We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art in unexpected places”
Review of Club Med Guilin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Med Guilin
Ranked #1 of 619 Hotels in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Art in unexpected places”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Where to begin? Spa, bar, activities, service - all were excellent and above expectation. We arrived late at night and ate at the noodle bar (open until 11pm) then crashed in the most wonderful room. This was nothing compared to the view over the park and out to the Karst mountains that we woke to in the morning. Things were looking good, and just got better. Not one to sit on my butt I headed off on an early (9am - we were on holiday) cycle - excellent guide and well-maintained gear. Afternoon drinks introduced us to the bar team (Adi, Fei Fei, Angus and Satisha) - Adi is king and we thoroughly enjoyed his company during our stay. He went to the trouble of learning our favorite drinks and would have one ready faster than you could say 'yes please'. Adi also contacted the bar team at Club Med Yabuli (we went there after Guilin) and they greeted us by name and preferred drink - now that is individualized service that you don't often find :D Other GOs of note - Jono and his sports team (Victor, Chris, John, Mark, Kirin, Nikko) were all fantastic hosts and great fun to be with. My golf is still crap Chris! The food team (Howie and Nicholas in particular) pampered us with attention and made sure that the wine glasses were always full and that we were well fed. Robert, what a voice, was our favourite entertainer. Miss Guilin was pretty hot too! Last but by no means least was the chef de village - Karim. What a team and tight ship he runs. Thanks for the kind word made before our arrival in Yabuli ;) To the wonderful spa team - thanks for massaging our tired bodies in a wonderful setting. Great value for money. We will think back fondly of our time in Guilin and hope to bump into many of you on our next Club Med holiday!

Room Tip: You want to face the park :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    252
    70
    28
    29
See reviews for
685
135
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family including 2 children at 7 years old and an elderly at 75 years old spent a very wonderful and meaningful Christmas for the period 23 to 27 Dec 2013. The chief of the village led GOs created the surprises one by one to us. Can you imagine there was firework after a Broadway Show? Yes, it was amazed that Club Med Guilin prepared for us!! Rooms are comfortable, food are delicious and one of the most appreciated is the "Art work with the Nature" which is the most attractive stay that we haven't been. Children played happily and excitedly everyday while Grandma enjoyed the message! We also enjoyed the family bonding activities which you seldom have in your ordinary travel. Thank you so much for the heartfelt arrangement and special care to create the happiness and surprises which are totally out of our expectation. Million thanks!!

Room Tip: If you want a better view, try the mountain view! You will have the unforgetable stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Club Med is located in a beautiful park, full of art pieces. Just walking around is already making you feel being in particular place.
Special mention to the GO who made the extra mile for us to enjoy our week in Club Med Guilin:
- Jono, sports manager, brings lots of energy and happiness
- Lisa, sports team, full of energy, always smiling, brings you to nice surroundings by mountain bike
- Satisha and Adi, bar, for their smile and good service
- Khomkhamn, kitchen, for the stunning pastry and the passion she shows about her food

If you have the chance to go to Club Med Guilin, here are the 2 must-do :
- Visit the Spa with its stunning rooms where you can enjoy hot bath, hammam and sauna, before/after your treatment. Ask for the therapist male, definitely the one professional therapist in there.
- Go for Shangri la local town, Yangshuo and Impression show. Club Med organize it for you, takes you only one afternoon and evening.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cédric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at Guilin club med with my family from 9/12/13 to 12/12/13. This was my most memorable and excellent holiday ever. The overall resort is clean and the landscape is beautiful. The GOs are all so excellently warm and hospitable. They made every effort to ensure we have a wonderful time. I joined the mini club med and all the program planned by the GOs were so excellent. I enjoyed all the games and activities especially the flying trapeze, cycling with Jade and the night parties with Tina as my dancing partner.
My mum and aunt also had their fun time, indulging in dance and rumba conducted by Debbie.
Went to spa and wine tasting school just to name a few. Their only complaint, so many program not enough time.
We like to thank all the GOs especially Tina, Jade, Misaki, Victor, Adi, and GOs from mini club.
Till now I still missed club med.
I wish to visit Guilin club med again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrechiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in club Med Guilin from 9/12/2013 - 12/12/2013.
Enjoyed my stay there. Room comfortable and clean.
Good food. The overall environment is just beautiful and awesome especially the sculptures. The programmes planned by the GOs were very entertaining. I personally had a very enjoyable holiday.
Like to thank the following GOs; you all are excellent!

Victor and Debbie both of you are always so energetic and encouraging, your excellent attitude make me feel workouts is fun.

Adi, we love your sincere and cheerful attitude towards
your work.

Daniel Bee, we appreciate the wine tasting lesson. You are an excellent educator and sommelier.

Tina, an excellent and responsible GO. You make every child fall deeply in love with the mini club.

Jade, always so cheerful and ready to help the kids enjoy the games.

My nephew, Andre missed the place and the miniclub GOs.He is already planning his next club med holiday.
Ng Chai Hoon Jessie

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NgChaiHoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed at club med guilin from 9dec -12 dec.
i enjoyed my stay there. The GOs were wonderful and the rooms were also very comfortable. The GOs made us feel welcome. The landscape is wonderful. There are many beautiful sculptures. We settled down and we tried out the facilities. We enjoyed all the activities and performance. There are small parties that i really enjoy and the GOs would encourage you to join! I absolutely enjoyed my stay there

Many thanks to
-Jade
for being a really friendly GO. Had a really nice chat with her
-Fenny
For greeting my family and making us feel welcome
-Adi
For being a really friendly and great bartender

I miss that place and the GOs there :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesleykoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just returned from our 4 night stay at Guilin Clubmed in Dec 2013... and had a very enjoyable time there We had a very warm reception during our arrival. The room was spacious, luxurious and very comfortable. The grounds were filled with interesting scultures and just walking around the grounds was a very enjoyable experience. There were lots of activities for us to do and the GOs in charge were experienced and made sure we enjoyed ourselves. In fact all the GOs were genuinely warm and friendly. The food at the various restarants were varied and very good. Needless to say the nightly shows and the party thereafter was most enjoyable. Thank you all of you at Clubmed for the giving us such a good time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 619 in Guilin
204 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#9 of 619 in Guilin
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ron Inn
#4 of 619 in Guilin
126 reviews
Aroma Tea House
#7 of 619 in Guilin
125 reviews
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 619 in Guilin
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Guilin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Guilin

Property: Club Med Guilin
Address: the Junction of Dayan Road and 026 Country Road, Dabu Country, Yanshan District, Guilin 541000, China (Formerly Club Med Guilin Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Guilin
#3 Family Hotel in Guilin
#18 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Guilin 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Club Med Guilin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Guilin Hotel Guilin
Of Modern Art Guilin
Of Modern Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing