We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip, exceptional service, unbelievable value for money.”
Review of Easy Tour China

Easy Tour China
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.00*
and up
Half-day Guilin Heritages Tour On Foot With Local...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Easy Tour China offers high quality private Nanning tours. We escort you to explore Nanning and its surroundings, such as Detian Waterfall, Yiling Cave, Guangxi Ethnic Relics Centers, Tongling Grand Canyon and Bama Village
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We cannot thank Peicy and the team at ETC enough for their organisation, choice of hotels, choice of guides and general care and thoughts of our wellbeing. With ETC the trip is built around you as an individual or group; you can book whatever level of service you want (e.g. what star hotels you want to stay at) and change things as you need (we added in an extra trip to Tianjin to pick up our son and a return flight for our son to Tianjin at the end of the trip whilst we flew back to the UK).
The service is truly exceptional, you have local guides meet you at each of the different places you stay and escort you around giving you lots of history about the culture and way of life, you have a driver and car at your disposal, the hotels we stayed at and the food provided were all fantastic - with everything except some evening meals included in the price: we visited the Great Wall, temples, gardens, the Terracotta Army, the Three Gorges and ghost towns on our tour that included Beijing, Xi’an (by bullet train at 309km/h!), a river cruise on the Yangtze and Shanghai (via internal flight). Everything went without a hitch and all the guides were friendly and professional and wanted to help.
This trip opened our eyes to a China not often seen or heard about - the people in particular are very friendly and clearly very proud of both their country and their heritage - and we will definitely go again in the future and use ETC to organise the trip. I would also recommend them to anyone else planning a trip.
Thank you.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank r0mellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"solve any problem"
in 2 reviews
"helped us plan"
in 3 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 3 reviews
"tour company"
in 5 reviews
"hong kong"
in 5 reviews
"travel arrangements"
in 2 reviews
"level of service"
in 2 reviews
"language barrier"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"terracotta warriors"
in 2 reviews
"river cruise"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"silvia"
in 4 reviews
"organising"
in 4 reviews
"xi"
in 3 reviews
"communication"
in 5 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

We recently had a very successful 10 day trip to China with the help of Easy Tour China. Normally we organize everything ourselves when travelling, but for China we realized that we should get some help because of the way things work (booking of train tickets etc) and the language barrier (very few understands English). We contacted ETC just weeks before we were to enter China, afraid that we were too late, but travel agent Max got back to us the next day and gave us a price 40 % lower than other travel agencies we had contacted. ETC used our wishes for the tour as far as possible, only making adjustments when necessary or based on experience. The result was very good: The plan worked great, the guides were wonderful and the drivers were always on time and helpful in getting us safely to the next destination. The flights, trains and hotel bookings also went smoothly. Max followed us up throughout the trip, giving extra help when we needed it. We will highly recommend ETC to others!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank hancl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Thanks to Charlie who helped us organize this trip and Yang who accompanied us, we (me, my husband, sister and nephew) recently returned from the most amazing trip to the province of Guizhou where we went to experience the Lunar Festival celebrations of various local and unique ethnic minorities. Charlie made the planning phase very easy and made it clear up front that we could expect maximum flexibility even once on the road. We knew the minute we met Yang and our driver (Mr LO) at the airport, that we were not going to be disappointed. Yang was very warm , welcoming and knowledgeable...and has an excellent sense of humour. M. Lo was an excellent driver capable of getting us to the most improbable places in our comfortable van no matter how crowded the streets were. Between the two of them, they managed to get us to the best spots to participate in the festivals . They were always willing to make changes along the way to respond to our wishes. For example, we heard that there were some festivals with buffalo fights. Yang found one and readjusted our itinerary to make it in time without missing out on anything else...and Mr Lo actually found the festival sites which is not as obvious as it sounds. Once, when we decided on the spot that we had enough of the city and wanted to find a way to walk up into the farmers' fields, Yang found us a path about 300 m from where we were standing. Yang always found good local restaurants and helped us to navigate our way through the menu to allow us to savor a wide variety of local dishes (and rice wines...gembai!) despite western sensibilities (we thought we were pretty adventurous but it turns out that we have a few limits). Charlie and I had worked on booking high quality hotels before leaving (thanks to his experience, CTrip and booking.com) and we were generally not disappointed. The sights and sounds of these truly unique festivals will stay with us for a long time. We can't thank EasyTour China enough. This trip was exactly what we had hoped for but didn't believe we would get...

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Returned home from our New Years trip to China, and things couldn't have gone any better! For two first timers to China, I knew I wanted to book with a tour company and did a lot of online research to find a good group to book with. I'm so glad I found Easy Tour China!

We dealt with Peicy, and she was so so helpful. She helped us plan the perfect itinerary and assisted with questions right up to our departure day. Before leaving, she emailed us a quick tips guide and a list of all contact information we needed in China; it was a nice touch. She also contacted us through one of our guides when the guide in the next city was ill - very thorough!! Nothing was difficult for us during the planning stages and everything went very smoothly during the trip; Peicy made that happen - so thanks Peicy!.

The itinerary was extremely enjoyable - we were just sorry we didn't have enough vacation time to stay longer! We visited Beijing, Xi'An and Shanghai over 10 nights, and visited all the top spots including the Great Wall, Terracotta warriors, and the Oriental Pearl Tower. We had personal guides in each location, and they were extremely friendly and knowledgeable (Sisi in Beijing, Ellen in Xi'An and Brian/Abby in Shanghai). We enjoyed getting to know the guides during the time we were with them and chatting about everything from the economic situation in China to childhood memories from their home towns. We had excursions on most days, including lunch, which ended at approx. 3.30pm, allowing for free time in the evenings. I must say, I was super impressed with the lunch places we were brought to - I had heard rather poor reviews of the food in China, but I can't say I experienced a bad meal while there.

The hotels were are well located and clean, and the breakfast offerings were excellent (we opted for the 4* option and the hotels were perfect for the trip). The drivers were always punctual and their vehicles were kept very well and they always had water available for us. We took a bullet train from Beijing to Xi'An, and flew onwards to Shanghai a few days later. All travel arrangements ran smoothly, and the guides brought us through the whole check-in process to ensure there was no language barrier or confusion.

We certainly plan to return to China in the future and I will definitely be reaching out to Peicy and to Easy Tour China to assist in planning our next trip. I cannot say enough good things about the service we received from them; - we really were super impressed with the whole experience provided to us.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Lalalalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Our sincere gratulations for the amazing service Easy Tour China provided to us: we can’t be more satisfied on the way the holiday has been managed.
Everything worked very well: our feedbacks are all positive.

GUIDES: they have been all punctual, reliable, open to adjust plans if anything, able to suggest and arrange wonderful options for the evenings, ready to address us different choices for the lunches.
• JACK in BEIJING: he has been extremely professional, highly prepared on the explanations of the history, the traditions and the architecture of the sites we have visited. He has kindly well answered to all the questions we have asked (and about the great wall the questions were a lot! ). He took care of our daughters needs, firstly with the food issues, always patient and smiling with them. He organized last minute to take us to the the Kung Fu show at the Red Theatre, which was great. We have been absolutely happy about him. The driver Mr. Toe, has impressed us on the way he drove us around, impeccable and safe in the driving, very well mannered.
• BERYL in XI’AN: with her enthusiasm and positivity she made our stay in Xi’an incredibly pleasant. She transmitted us her love and pride about the town and the past times of it, we loved the terracotta warrior visit and explanations as well as the dumpling cooking lesson at her friend’s place. She made the plans to work perfectly and we really enjoyed her contagious smile and fresh attitude. She also took us to the unplanned dinner+show at the Shaanxi Sunshine Lido Grand Theatre, it was amazing. Roy, the driver, was good, nice and careful.
• MARK in SHANGHAI: Mark has been professional on the briefing and punctual on the schedule, adding his charming way of entertain the customers with jokes and curiosities. The driver was always ready and precise.

HOTELS: the 3 hotels have been very satisfying , first place to the Regent Beijing and second position to the Renaissance Yu Garden. The Noble in Xi’an was good but not at the same level (the room very narrow) of the other ones.

A particular thank to Lydia Yin that listened carefully to our requests and arranged this beautiful and memorable trip.

Definitely we will go back to China to continue our discovery of it and we will contact ETC for the next itinerary. We will also recommend ETC to our friends and to everybody will ask us our opinion.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Tour China also viewed

 

Been to Easy Tour China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing