We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location, clean environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemon Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #150 of 2,461 Hotels in Xi'an
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, clean environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean enough. The bed is quite comfortable. I can fall asleep immediately everytime I lied on the bed. It's a bit noisy at night sometimes, because people got drunk and knocked on the wrong door. The hotel is in a good location. It's close to the south door, and the bar street. 10mins walk to the bell tower and the drum tower. The breakfast in the hotel is ok. Not many choice, but it worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Really there was no problem getting to the hotel from the dropoff point of the airport shuttle at the Melody Hotel. Without luggage it's scarcely a ten minute walk. But the taxi driver knew of two Lemon hotels, and needed only to go south down South Guangji Street and watch on the west side for the big green vertical hotel sign with the M logo on the building.

The 'deluxe' room had a double bed, window, en suite etc., modern facilities. A big wall-mounted TV had no English channel but did provide coverage of the London Olympics then going on. A kind of coat stand had to do duty as a wardrobe, and there was no fridge, but the air conditioning was good, and I found nothing to complain about.

On the ground floor not far from reception was the breakfast room. You asked for a Y15 token in the morning before going in, and it was added to the bill. No decent tea, coffee or fruit juice, and certainly no cereal, but all the same a buffet breakfast to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a very nice hotel to spend a few days in. The room was big and bright and very comfortable. The flat screen tv was huge but even so the whole picture couldn't be seen and some events in the olympic games were spoiled because only on teams score was visible. The carpet was also slightly stained. Apart from that the room was very nice and modern looking. The location was great for taking a cycling trip on top of the ancient wall of Xi'an, which is obviously a regular tourist excursion since there are several bike hire shops on the wall. It is best to find out where these shops are before you set off because they are quite near to the hotel and if you set off in the right direction, you will reach it in about 20 minutes. From there you have 100 minutes to cycle round the city on the ancient wall so don't dilly dally, keep going at a steady pace. There is very little other traffic on the wall apart from bikes and the odd light motorised vehicle. The hotel is also relatively well placed for a taxi trip to the Terracotta Warriors site. By taxi the fare is about 100 to 150 Yuan each way and it is relatively easy to hail a taxi just outside the hotel. The hotel reception can be a little smokey at times as some of the staff sit and smoke there. It is not an imposing entrance but the three receptionists are quite helpful.

Room Tip: I doubt if there is much difference in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in July. The hotel is fairly modern, and the staff were helpful, although their English is limited. The location of the hotel was walking distance to the Muslim quarter where you can get some very tasty, cheap food. There were also plenty of convenience stores near the hotel.

The room was large and even had stuffed toys and a mini aquarium with fake fish. The bed was large and comfortable. The wifi was lightning fast. The room didn't have a refrigerator though, and as someone who likes to have a couple of beers in my room to unwind after a long day and before heading back out at night, I found this a little annoying. This is my only complaint about the room, though.

The hotel is very nice for the price, and the location is convenient enough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good, affordable hotel in Xi'an.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cammo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We just got back from our trip through parts of China. My best advice for anyone planning a trip in China is to buy a hand held translator. It will be worth every penny. Very few people speak engligh. It makes is hard to get around and can become very frustrating.
Lemon Hotel - small hotel but good for a few nights.
Pros

Great price $42.00US. Nice pleace then I expeted for the price.
Located inside wall area
Walking distance to the Bell tower and Drum tower
Lots of shop and chinese resturants
Bed comfortable for china
You can book their driver for the airport the day before you have to leave. 130 RNB
You can book their dirver to take you to the Terra Cota Warriors. He will take you and wait to take you back to hotel. Book the day before
Breakfest is inclued in price

Cons
Breakfest is only chinese style.
They do not understand english. It was hard to communicate
The front dest people are on the slow side checking in and out.
Was not going to give us our booked price until we show the paperwork. If you book it on the internet bring your paperwork with you for proof of price.
The taxis are hard to get out front. You can get them but it can talk a while. They do not speak any english.
Taxi driver from the airport over charged us. He was a licensed taxi but still over charged us. He charged us 200 RNB .The hotel driver to airport as 130 RNB
No western places to eat. My kids did not like the chinese food. But they eat the fried rice and made it thourgh.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macksville, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here for only one night but what a surprise the rooms were cosy the bed was lovely huge shower & very clean
The staff dont speak much english but they try to help the manager eventually came out to have a chat & took us to a great noodle bar next door very yummy
We caught the 306 bus from the railway station to see the Terracotta Warriors cost was only 7rmb last bus leaves the Warriors at 7pm very cheap way to go

Room Tip: we stayed in room 118 on the 7th floor we had only a small view of part of the city you can open a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tambangypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronneby, Sweden
Level Contributor
694 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a nice hotel rather well positioned next to the City Wall and within walking distance to the Drum and Bell tower. I can recommend the hotel and I had no problem staying there. There are however some things with this hotel that are unusual to me and that should be pointed out:
• Yes (as some have pointed out before) the floor carpet is stained, but clean enough. You have free slippers in your room that you can use if you are easily scared of spots.
• The breakfast is 15 RMB/pp and is a Chines breakfast only. Buy a ticket in the lobby and give it to the lady in the restaurant.
• The staff speaks very little English, but they have an ipad which the run Google Translate on, so it is quite easy to communicate anyway. Just set some extra time aside.
• The will want a deposit of 200 RMB upon check in. Save the receipt and you’ll get it back on departure. The girl in the lobby will send someone to check your room before they give back the money and this will take 2-3 minutes extra upon checkout.
• The room is provided with a minibar with food and drinks but no alcohol and also a “special” minibar in the bathroom with lotions and some “hardware” for you and your partner. This goes well with the panoramic window from the bed straight into the shower, and the mirror wall behind the bed I guess…Makes you wonder what kind of target group this hotel is aiming at…
• The most annoying thing about this hotel was that the considered toilet paper as gold. A “full” roll of paper hold only about 1 cm thick of paper. No extra roll in the room. So every day I had to go to the lobby to get more paper. Very annoying.
• Free wifi in the room as well as cabled internet.

Room Tip: Rooms towards west (even numbers?) are towards the back and possibly more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
Downtown
La Seine Art Hotel
La Seine Art Hotel
#257 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Rongmin International Hotel
#301 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houshui Tangpin Hotel
#464 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Furun Hotel Xi'an
#892 of 2,461 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Property: Lemon Hotel Xi'an
Address: No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#84 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Hotel Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Lemon Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing