We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPRESSED”
Review of Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lemon Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #140 of 2,652 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed December 13, 2011

At the beginning we didn´t know what to expect because the lobby is in the middle of few shops and it is not impressive, so we thought the rooms were not going to be as comfortable as we wanted, but when we got to the rooms... wow!! They were very spacious and modern, you can hardly hear the noise of the street or the next room, the beds and pillows were really comfortable and the even have rag dolls for decoration (it is a shame you can take them). The rooms are also very clean and everything work perfect!!!
Another good thing is that the hotel is close to the Drum tower, the bell tower ant the city wall.
Although the stuff hardly speaks English, they do their best to please their guest.
I totally recommend this hotel you won´t regret it, it deserves more than 3 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the main road are very nice ´coz you can have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 42 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed at the Lemon Hotel Xi'an for 2 nights and it's for sure, an excellent 3-star hotel that looked more like a 4-star given the modern and spacious rooms, with good sound proof walls as we could barely hear the other rooms .

And it was good value for money as I only paid 320 rmb per night. From here one can walk easily to the Bell and Drum Towers and to the Muslim quarter in 10-15 minutes.

They also helped us getting a taxi to visit the Emperor Jingdi's tomb ( a must see!), Terracotta Warriors and both Goose Pagodas. The cost was 600 rmb from 9 am to 6pm. If we had more time, I guess it could have been cheaper (400- 500 rmb) but as we arrived very late the night before, we weren't really able to negotiate in the morning after, as we had only a short time to visit Xi'an.

The taxi driver spoke almost no english at all but because he was well instructed he followed the itinerary without any issues. We had to make some slight changes to the itinerary as we asked him to drop us close to the Drum Tower, that we achieved by getting a "translator" from the tourist info center close to the Terracotta warriors.

Breakfast can be taken in one of the coffees or big shopping malls in the neighbourhood, don't mind their breakfast.

The only negative comment is that when we asked to have a taxi to the train station, they answered that they could only book to the airport. Upon my insistance, finally they asked the concierge to look for a taxi that he never found (it was kind of peak hour). So we decided to take the bus but we were then lucky enough to actually catch a taxi on our way to the bus stop!

Despite the basic knowledge of English from the staff, I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again here for the quality of accomodation, great location and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We only stayed in the hotel for a night but it was real nice. Clean and modern, with confy beds and even teddy bears on them! Also whithin walking distance (10 min) from the city centre (drum and bell tower). The recepcioninsts don't speak much English, but you manage to communicate at the end. Highly recommendable

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leiretxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

One receptiionist speaks english, the others not, but still helping the best they can.
They told us they upgraded us to a room with computer with no aparent reason :)
And what do you know, there is actually a computer with internet access in there! The room is very clean and new and very nicely decorated. Bathroom also very clean!
We booked this on with internet rate so that was totally worth it!
Highly recommandable!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Olga772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timdoelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besser ein Hotel innerhalb der Stadtmauern nehmen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steffen1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,652 in Xi'an
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,067 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,652 in Xi'an
729 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,652 in Xi'an
714 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#80 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $38 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Hotel Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lemon Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing