We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Guilin
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
330
574
177
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
574
177
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street the river wendy wu tour breakfast buffet huge hotel central square excellent location western choices very nice hotel elephant trunk hill twin pagodas hotel is located stayed here for two nights chinese restaurant noodles lijiang cascade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One warning to all there are no sensors on the elevator which resulted in me being squashed between the door but I'm ok.

This hotel is huge and caters for larger tour groups. We counted 10 buses one night. Make sure you pick what time you check in and out and also breakfast.

You need to get in early for breakfast or it is cold and no food only learnt this once. They do not restock the breakfast food.

The room we somehow got one on the side with the lake this side is amazing at night relaxing watching all the lights change and the people.

The bed is hard as a rock but the pillows are fluffy. The bathroom is super small and cant fit 2 in it.

This hotel is also close to a pedestrian st which leads to a McDonalds at end of it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank claire_beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

My wife and I stayed in the " Lijiang Waterfall Hotel " hotel in Guilin for 2 nights.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance from the 2 pagoda, elephant trunk hill, the start point of the boat tour, the pedestrian street, many shopping centers and places to eat.
Room: The room was equipped with all the required/expected amenities. The room was clean and being taken care every day. The water was always hot and air-condition worked well.
Service: The staff provided us with excellent service in English.
Food: The very reach breakfast had variety of chines & western options that we found satisfactory.
Wi-Fi: Good Wi-Fi reception but connection to site outside China was an issue even with VPN.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

First The Room: Lots of space in the room, good amenities, no tobacco smell ( non-smoking room) and bed quality was very good for two night sleep.
The ambiance: Very huge hotel with a lot of facilities and at 20:30 every-night they have a show, or a kind of show, with waterfall during 15 to 20 minutes from the top of the hotel. As I mentioned, huge hotel but no seats, there were three seating areas that you could sit and that was all, all this space and no seating, you had to stand all the time while waiting for tours to arrive.

Breakfast: The breakfast was disgusting. The food we ate was cold, in particular the fried eggs (and all that was available was fried eggs and boiled eggs), the reason for this we could see was they pre cooked them and kept them under the shelf when one lot ran out. Meanwhile there is about three staff just standing around doing nothing where they could be cooking fresh eggs or the guests. The bacon was cold as was the hash browns. I was not happy with the breakfast given as we had it included in the price. Therefore it was a total waste of money

The elevators - only three were busy all the time and it was hard to catch one, you would be in the elevator for about 5 minutes and stopping at every floor and no one getting on. The elevators can't take more than approximately 6 people before the weight will stop the elevators.

The location was great and we did have a nice view from our room but I would not stay there again, but it was extremely noisy as well if you have a room with the lake and pagoda view. If I was to visit Guilin again I would stay at the Sheraton Guilin which was just down the road, less than 100metres

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a local unique experience this is not a place for you.
This is big tourist hotel catering local groups.
Great location, everything interesting right outside short walking distance.
The room is good, yes it’s shows the age and the water in the shower is not too strong but it’s clean and is a good value for the price especially if you stay a night or 2 and spend most of the time outside.
The breakfast is very basic and not very tasty but if you want to start the day early it’s convenient to grab some coffee and a cake.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank KateSh_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Location: Very good location, couple of minutes walk to the pedestrian street. It's a big hotel, very busy with lots of tourist buses.

Room: We got the superior lake view room- It was clean and the view was very nice, but the room and the linens smelled too much like smoke (it was a non-smoking room).

Restaurant: We got the lunch at the "western" restaurant, and the food was really not good. For dinner we wanted to try their chinese restaurant, and the staff didn't speak english, didn't want to serve us, and to our big surprise they told us that they didn't have rice, even plain white rice. (No rice in a chinese restaurant? they clearly didn't want westerners there, so we left)

Pool: The pool was good, they also had a kid's pool. We were asked to wear a swim cap. The pool area was big, bright and clean.

Room tip: lake view is a nice view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shlomot228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews