We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and highly recommended”

Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Guilin Half-Day Private City Tour to Reed Flute Cave and Elephant Trunk Hill
Ranked #2 of 153 things to do in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montrouge, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent and highly recommended”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed this trip and visit. The only downside is the guides who used microphone and spoiled the "calm".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PM92120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    523
    251
    49
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Pricey but beautiful and worth the visit”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Take the No. 3 bus for 1¥. Trip takes about 40 mins. If you want an English tour (included in the price of 90¥), these are at 10:30am and 3pm. The English guide is well spoken and will take you on a tour of more than just the cave; for an hour, she will take you into a world of fantasy with wonderful stories. For an extra 10¥, you can see some very old turtles - the oldest is 1,300 years old - who lived in the area. There's also a sea turtle. Hmmm. Ask how he got there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Reed Flute Caves are big and with well organised paths . We had our own guide,that helped much to skip the big groups.After visiting the Cango caves in South Africa, which are even more spectacular, it was not that breathtaking as we were told. We did enjoy the visit,though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An ancient cave brought alive with modern updates”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Walking through the cave you are brought to another land. I've been in caves before and this one took my breath away. First of all, its HUGE. You spend about an hour just walking through it. Also, the ceilings are quite high in certain parts. It's beautiful; the most famous parts of the cave have these beautiful blue and orange lights shining on the them with small plaques telling you its name in both English and mandarin. At the largest "room" of the cave there is a lights and music show which, while a little cheesy, was really fun to watch. If you have any trouble walking I would not recommend this, but kids and adults alike would enjoy coming here. And it was a nice break from the heat outside. Careful afterwards, there are quite a few people trying to sell you stuff and they'll follow you to your car if you seem even remotely interested. the one phrase we learned in China was "Bu Yao" meaning "Don't want!"

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“enjoy”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

nice scenery in there... so quiet and alot of shape very unique in here.. i come in summer in side the mountain not to cool and not so hot so so.. but many people go here in summer some people is local people most of it from china

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indrawan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan) also viewed

 

Been to Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing