We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)

Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)
Book In Advance
More Info
$93.90*
and up
Full-Day Guilin Highlights Tour with Lunch
Ranked #2 of 153 things to do in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Global
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fantastic, easy experience. 10 min by cab from town. Amazing rock shapes and large open spaces. Not a problem even if afraid of the dark etc

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGlobalFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    496
    239
    48
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Xinzheng
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not Too Schmaltzy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Because we don't speak Chinese, we didn't understand anything the guide said, but that that didn't take away from the awe-inspiring beauty of the cave. They didn't put junky sales booths inside the cave, so it was nice to walk quietly through the natural beauty of the caverns. At one point the guide stopped and sang to us, a poignantly beautiful Chinese song -- my favorite moment. At the entrance to a particularly deep cave, the guides said there was a 1,000 year old tortoise living inside and we could see it for the bargain price of only 5 kuai. We were the only couple in the tour group who did not take them up on this incredible offer, so I guess I'll go to my grave never having seen an animal "1,000" years old. Be sure you see the "exhibit" room outside the cave with a mannequin of Deng Zhao Peng sitting next to a glass case of stuffed animals, among other things. Bizarre.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great big cave, lighting effect is perfect. Great for photos. definitely worth a visit if you come to this region of China.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OmarAmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beatiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Amazing and mistic place; well prepared for visitors; they don't have english speaking guides though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Limestone magic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful limestone cave, do not miss, if you love Jenolan Caves this will amaze you, beautifully decorative coloured lights!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank civic92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan) also viewed

 

Been to Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing