 as part of a tour of China. The hotel was quite nice, just short of luxurious, clean, with large rooms, good bathroom, bottled water for guests, and a generous breakfast buffet. The location of the hotel is just outside the Xian city walls and we didn't have time for the short walk to it and...

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
2.1 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#12 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,550 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
2.1 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xian Titan Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xian Titan Times Hotel

Property: Xian Titan Times Hotel
Address: No.360 Huancheng West Road North, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710082, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#17 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xian Titan Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xian Titan Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xian Titan Times
Xian Titan Times Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing