We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impresive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Link Hotel Guilin
Ranked #16 of 613 Hotels in Guilin
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Impresive Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was our seventh of ten hotels on our tour. Hotel located on east side of Li river about 10-minute cab ride from central district. Lots of local shopping - no Western. Beautiful huge lobby in mahogany and marble with lots of seating. Very nice Zen garden off lobby. Room was modern, spacious and clean and overlooked Elephant Hill Park - nice. Did not eat in Hotel but restaurant looked very promising. Free Hi-Speed wireless and wired in room and lobby. Impressive venue with the one caveat of it is not recommended for tourists to walk from hotel to local areas after dark. Star rated at 5/7, our rating 5/7.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    63
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
10
47
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, SA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Grand Link Hotel in Guilin is a an older style, large "grandish" hotel. We booked two adjoining/interconnecting rooms on the non-smoking floor which were spotlessly clean with views over the river at the rear. Very comfortable beds. A very nice touch for our girls was the staff putting some little dolls on their beds. Swimming pool was closed and the gym advertised as opening early in the morning only opened in late afternoon. Breakfast was "average" but adequate. Booking in was fine, checking out, the staff wanted to charge us extra for an allegedly missing "teaspoon" from the room. A further search of our room by staff found the offending spoon. A very petty issue though to finish a 3 day stay in a beautiful region of China.

Room Tip: OK but shop around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDHAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff speak very little English and for some reason the cleaners kept wanting to come in and turn down our room when we had the do not disturb light on. It's a very big hotel and the walk to the front desk is a long one. They seem to have sided with the taxi drivers at the airport trying to con us to pay more for a fare (100-120RMB) But we insisted our own way and proved it to be only 75RMB with traffic.

Good location and they have a tour desk to sort out tours in Guilin, but not many speak English.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Em-n-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Tripadvisor travellers please be advice and be alert when you plan to visit Guilin / China.
We travel in a bus from Guilin to Yangshu, after Liu San Jie show, its almost 9pm. The tour guide passed us to other driver to send us back to Guilin, then this driver passed us around until the fourth driver drove us back to Guilin. The driver is one hand on the horn and other hand on the wheel when driving and speeding from Yangshu to Guilin, but he did not reduce the speed. We almost crash several times in the journey! He only reduced the speed when the city streets are installed with CCTV.

Also, taxi drivers in city will ask for different fare(same location but fares could be differ from RMB10 to RMB50). So, please book a hotel which is closer to the city center because some attractions is just few minutes walk and I recommended Sheraton Hotel and Lijiang Water Fall Hotel(behind Zhengyang Street, ie high street with retails and restaurants). The enter fees for those attractions is pricy too. Also, we couldn't found any good food in Guilin. Most of the retails, do not accept overseas credit card and only bank could provide money changer service, provided they have your country currency notes. So cash is the King!

We will never go back to Guilin as we had such a bad experienced which I had above-mentioned.
Grand Link Hotel is not bad in comfortable and cleaninessbut the food is awful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel provided all king of amenities for a conformable stay in Guilin. Rooms are well decorated. Service is excellent. Some of the assistant may not speak english but they will always try to assist you for any reasons.

Food is predominantly Chinese however some european dishies may be find in case you dont like Chinese food. Averall the dishes are well presented and eatable even for a europen standards.

You will need a taxi to get to the center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Professional staff, comfortable and clean rooms and bathrooms with river or garden view. Calm neighborhood not too far away from elephant trunk hill.
Breakfast very standard, could be better. Dinner food is ok but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpb_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great front entrance. Large room, comfortable kingsize bed, small couch, desk and chair, shower and separate tub, large screen tv with CNN. We have generally found the lighting in most bathrooms in the hotels in China to be somewhat lacking and this one was was no exception. Internet hookup in room and free wifi in the lobby. We found the hotel to be clean and quiet. Our room looked out on the large courtyard. The hotel is close to the Li River and a $2 taxi ride from downtown. Good bar in the lobby for drinks and coffee.

Room Tip: A room looking over the courtyard should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willymakeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#10 of 613 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#9 of 613 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 613 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Aroma Tea House
#7 of 613 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 613 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Link Hotel Guilin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Link Hotel Guilin

Property: Grand Link Hotel Guilin
Address: No.42 Chuanshan Road, Qixing District, Guilin 541004, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Link Hotel Guilin 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Link Hotel situated on the bank of Li River in Guilin which is well-known for its unique mountains, beautiful rivers and enjoys a broad vision and beautiful environment. Grand Link Hotel is facing to the Elephant Trunk Hill and it’s closed to the Seven Star Park and ZiZhou Isle Park. The traffic is very convenient. Only 31km from hotel to the Airport, 8km to Hi-tech Park and 3km to GuiLin International Conference & Exhibition Center. Boasts garden-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Link Hotel Guilin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guishan Hotel Guilin
Guishan Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing