We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Comfortable, Convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemon Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #146 of 2,331 Hotels in Xi'an
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is worth checking out. The hotel was very clean and comfortable in every respect. The bed, unlike many other China hotels, was comfortable. The staff was very professional and pleasant. While the hotel is located outside of the city wall, it is situated between two subway stops, both within walking distance. There is a grocery\department store across the street as well as several restaurants to choose from. If you want to experience a genuine local market simply walk west one or two blocks and then turn left (south). The only negative was the shower was very small.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the modern spacious rooms with a funny decoration, well equipped with drinks, food and all kind of stuff (for sale). The breakfast is Chinese style, the coffee machine that I couldn't read was serving chemical hot orange juice, hot soy milk and sweet coffee with milk.
15 yuan per person is a very reasonable price, just remember to get vouchers at the reception first before you go to the breakfast room. The staff doesn't understand any or very little english, that's a minus. Overall a good price/quality deal. Centrally located, we went on foot everywhere but taxi's are really cheap so don't hesitate to call one when you're tired of walking (about 10 yuan to get back to the hotel from shopping centers).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was here in mid-May & stayed 6 nights. First impression when you stepped into the lobby was this is a clean modern hotel in town. Upon stepping out of the lift, I was mesmerised by the cosy corridor leading to my room. Was not disappointed when I first opened the room door, it was a fairly large room, clean & very comfortable beds by China standard. Only drawback was its location which is a little out of the "action" zone, 15 mins walk to Bell Tower. Although my room was facing a main road, it was surprisingly quiet even in the early morning traffic. I would recommend this hotel if you do not mind doing a bit of walking (max 15 mins).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeonardKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at the Lemon hotel for one night and was pleasantly surprised by the nice modern rooms, and the fluffy toys on the bed were a nice touch to make you laugh when you enter the room. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. No gym or pool or facilities so to speak but that is not what you expect at a little hotel like this. If you want a nice modern clean room in Xian I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was originally going to just stay in xi'an for 2 nights and ended up staying at this hotel for 5 nights. Mainly because I had such a pleasant stay at lemon hotel. It has very clean, comfortable, new spacious rooms with a rain shower! Also i rented a car for a full day 8 hours through the receptionist for 500rmb and got to see the terra cotta, drum tower and bell tower and the food street! I had a very comfortable stay for the value and the only con would be that there is only one receptionist who speaks English so make sure you get her schedule! Overall I had a great stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The room is big, new, with a contemporary decoration. I think the main problem is the fact that the staff doesn't speak english and sometimes the communication had to be done by a google translator.
The breakfast is not included and it's a chinese breakfast, but it's very cheap, less then U$5 (rare for any hotel), so it's worth having.
The location is very nice, with restaurants and stores around and 10 minutes walk from the bell tower and a big shopping mall.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean enough. The bed is quite comfortable. I can fall asleep immediately everytime I lied on the bed. It's a bit noisy at night sometimes, because people got drunk and knocked on the wrong door. The hotel is in a good location. It's close to the south door, and the bar street. 10mins walk to the bell tower and the drum tower. The breakfast in the hotel is ok. Not many choice, but it worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.5 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#36 of 2,331 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meihua Goldentang International Hotel
0.7 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#26 of 2,331 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.6 mi away
Houshui Tangpin Hotel
Houshui Tangpin Hotel
#441 of 2,331 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Xi'an West Main Street Bell Drum Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Property: Lemon Hotel Xi'an
Address: NO. 30 Nan Guangji Street, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#84 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Hotel Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lemon Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing