We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Ranked #5 of 621 Hotels in Guilin
Heber City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful city”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel as part of a 21-day China/Bali Tour. This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and a great location. It is set right on the main city plaza and so much is within walking distance.

At night, be sure and be on the main plaza to be in the middle of all the action and get a great view of the water that rushes over the front of the hotel.

The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Don't miss a day trip to the Li River which was unforgettable.

I didn't get the name of the place, but part of our tour included a one hour reflexology foot massage at a place withing walking distance of the hotel. One hour, only $20 and it was incredible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    486
    143
    31
    19
See reviews for
119
258
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We only stayed here one night but the room was very nice and clean, the location was excellent as we were able to walk to the market area right behind the hotel, there were also many 'western' restaurants in the area (MCDonalds, KFC, and Pizza Hut were all near by). The water fall show at 8:30 pm was impressive. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April...we loved the view from our corner rooms...our windows overlooked the lake and river and we could see the Elephant Trunk from our room....what a treat....the hotel is next door to a tourist type shopping area with many great restraurants to choose from...We walked around the lake and enjoyed the beautiful views....We topped our evening off with a 1 hour foot massage which I highly recommend....We used the laundry service and were pleased with the results, nice fresh clothes.....
FYI....carpets could stand a good shampooing..and the room would have been perfect but I would still give it a 4 for cleaniness..

Room Tip: Corner rooms with a view of the river or lake....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plumperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Can highly recommend this hotel. Ideally located. Waterfall a nice feature. Large swimming pool.

Large rooms, very comforable beds, great nights sleep as rooms soundproofed so not bothered by noise from other guests.

Very helpful & efficient staff - had a problem with opening my case due to to a jammed lock -help was immediately summoned & the problem resolved.

Can highly recommend the trips. We had a personal guide & driver for 2 days & was able to see most of the recommended sights around Guilin.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Had what I needed - clean room & a bed (which was really hard). Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel did our laundry - really good bargain

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank taxi4umom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

If you like a hotel that is also an attraction this is a good hotel. It is very central to the town centre with a big square outside it where crowds congrate to look at the water flowing down in front of the hotel (I think it's on the hour) but it is quite amazing. If you are staying in one of these rooms, i'm sure it would be quite an experience. We were in a room at the back with no view, but it was large and airy and totally acceptable.

The food was very good in this hotel - staff co-operative and the markets surrounding the square very interesting - if you like bugs on a stick - which is something you would expect in China. We loved it.

Room Tip: try and get a front room if you can - but they will be more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavanagh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erieau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

What a great choice for hotel, wonderful food and excellent rooms, Sinorama picked a great spot for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#9 of 621 in Guilin
1,164 reviews
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#6 of 621 in Guilin
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ron Inn
#3 of 621 in Guilin
129 reviews
Aroma Tea House
#7 of 621 in Guilin
134 reviews
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#10 of 621 in Guilin
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lijiang Waterfall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lijiang Waterfall Hotel

Property: Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Address: No.1 North Shanhu Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guilin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#10 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lijiang Waterfall Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lijiang Waterfall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lijiang Waterfall Guilin
Hotel Lijiang Waterfall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing