We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Guilin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Guilin
Ranked #1 of 591 Hotels in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Really a nice place to have holidays. Golf, tennis, Rock climbing... i tried many sports and all the G.Os are nice and cool. The food here is good and I had almost different kinds of food everyday. For sure I will choose clubmed for next holiday. Maybe Guilin again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluegasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    208
    53
    27
    24
See reviews for
511
119
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent whole week there between 20th to 27th April, but we did not have it enough, so many activities and so little time!

GOs are amazing, we could not have enjoyed it so much without their accompany and smile. Adi, Mark, Jono, Cam Cam, Tina, Jade, Alit, Jaffa, Mackinzie, Roman, Chris, Jerry, Rizal, Nicolas, Robert, Rian and Claudine…… (more GOs that I did not ask for name one by one, sorry), yes, you are the best!

When we just arrived the hotel around noon, Adi who works at the bar on night shift came to the front desk voluntary offered to bring us to our room and showed us around, it wasn't even his working hour yet. Was very touched by the GOs service mind! During the week, whenever we met him, he was greeting us and chatting to us like an old friend with big smile. Of course, he also makes perfect cocktails!

Thanks to the mini club team, they took my 7 years daughter in and made her dance (haha, who does not normally like to dance) and even preformed at the evening show, two thumbs up! Cam Cam, Tina, Jade, Coral, Lasia, Cathy, Gabriel, Eccho, Cilia, Joelb… big applause!

Most incredible activity I tired and felt in love with right away, is Trapeze, the circus team is so reliable that I just trusted them and threw myself in the air, I even successfully did the crazy "catch". Good job, Alit, Jaffa, Mackinzie, Misaki and Roman.

Chris and Jerry at the golf team, thanks for the patient, although I got huge blister on my left hand, I enjoyed it so much and will try to keep going on practice it.

Archery Rizal, always safety first, not only make us enjoy the activity, but in a safe way.

Jono, where does he got all this energy from?

Mark, the kids loved to have him at the dinner table, they asked so many questions and enjoyed the quiz game very much.

Robert and Rian, you guys got amazing voices!

And the restaurant manager ( sorry, I forgot to ask the name) who always being friendly and helpful to us.

to sum up, it was such a enjoyable holiday and made me write my first vacation review in my life.

Well, to be fare, I also want to mention things that can still be improved.
1) please put some hooks in the bathroom for towels
2) pillows and quilts need to be aired more often, they start to smell a little musty

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiuTeaLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

As we arrived to the resort we were treated like VIP’s. We were welcomed and the GO’s that were so excited to see us it was so heart-warming.
Karim and his team went out of their way to make us feel like we at home. The GO’s were like family that made sure that every minute of our stay was excellent.
Jono, Adi, Jade, Nico, Lauren, Cam, Fanny, Mark, Claudine, Riyan, Jinny, Christopher, Sun, Robert Jeff, Rym, Nicolas, Gabi… and whoever I’ve missed were OUTSTANDING.
From the moment we woke up to the late till the early hours of the morning we had a GO always concerned about us. If we had gone out of the village every GO had enquired on our return how was our visit. It felt like true concern and we just amazed.
Jono and Jade wow you never went to bed until we slept we are thankful. Adi thank for spending all your time with us.
Jade my boys will never be the same we are indebted to you for your kindness.
The food was superb thanks to Safi who never felt we were away from home. Thank you.
Everything in Club med Guilin is picturesque the surroundings to all the sport and leisure there has to offer from, biking, rock-climbing, golf, tennis, karaoke, live shows, art, mini club, superb spa.
I could go on and on how fantastic our stay was….

Room Tip: The Suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The scenery is beautiful, nice environment. Facilities are not fully accessible, perhaps we went at the wrong timing. Food wise almost the same everyday, nothing fantastic. GO are friendly, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliceLau13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

it was our first club med experience. When me and my husband entered the lobby, we were amazed by the ambiance and the natural green surrounding. Room was cleaned, the only thing that was missing was towel hooks in the toilet. We loved the sofa and the extra blanket. Air-con & TV remotes are in Chinese difficult to understand :( . The food was awesome as well as the bar. Friendly GOs especially SATISHA & FENNY from the bar team, we would like to thank you both for the awesome hospitality !!! The yoga teacher (so sorry , i forgotten her name) thank you for giving me some useful yoga tips. I even received a gold medal on the stage and that was really COOL !! The cycling team brought us for the cycling tour, thank you so much !! We participated in Archery competition, my husband took the first place and me was in the fourth, we both received a gold medal, thank you RIZAL !!! How can i get my photos? Cause when we check-out, the photography section was closed :( . Last but not least, we are looking forward to visit this HAPPY VILLAGE again... :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendeeNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We just spent 5D4N in Club Med Guilin from 25 - 29 Apr. The resort is located in a sprawling surroundings (with the help of a buggy, one can get from one spot to another in the resort easily). And as it's a fairly new resort, the rooms and facilities are still very new and clean.

We were blown away by the scenery that greeted us from the time we stepped into the resort. Rooms were very spacious too.

There were many activities (indoors and outdoors) available in the resort, e.g. Zumba fitness, rock climbing, pole dancing lessons, yoga, archery, golf, biking, indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, etc). We enjoyed our Zumba workout by Gabi, the G.O. in-charged of Zumba fitness. The rest of the G.Os. were fantastic as well. My son really enjoyed himself at the Petite/Mini Club too - special shout out to Nada (whom we also met when we were at Club Med Phuket).

The nightly shows by the G.O.s were entertaining and enjoyable. Free WIFI is available in the rooms as well as in parts of the resort. We also signed up for some excursion tours such as the Li River cruise and booked a cab to bring us to Yangshou "West St" for some shopping of local goodies.

Overall, it was an excellent vacation for the young, old and of course, the young at heart.

Two thumbs up and would definitely try to come back again.

Highly recommend Club Med Guilin for anyone who wishes to experience the beauty of Guilin and the all-inclusive vacation of Club Med.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Comfortable environment and excellent service is the best part of my vacation. You'll feel relaxed in such a good environment. GOs' meticulous care and attention gave me an unforgettable journey. If the next time I go to Guilin, Club Med Guilin will be my best choice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limbowalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
#2 of 591 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 591 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aroma Tea House
#10 of 591 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#9 of 591 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Ron Inn
#4 of 591 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Guilin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Guilin

Property: Club Med Guilin
Address: the Junction of Dayan Road and 026 Country Road, Dabu Country, Yanshan District, Guilin 541000, China (Formerly Club Med Guilin Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Guilin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#3 Family Hotel in Guilin
#17 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Guilin 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Guilin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Guilin Hotel Guilin
Of Modern Art Guilin
Of Modern Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing