We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'an Nanxin Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'an Nanxin Street
Ranked #31 of 633 Xi'an B&B and Inns
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Came on overnight sleeper from Beijing,we were early but rooms were ready,clean. Great for a 2 night stay.

Location near coffee shops and short walk to Muslim quarter,bell and drum tower.

Functional place to stay with wifi in lobby,Safe area and good as a touring base,not suitable for longer stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donegaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    35
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ortisei, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The place is amazing. The ambience was superb and the room was gorgeous. The staff there were so gracious and welcoming, knew our names from the first moment. Overall, this is a great place to go for relaxing. Amazing staff, great stuff to do during the day. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is well located for tour groups (many of them here), very central and walking distance to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower and the Muslim market area. Apart from that, the hotel has very little to appeal. Rooms and bathrooms are small and tired, carpets are stained (particularly bad in our room) and the front desk staff mainly disinterested. The hotel does appear to be reasonably clean but there is a seedy feel to the whole place. We were amused to find condoms, sex oil and disposable underware on sale as part of the minibar offerings.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank albert411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Barstow, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was part of a tour group. We had just arrived at the Xi'an airport and had no idea that the airport was pretty far from the city. So by the time we arrived, we were pretty tired. The hotel is located on a small dark street. The lobby seemed nice but the workers were not interested in any of us. Luckily we had a guide to do all the talking for us.

The room was fairly small. The carpet had quite a number of stains. This was the first time we've had one of those bathrooms where the shower is just behind a curtain, but there's no tub so water gets all over the floor, so you do have to be careful. There is a price tag on almost everything. We only used the bottled water, but nothing else. There is a shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower which costs 2 yuan per squirt. Also, the door was frosted glass that did not lock. By the time we were settled it was past midnight. We had an early call so it was time to sleep on the very, very firm beds.

There was an AC unit in the room which worked fine, and there's not much of a view. The next morning, around 6, I ventured out to find some coffee, and there wasn't anything close by. In fact, there wasn't anything open. So though this hotel appears to be centrally located, I think the tour could of chosen a better situated hotel. It was only for one night, which we were happy about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heuster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We spent a night in this hotel as part of our tour of Xi'an. The hotel was conveniently located, within walking distance of the main thoroughfare, but a distance from the train station. It is not a very large hotel, dark and tired, but at least they have tried to modernize the rooms as much as possible. The bathrooms have been renovated, to make it more "spa-like" and are cleaner than what one might find in a typical 3-star hotel in China. They have showers only, but they are better than average for China. What makes this hotel a bit dodgy is that there seems to be a escort service (masquarading as a spa service) on the second floor which we were advised by our tour guide to avoid and may offend some.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therichpeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Nothing really wrong with this hotel, but nothing great either. Located in a rather narrow and smelly alley, but well located nevertheless, walking distance to shops, food, ATMs, etc, and a short walk to the Bell Tower. Some of the towels and bedsheets were ripped, but reasonably clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moju72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Plus: Good location

Minuses: Cramped rooms, shower is not separated from bathroom so bathroom floor is always wet. Mgt. lacks English skills and tries to charge for things you didn't use. Mysterious phone calls to the room late at night and early in the morning. Judging by the demimondaines in the halls and the stuff in the minibar, an adult-themed hotel.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chienandalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,352 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#14 of 2,352 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,352 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,352 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,352 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'an Nanxin Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'an Nanxin Street

Property: Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'an Nanxin Street
Address: Nanxin Steet NO. 10 Jixian Alley, Xi'an 710004, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 633 B&Bs / Inns in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'an Nanxin Street 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'an Nanxin Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guan Zhong Hotel Xi'An Nanxin Street China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing