We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Den of iniquity”
Review of Jiefang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jiefang Hotel
Ranked #1,084 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The condition of this hotel directly reflects the ‘convenience’ of passing traffic from the train station; with multiple packets of condoms displayed for sale in each bedroom, doors ajar to the frequent site of partially clothed people in rooms of multiple occupancy, continuous noise and cigarette smoke in corridors throughout the day and night and dirt and squalor in the rooms. To add insult to injury, misguided staff tried to charge us on Check-Out for marks on towels in rooms that were filthy to begin! Note also that on-line photos are misleading in that guests must pay to sit in the lobby, in a quagmire of cigarette butts, monkey-nut shells and general refuse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacQCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Jiefang Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

As you can see this hotel as you exit the railway station, and the bus for the Terracotta Warriors leaves from across the road, this hotel has a good location for a quick stop off. It is, however, gloomy and dirty. There was literally a pile of dust etc in the corners of the room and the shower was unclean and unhygenic. The surrounding area feels uncomfortable to walk around in. I would recommend staying a little further away from the station especially if you are staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We checked in by 6pm and we got 2 rooms for us 4 people traveling together. I did not expect much for this hotel since this hotel was only an 'emergency' hotel for us since the train station run out of tickets for xian to beijing. We are already really stressed of what happened since we also need to go back to beijing the next day for our flight going to Manila. The staff, especially the asst. manager pointed me to the business center for us to book our airtickets for tomorrow, he also told us that we can take the airport bus just right in front of the hotel and told us the bus schedules.

The rooms are really huge, the rooms are both suite rooms. the room in the new wing has 2 toilets and also with a computer with a high speed internet connection with two flat screen television, one on the living room area and one on the bedroom. The other room in the old wing is also big but with only 1 toilet, no computers with high speed internet but with a poker table (no idea why there is a poker table.. haha)

The other staff is pretty good in english while the others are not, but check in and check out IS all a breeze-- no problem at all!

The lady in the business center is very accommodating and nice! I really want to commend her good work!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Great if arriving/leaving by train as it's right opposite the station. Has 2 wings; we stayed in B wing at back of hotel. Some street noise but not too bad. We had a suite - with bedroom, en suite bathroom, living room area and guest toilet for a low price. Booked on the phone. Not many staff speak English but the assistant manageress does and she is very helpful. Nearly all guests are Chinese. Has a restaurant upstairs, with low prices, good Chinese food. MacDonalds, KFC etc. next door. Buses outside take you to all main sites.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pichis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 18, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 25, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anica1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
1.9 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
679 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,616 in Xi'an
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiefang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiefang Hotel

Address: No.181 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,084 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jiefang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jiefang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiefang Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing