We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Easy Tour China
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
43
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews far exceeded our expectations chinese tour tour guide local restaurants day trip silvia chengdu china company itinerary travel coordinator route arrangements dali tailor province
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Our sincere gratulations for the amazing service Easy Tour China provided to us: we can’t be more satisfied on the way the holiday has been managed.
Everything worked very well: our feedbacks are all positive.

GUIDES: they have been all punctual, reliable, open to adjust plans if anything, able to suggest and arrange wonderful options for the evenings, ready to address us different choices for the lunches.
• JACK in BEIJING: he has been extremely professional, highly prepared on the explanations of the history, the traditions and the architecture of the sites we have visited. He has kindly well answered to all the questions we have asked (and about the great wall the questions were a lot! ). He took care of our daughters needs, firstly with the food issues, always patient and smiling with them. He organized last minute to take us to the the Kung Fu show at the Red Theatre, which was great. We have been absolutely happy about him. The driver Mr. Toe, has impressed us on the way he drove us around, impeccable and safe in the driving, very well mannered.
• BERYL in XI’AN: with her enthusiasm and positivity she made our stay in Xi’an incredibly pleasant. She transmitted us her love and pride about the town and the past times of it, we loved the terracotta warrior visit and explanations as well as the dumpling cooking lesson at her friend’s place. She made the plans to work perfectly and we really enjoyed her contagious smile and fresh attitude. She also took us to the unplanned dinner+show at the Shaanxi Sunshine Lido Grand Theatre, it was amazing. Roy, the driver, was good, nice and careful.
• MARK in SHANGHAI: Mark has been professional on the briefing and punctual on the schedule, adding his charming way of entertain the customers with jokes and curiosities. The driver was always ready and precise.

HOTELS: the 3 hotels have been very satisfying , first place to the Regent Beijing and second position to the Renaissance Yu Garden. The Noble in Xi’an was good but not at the same level (the room very narrow) of the other ones.

A particular thank to Lydia Yin that listened carefully to our requests and arranged this beautiful and memorable trip.

Definitely we will go back to China to continue our discovery of it and we will contact ETC for the next itinerary. We will also recommend ETC to our friends and to everybody will ask us our opinion.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Peicy at Easy Tour China helped us plan our three week trip in China. She set up our tour based on the things we wanted to do.
Communication was by email and she always replied promptly to our questions and made all the modifications that we asked for. Peicy was very patient with us. Over the course of several weeks the itinerary was modified several times, as we figured out where we wanted to go and whether we wanted a fully guided trip or to travel independently. In the end we travelled independently and booked all our own accommodation, using for the most part the hotels recommended by Peicy; which by the way, were all great. Peicy arranged all our transport within China, as well as, fully guided tours in Xian, Chengdu, Chongqing, Guilin and Yangshuo.
Peicy’s assistance with planning and organising could not have been better, every detail was taken into consideration and our entire trip/itinerary went like clockwork! Every component of the trip worked perfectly, guides were helpful, informative, punctual and a pleasure to be with. All drivers were on time.
Our China holiday exceeded expectations and could not have been better. When we next visit China, Easy Tour China and Peicy will be our first point of contact.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Peicy at Easy Tour China helped us plan our three week trip in China over the course of multiple weeks as we emailed back and forth working out an itinerary. Although we normally plan and book our travel alone, we traveled as a family of four (two adults and children aged 7 and 9 years), and it can be hard to find accommodation that suits our need to stay close.

Peicy was patient as we slowly figured out what we wanted, changed our minds and then changed again. Easy Tour China gave us the option to have a fully guided trip, or to book accommodation and transport and travel independently which is what we chose. They also worked through the challenge of booking our transport during a busy Chinese holiday period when tickets were scarce. There is no way we could have done this alone without local travel agent help.

We had a wonderful time in China!

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Our family 13 day "Introduction to China" trip was fantastic, enjoyable and enthralling and our China experience was much more than we expected. We visited the "main" attractions at Bejing, Xi'an, Chengdu, Guilin, Yangshuo and Shanghai. So much history, landscape, culture and cuisine.
Our first contact with ETC was Charlie and he, as the main organiser was perfect. Charlie's assistance with planning and organising could not have been better, every detail was taken into consideration and our entire trip/itinerary went like clockwork!
Thanks to Charlie every aspect of our holiday exceeded our expectations. Every component of the trip worked perfectly, guides were most helpful, informative and a pleasure to be with. All guides were always punctual, respectful and highly informative. All drivers were on time and very competent safe drivers.
Our hotels were comfortable, well equipped and centrally placed. Choices of restaurants and meals gave us the true enjoyable taste of Chinese cuisine.
The ETC tour was more affordable than other small group tours we considered and we received our own "private" tour of China!
In summary, our China holiday exceeded expectations and could not have been better. When we next visit China, ETC and Charlie will be our first point of call.
We have recommended Charlie and ETC to our friends.

Date of experience: December 2016
4  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

When I am seeking to explore a destination which I have not visited before, I find it essential to have a tour company that is knowledgeable of the locale and is able to identify the types of places I would like to visit. Well, Easy Tour China certainly impressed me with their knowledge of Guilin and Yangshuo and did a great job planning my list of places to visit. My first introduction was to Peicy, the tour planner. The service she provided was outstanding! Our email communications setting up the 4-day trip was extensive. Though it was always done in an expedient and professional manner. In the end, the itinerary was terrific. And our tour guide, Michael Song, was also outstanding. He was courteous, knowledgeable of the territory, cultural and historical information and had a wonderful overall temperament. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed his company and having him as our guide! In addition, our driver was very careful and helpful. Some of the highlights I would recommend to a visitor to Guilin is Daxu Village which is an ancient town, the Reed Flute Cave which is a very large cave with fantastic stalactites and stalagmites formations and Mt. Yao, the highest mountain in Guilin. You take a round-trip chairlift to the top. Lastly if you enjoy Chinese Tea, the Guilin Tea Institute is an interesting stop at the foot of Mt. Yao. It is an organic tea farm that produces a fair amount of different teas. The tour includes a walk through the farm, a demonstration on how tea is processed and a tea tasting - Chinese Tea Culture. Interesting time and not too lengthy. You will also be introduced to their retail store. The tea is good quality but quite expensive. Comparable in price to the fine tea shops in Hong Kong. In my opinion the tea is a little overpriced and so is the other teaware. However, if you would like to purchase good Chinese tea and do not expect to visit another tea shop on your trip, you may want to consider buying their tea. The next day we headed to the Li River for a cruise to Yangshuo. It was approximately 3 hours and worth it for the views of the incredible monolith limestone mountains along the river. Just beautiful! Once we arrived in Yangshuo we strolled along West Street which has very good restaurants with local cuisine, as well as, other Asian and Western restaurants. There is also shopping along the way. The next day we visited the home of local farmers and enjoyed the experience. We chatted with two golden-age women who were very gracious to us. In the afternoon we went bamboo rafting on Yulong River. Absolutely a must-do experience! A relaxing time with beautiful scenery. It's an 1 1/2 hour ride where two people can sit on chairs on the bamboo raft. There are little dips to drop down river. Not a rapid by any description and you might get a sprinkle. In conclusion, I highly recommend Easy Tour China Travel and do request Michael Song, especially for a more private tour!

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank rik312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews