We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Travel Tours-Guilin Private One-day Tour
Save
  
Ways to Experience China Travel Tours-Guilin Private One-day Tour
from $140.79
More Info
from $121.06
More Info
from $184.62
More Info
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
78
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews china travel li river cruise star cruise reed flute cave fantastic scenery cooking class karst mountains bicycle ride rice terraces three days spent days natural beauty wonderful tour take photos ancient town vanessa chen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 83 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

When we booked our trip we initially wanted to cruise the Yangtze River as we weren't aware of the River Li. We were told that the Li was much quieter and prettier, and boy were they right !
The boat itself is one of many that cruise the 60km or so towards Yangshuo, is large enough that you're not crowded, and served a very nice lunch on board.
Obviously most of the 4-5 hours is spent on the upper deck taking numerous photos of the stunning scenery and landscape that amazes you around every bend in the river.
You just have to see it to believe it !
Our private guide accompanied us so we had commentary provided when needed which was great as there's none provided by the boats themselves.
Whilst the river cruises are a good source of income for the region, it has been done very tastefully and no tacky souvenirs or over commercialisation were present.
Overall, it was a brilliant day from start to finish and something you have to do when in China, we'll be talking about it for a while time.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank 497barryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We would like to recommend Jackie, our tour guide, for those three days. She is a very competent and friendly young woman.
The boat trip down Li River was a highlight of course, as was the visit to the Daxu village. If possible, avoid the Sheraton hotel in Guilin which feels extremely outdated.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Wagensjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I did several short trips in Guangxi with Chasen, a guide arranged by China Highlights out of Guilin: Tongling Grand Canyon, Detian Waterfall, Leye Geopark, Tianmen National Park, and Longji Rice Terraces. We found him to be one of the best guides we have used in 50+years of travel. We chose custom tours in hard-to-get-to places and repeatedly asked for Chasen's services, after our first experience with him. He displayed excellent English skills, extraordinary knowledge and experience, a fine sense of humor, limitless energy, and a tenacious commitment to our maximum comfort and enjoyment. I cannot imagine a better guide for small group custom touring, and I imagine he brings the same assets to any tours he leads.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

This should be one of the place to visit in China. We enjoyed the Li River Cruise the best. Likewise, the Night Cruise of Guilin's Lake in the City, as an option, was just as wonderful. We stayed at Sheraton Hotel and just a walk away from nice local restaurants and souveneir shops and nice market. We should have stayed longer if we knew how wonderful this trip was. China Highlight Tours provides us with a great Guide, Henry. He is very accommodating and very friendly.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank alao46112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Second time booking with this agency. With high expectations, we booked a very expensive tour to Tibet. We were repeatedly disappointed by major flight delays on China Eastern and China Southern Airlines. These carriers were chosen by the agency for the majority of our tour. Each time we were not notified until reaching the gate. One of the delays was for 8 hours. None of the delays were due to weather or mechanical problems with the plane. As a result, we missed tours and were assigned inferior hotel rooms. My overwhelming recommendation is if you use this agency, DO NOT let them book you on the above airlines, unless you enjoy airport scenes and cuisine.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, Manager at China Travel Tours-Guilin Private One-day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

We were sorry to have learned of the flight delays that affected your tour. China Eastern and China Southern are major airlines in China. These airlines were the only ones flying to the destination of the customers routes at that time. Any causes of flight delays are out of our control, and cannot be anticipated by our company of how an airline or air traffic control operates or from weather conditions.
On no occasion were cheap airlines used and booked for our customers. All bookings are made using major airlines depended upon the tour route and/or at customer's request. Arrangements were made to rectify the missed tours due to the flight delays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews