We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inspirational colours”

Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Guilin Half-Day Private City Tour to Reed Flute Cave and Elephant Trunk Hill
Ranked #2 of 153 things to do in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“inspirational colours”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

was beautifully presnted with all the lights and clours used, was amazing to see the likeness of animals pointed out during the tour with Wendy , photos come out great, if you like beig open caves, this is the palce to come to no claustrophobic feeling at all

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    523
    251
    49
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This Reed Flute Cave certainly has the Wow Factor”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last visited the Cave 7 years ago and they have certainly made it even better. Was impressed last time but they have changed the way you view it now starting at the original Exit and going through in reverse. This certainly makes for a better viewing of the Large Cavern with all the lights reflected on the water. The additional light show just give you that added touch as well. Well worth taking to effort to get here but try to avoid the Weekends as it is an attraction for the locals and can get quite busy. Though this time with tour group last time we visited using the local public bus without any hassles. With a Tour Group means you get priority Entry up the back stairs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony_N47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Formations”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The cave is Huge, all the colorful lighting made it magical. quite a few steps to climb up but, after that no problem. Nice music and light show in the middle of the cave, make sure to look for the reflection of the castle in the water it was Fab. I had a private guide, she pointed out things I would never have noticed without her.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sur-real but with Garish lights”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Natural Wonder. The Size of the cave and stalagmite formations are amazing. The Lighting thou' was loud and garish. The AV show in the middle of the Cave is interesting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nimeshrathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glad I went”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I read what others wrote about the cave being colorful with their bright lights, so I was hesitant about visiting there. I am so glad my son talked me into going- it was a beautiful cave and so huge!!!! The lights did not detrack from the beauty of the cave.
Tip- do not need to buy the tickets to ride the train to see the cave if one is healthy. The walk up to the caves is short, but it does have steps.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank princ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan) also viewed

 

Been to Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing