We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tang-paradise Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
22
36
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
36
5
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

By Western standards, this doesn't come close to being first class. The outside is a beautiful replica from the Tang Dynasty. The inside feels like it was a holdover from the Mao era. It is located beside a beautiful park which allows you free admission. The staff, while limited in their English skills, is excellent. The breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired. Not sure if it was the presentation or the food itself, but it ranks pretty low. There was no WiFi so the free internet was via ethernet. Maybe it's my fault for using Beijing standards to rank a hotel in Xi'an...

Having said all of this, I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Xi'an and think it's an incredible city.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
Thank wxyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

This was described by our tour operator as a 'first class character hotel'. Well, it wasn't.
We had a deluxe room which was large with armchairs and quite comfortable but there was no way of turning on the bedside light from my side of the bed and the room looked in need of updating.
Although the hotel itself is in a lovely setting with direct access to a fantastic park, the view from our window was of roofs and was consequently quite dark. It might be worthwhile asking for a room with a view.
Due to the design of the hotel, the walks between our room, reception and the dining room were very long. There was no lift and we had to take our suitcases up and down a couple of flights of stairs. There was no bellboy available.

Breakfast in the rather tired dining room was poor with a limited buffet of lukewarm food.
The room service meal, however, was good.
Staff on the whole seemed uninterested and disinclined to go out of their way to help. We were leaving very early on our last morning before the dining room was open for breakfast and, although we had originally been told that a cold breakfast would be made available, the reception staff told us this would not be possible. We finally got a decent 'takeaway' breakfast from them but it took a lot of effort on our part.
I'd go back again simply because of the location but with an update and better staff training it could be so much better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annebailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We used Dragon Delight International Tours for our 6 day tour of Beijing and Xi'an. Everything was done with great attention to detail. We were picked up and chauffeured around with no problems. We toured everywhere we wanted around Beijing and flew to Xi'an to see the Terra Cotta soldiers. The hotels booked were 5 star and our airline was booked for our travel to Xi'an and back. I did everything over the internet and they handled everything. This is the first tour I have booked like this since I usually do all my own bookings but felt the language barrier would be too much. This tour company was exception as was our tour guide Stephanie in Beijing. The hotel in Xi'an was the Tang Paradise hotel and was beautiful. There is a park behind it that guests have access to. It has a water movie at night and you have to see it to believe it. It's no wonder they put on such a spectacular show at the Olympics because this show beat any of the shows put on in Vegas. Our hotel in Beijing was the Crown Plaza. Now we stayed free using points and they treated us as valued guests better than we've ever been treated. My husband is a platimum member and we were up graded and had breakfast included.Loved the whole experience

2  Thank slovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews