We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med Guilin, 12-19 Oct 2013”
Review of Club Med Guilin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Guilin
Ranked #1 of 623 Hotels in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Club Med Guilin, 12-19 Oct 2013”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Me, my husband Andrea and my 5-year-old daughter Emma had an unforgettable week at Club Med Guilin.
Amazing location, lots of green, and super facilities.
Plenty of activities organized and handled very professionally but always with a warm, friendly and smiling attitude by all the personnel.
Lots of choices indoor, outdoor and always great shows and parties at night.
And paradise for the kids at the Mini Club!
The whole team is superb, but special mention to Gilles from the Management, Victor from the Sports Team, and Ben Ben, Sun, and Cam Cam from the MiniClub.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriziaB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    262
    73
    28
    31
See reviews for
722
135
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We all knows that the “Oct-1st Holiday” in China is always “People Mountain People sea”.
During this peak period, you got to make right decision.
It’s my second time to visit Guilin, and to choose Club Med for vacation with my family, did let us have a good time there.

Rock climbing, biking and bouncing are very interesting.

Special thank the GO Kate Rhodes, from New Zealand, the biking tour shows us the lovely village with sweet smile. The off road riding was so quiet, excited and safety. My wife & I did enjoy the biking with Kate.

One more thing is about the GO Jade Ysc, charmmy young lady can speak both English & Chinese. My daughter, 13-year-old, was take care by her for 4 days. She did have fun with all the program which was arranged by Jade.

Right choice in Guilin, choose Club Med.

Jacque

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 82_3Jacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My first experience here worked out really well. Very impressed by the service and facilities provided and the atmosphere created by the staff. It is basically suitable for any groups of people, no matter you go by yourself, with family/friends or as a group, you will find things to do and enjoy the beautiful landscape, diversified outdoor/indoor activities, nice food, amazing shows and parties, etc. Kids will definitely enjoy their time in the mini club. I travelled with my friend and her 6 year daughter for 3 nights, each of us had a blast and didn't want to leave. I would like to thank all of these great GOs and staff, those who I personaly dealt with and provided their greatest hospitality are: Nico (Indonesia), Emily (UK), Lisa (SA), Mckinsey (US), Alit (Indonesia), John(Mauritius), Andy (China), Martine(Taiwan), Simona (Latvia), John (Korea), Robin (China), Gid(SA), and Gille(France).

I'm looking forward to coming back again and enjoying your other sites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christineweiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

it came to my mind a big WOW when i first saw the view and huge grassland. it made me super excited again when i saw daily workout rundown, loved and could’t wait. i was so engaged in biking , rock climbing and bouncing, so much fun and self challenge. During the three days stay, it impressed me not only by the view, activity, but the G.O here, hospitality, always with sweet smiling. i made friends as well like my first biking trainer Kate Rhodes, very active and nice girl, we spent very happy time along the way biking. also some other GOs like the lady serving on both bouncing and rock climbing, yoga instructor, although i can’t remembrr their.name, i can recember their smiling always. this was a cool and great experience staying in club med.guilin!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Activities are great !! I love the sports staff, Kate for biking is brilliant!! Her smile, her spirit drove girls Crazy for bikes !! Girls say they want go back to bike with Kate again !!
I fell at the pool, Victor was so professional and caring, his first aid was absolutely critical, and the way he helped me like a family and it was very touching !! Love Clubmed Guilin

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great trip at Club Med Guilin last week. Beautiful landscapes and grounds. Highlight definitely being awesome pilates class with the incredible Emily (thx so much!!). Not a lot of western guests my age in their late teens/early 20's, but flawless facilities and great GO's!! Ch

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharpie6799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnegie
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from this beautiful resort.
Located 45 minutes by bus from Guilin airport and the same distance from the river Li, Club Med captures your heart as you walk in the lobby and see the beauty of the mountains in the distance. Unlike other Club Meds, this one has a new hotel section with brand new bedrooms, bathrooms and purpose built facilities.
The indoor pool and gym is fantastic. The main restaurant is excellent and the bar / games and disco area are awesome. A great
Noodle bar is open for snacks and the grounds are huge. Art and sculptures dot the landscape and the zen pool and main pool are perfect for that much deserved swim. Mountain bikes are provided free to go bike riding and if you want, rock climbing is also available. The children's club facilities are excellent but no pool is provided for the little ones.

A cave near the resort is used for cocktail parties put on by the resort and if you did not know ....Club Med have amazing staff. The GOs are friendly and helpful and there is a good mix of Chinese, Australian, American and French staff on site.


The food... Well lets just say you do not go without choices at Club Med. Chinese, Korean, Indian, western are all available. The chefs are great and while junior chefs are learning the senior chefs know exactly what their guests want or expect.

Entertainment from fireworks to dance shows at night, a disco that makes you dance all night and plenty of cocktails wine or beer to keep you happy flow all the time from the bar or restaurant and are included in your holiday.

This new resort is exceptional, located in a UNESCO heritage area will only develope into a destination that will attract families, business groups or the single adventurer looking for that special getaway.

Thanks Club Med !

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guilin
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 623 in Guilin
205 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 623 in Guilin
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#7 of 623 in Guilin
965 reviews
Aroma Tea House
#6 of 623 in Guilin
134 reviews
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#5 of 450 in Yangshuo County
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Guilin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Guilin

Property: Club Med Guilin
Address: the Junction of Dayan Road and 026 Country Road, Dabu Country, Yanshan District, Guilin 541000, China (Formerly Club Med Guilin Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Guilin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#3 Family Hotel in Guilin
#17 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Guilin 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Guilin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Guilin Hotel Guilin
Of Modern Art Guilin
Of Modern Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing