We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tour of China made easy”
Review of Easy Tour China

Easy Tour China
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.00*
and up
Half-day Guilin Heritages Tour On Foot With Local...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Easy Tour China offers high quality private Nanning tours. We escort you to explore Nanning and its surroundings, such as Detian Waterfall, Yiling Cave, Guangxi Ethnic Relics Centers, Tongling Grand Canyon and Bama Village
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Returned home from our New Years trip to China, and things couldn't have gone any better! For two first timers to China, I knew I wanted to book with a tour company and did a lot of online research to find a good group to book with. I'm so glad I found Easy Tour China!

We dealt with Peicy, and she was so so helpful. She helped us plan the perfect itinerary and assisted with questions right up to our departure day. Before leaving, she emailed us a quick tips guide and a list of all contact information we needed in China; it was a nice touch. She also contacted us through one of our guides when the guide in the next city was ill - very thorough!! Nothing was difficult for us during the planning stages and everything went very smoothly during the trip; Peicy made that happen - so thanks Peicy!.

The itinerary was extremely enjoyable - we were just sorry we didn't have enough vacation time to stay longer! We visited Beijing, Xi'An and Shanghai over 10 nights, and visited all the top spots including the Great Wall, Terracotta warriors, and the Oriental Pearl Tower. We had personal guides in each location, and they were extremely friendly and knowledgeable (Sisi in Beijing, Ellen in Xi'An and Brian/Abby in Shanghai). We enjoyed getting to know the guides during the time we were with them and chatting about everything from the economic situation in China to childhood memories from their home towns. We had excursions on most days, including lunch, which ended at approx. 3.30pm, allowing for free time in the evenings. I must say, I was super impressed with the lunch places we were brought to - I had heard rather poor reviews of the food in China, but I can't say I experienced a bad meal while there.

The hotels were are well located and clean, and the breakfast offerings were excellent (we opted for the 4* option and the hotels were perfect for the trip). The drivers were always punctual and their vehicles were kept very well and they always had water available for us. We took a bullet train from Beijing to Xi'An, and flew onwards to Shanghai a few days later. All travel arrangements ran smoothly, and the guides brought us through the whole check-in process to ensure there was no language barrier or confusion.

We certainly plan to return to China in the future and I will definitely be reaching out to Peicy and to Easy Tour China to assist in planning our next trip. I cannot say enough good things about the service we received from them; - we really were super impressed with the whole experience provided to us.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Lalalalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"solve any problem"
in 2 reviews
"helped us plan"
in 3 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 3 reviews
"tour company"
in 5 reviews
"hong kong"
in 5 reviews
"travel arrangements"
in 2 reviews
"level of service"
in 2 reviews
"language barrier"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"terracotta warriors"
in 2 reviews
"river cruise"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"silvia"
in 4 reviews
"organising"
in 4 reviews
"xi"
in 3 reviews
"communication"
in 5 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017

Our sincere gratulations for the amazing service Easy Tour China provided to us: we can’t be more satisfied on the way the holiday has been managed.
Everything worked very well: our feedbacks are all positive.

GUIDES: they have been all punctual, reliable, open to adjust plans if anything, able to suggest and arrange wonderful options for the evenings, ready to address us different choices for the lunches.
• JACK in BEIJING: he has been extremely professional, highly prepared on the explanations of the history, the traditions and the architecture of the sites we have visited. He has kindly well answered to all the questions we have asked (and about the great wall the questions were a lot! ). He took care of our daughters needs, firstly with the food issues, always patient and smiling with them. He organized last minute to take us to the the Kung Fu show at the Red Theatre, which was great. We have been absolutely happy about him. The driver Mr. Toe, has impressed us on the way he drove us around, impeccable and safe in the driving, very well mannered.
• BERYL in XI’AN: with her enthusiasm and positivity she made our stay in Xi’an incredibly pleasant. She transmitted us her love and pride about the town and the past times of it, we loved the terracotta warrior visit and explanations as well as the dumpling cooking lesson at her friend’s place. She made the plans to work perfectly and we really enjoyed her contagious smile and fresh attitude. She also took us to the unplanned dinner+show at the Shaanxi Sunshine Lido Grand Theatre, it was amazing. Roy, the driver, was good, nice and careful.
• MARK in SHANGHAI: Mark has been professional on the briefing and punctual on the schedule, adding his charming way of entertain the customers with jokes and curiosities. The driver was always ready and precise.

HOTELS: the 3 hotels have been very satisfying , first place to the Regent Beijing and second position to the Renaissance Yu Garden. The Noble in Xi’an was good but not at the same level (the room very narrow) of the other ones.

A particular thank to Lydia Yin that listened carefully to our requests and arranged this beautiful and memorable trip.

Definitely we will go back to China to continue our discovery of it and we will contact ETC for the next itinerary. We will also recommend ETC to our friends and to everybody will ask us our opinion.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Peicy at Easy Tour China helped us plan our three week trip in China. She set up our tour based on the things we wanted to do.
Communication was by email and she always replied promptly to our questions and made all the modifications that we asked for. Peicy was very patient with us. Over the course of several weeks the itinerary was modified several times, as we figured out where we wanted to go and whether we wanted a fully guided trip or to travel independently. In the end we travelled independently and booked all our own accommodation, using for the most part the hotels recommended by Peicy; which by the way, were all great. Peicy arranged all our transport within China, as well as, fully guided tours in Xian, Chengdu, Chongqing, Guilin and Yangshuo.
Peicy’s assistance with planning and organising could not have been better, every detail was taken into consideration and our entire trip/itinerary went like clockwork! Every component of the trip worked perfectly, guides were helpful, informative, punctual and a pleasure to be with. All drivers were on time.
Our China holiday exceeded expectations and could not have been better. When we next visit China, Easy Tour China and Peicy will be our first point of contact.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Peicy at Easy Tour China helped us plan our three week trip in China over the course of multiple weeks as we emailed back and forth working out an itinerary. Although we normally plan and book our travel alone, we traveled as a family of four (two adults and children aged 7 and 9 years), and it can be hard to find accommodation that suits our need to stay close.

Peicy was patient as we slowly figured out what we wanted, changed our minds and then changed again. Easy Tour China gave us the option to have a fully guided trip, or to book accommodation and transport and travel independently which is what we chose. They also worked through the challenge of booking our transport during a busy Chinese holiday period when tickets were scarce. There is no way we could have done this alone without local travel agent help.

We had a wonderful time in China!

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Our family 13 day "Introduction to China" trip was fantastic, enjoyable and enthralling and our China experience was much more than we expected. We visited the "main" attractions at Bejing, Xi'an, Chengdu, Guilin, Yangshuo and Shanghai. So much history, landscape, culture and cuisine.
Our first contact with ETC was Charlie and he, as the main organiser was perfect. Charlie's assistance with planning and organising could not have been better, every detail was taken into consideration and our entire trip/itinerary went like clockwork!
Thanks to Charlie every aspect of our holiday exceeded our expectations. Every component of the trip worked perfectly, guides were most helpful, informative and a pleasure to be with. All guides were always punctual, respectful and highly informative. All drivers were on time and very competent safe drivers.
Our hotels were comfortable, well equipped and centrally placed. Choices of restaurants and meals gave us the true enjoyable taste of Chinese cuisine.
The ETC tour was more affordable than other small group tours we considered and we received our own "private" tour of China!
In summary, our China holiday exceeded expectations and could not have been better. When we next visit China, ETC and Charlie will be our first point of call.
We have recommended Charlie and ETC to our friends.

Date of experience: December 2016
4  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Tour China also viewed

 

Been to Easy Tour China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing