We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in Guilin area with Robin from Odyssey”

Guilin PrivateTours
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.00*
and up
Private Guilin City Tour With Daxu Old Town Including Lunch
Ranked #11 of 44 Tours in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guilin Private Tours mainly specializes in tours around Guilin Yangshuo area. We cater to the needs of individual tourists as well as small tour groups including families, friends and business colleagues. Tourists can experience the main attractions offered by Guilin Yangshuo Longji Rice Terraces and Guizhou Minority area as well as places and activities not normally offered to tourists.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 days in Guilin area with Robin from Odyssey”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Family of 4 (children 7 and 8) did 3 days in Guilin organised by Odyssey. We went to the Long Gi rice paddies, Reed flute cave and did the boat trip to Yangshao (spectacular scenery - we had a clear sunny day). We went kayaking at Yangshao and hardly saw any other people. Robin was a great guide the tour was well organised and timing worked nicely. he had good recommendations for dinner and was knowledgeable of the sites we saw. Logistics were excellent. the boat and kayaking were one way trips and the driver dropped us off and met us at the end. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
256 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“We thoroughly enjoyed our time with Leo”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Leo runs this small tour company and hosted us for two days during early July. His English is great and he's a genuinely nice and thoughtful person.
We made contact by e-mail and text and he was at our hotel promptly to pick us up. He provided a nice air conditioned van with four captain's seats and we enjoyed our drives to the Li River float trip one day and the Dragon's Spine rice terraces the next.
Leo is a font of information and did a great job of hosting us and making all the arrangements.
I would recommend him and we'd work with him again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin, China
1 review
“Longsheng Held the “Plowing Festival””
Reviewed June 19, 2014

May 2, Guilin Longsheng County held the traditional Plowing Festival. Zhuang people plowing in the terraced field and singing songs. While, opened the weeding, cow plowing, cut the bund and other traditional farming activities. Terraced field appeared a busy scene. Besides, catch ducks, climb terraced field series activities were held, attracted thousands of tourists.
http://www.chinaholidaycts.com/

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jade Leo is a great !!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Excelent service all the time. I stay with Jade for one week. Unbelievable experience. I am look the realy China.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcobrotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Cruise”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We enjoyed the translator, Michele, as she explain the sights on the Li River Cruise. We went on an extended two hour tour beyond the four hour tour. We sat in the foreigner section of the cruise ship while the nationals sat in a different section. The buffet lunch was very good. The bathroom facilities were both Chinese stand up type and one western type. The cruise ship had a forward section whereby we can take pictures of the scenes. The weather was near perfect for us as it was warm and sunny.

Upon exit of the cruise we walked through a shopping area which is tailored for tourist. In Guilin, bargaining is normal at the stores. It's a good walk to our van. We drove through the area and saw rural area including the Moon scene.

Overall we were more than pleased with this sightseeing. The only concern is that in the future they are building houses and hotels along the river so the scene will be ruined by it. One other caveat is that you must have Chinese money as they do not accept credit card or US dollars.

During the evening, we were taken on an hour trip through the four canals in Guilin. It was very nice and we enjoyed this very much. Guilin is considered the most beautiful place in the world.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kings2nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guilin PrivateTours also viewed

 

Been to Guilin PrivateTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing